We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allamanda Beach Resort

Morne Rouge Grand Anse | P.O.Box 27, Grand Anse 00000, Grenada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Allamanda Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location, location, location. On the beach, cant beat it, with free beach chairs, walking distance to Spiceland Mall. Rooms a bit dated, but the staff tries hard to keep the place look presentable. The pool is large and well maintained No restaurant/breakfast on property - but mall nearby.

Helpful?
2 Thank vrab
Trinidad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

This hotel was dirty, riddled with mosquitoes and poorly maintained. The furniture in its outdoor lobby smelt very musty, old and dirty. The rooms are OK but be prepared to spend some sleepless night to the sound and bites of mosquitoes. The only positive is its location on Grand Anse beach but certainly not worth the hassle. Never again!

Helpful?
2 Thank lendelkn
NimaAnvar, Manager at Allamanda Beach Resort, responded to this review

I’m really sorry that you had such a bad experience. I assure you that this is not a typical experience. We had unusually heavy rainfall for three consecutive days which lead to the mosquito problem. However, we did spray the rooms and the surrounding areas. (Also, all of our windows and patio doors are fitted with mosquito screens.) Nonetheless, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Grand Anse hotels

Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Very nice accommodating staff. I had to borrow a converter because my in on my bedroom dresser. Sign said EC$20 deposit. The lady game to me. No deposit. Great wifi. Clean room, newer bed and air conditioning. There is a mini mall and IGA across the road along with some local food hangouts. Okay for a night before a Windjammer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DanielO2
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Allamanda's location on Grande Anse Beach is fantastic. Our room was clean. There was no restaurant on the property and no food available at hotel. The rooms have no kettles for making tea, only coffee makers. Rooms are advertised as having wifi, but the signal was so poor in our room that it was useless. Since we were sailing, diving,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TriniShell
Statham, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

The Mandalay's go-to hotel for before and after the sailing. Great older hotel on a famous beach. This is not a place for thos seeking a resort. It is clean, stable and suitable for those of use who visit Grenada because it is a special place, not because it is a vacation haven.

Helpful?
3 Thank Joe T
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Not a resort by any means. No restaurant, no gift shop, no vending machines, but it is directly across the street from a mall, coffee shop, restaurants, etc. Down the beach are several nearby places to eat. Accommodations are extremely basic, but clean and well maintained.

Helpful?
2 Thank lvLass
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

The location of Allamanda has to be its greatest selling point. When we arrived there was no room available to us until 15:45 which was a disappointing start. The hotel has no facilities for food or drink which isn't ideal for a hotel although they did reduce the rate I paid due to me having booked for bed and breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ian G
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

The Allamanda hosted a conference for my work, and everything went well. I didn't pay for the room so I can't speak to that, but the rooms themselves were simple and nice. Not especially luxurious (just beds, TV, and bathroom) but it got the job done. The pool is nice, and the breakfast in the morning was a good mix... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank merugo
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We have stayed here many time prior to Windjammer sailings. Facilities are okay, but not special. Staff is helpful. Restuarant and Bar are closed, and don't know if they are to reopen or not. Excellent location on the Grand Anse Beach. Umbrellas Restuarant just a walk down the beach and some food outlets across the street.

Helpful?
4 Thank BobNano
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 via mobile

This older hotel is located on beautiful Grand Anse beach in Grenada. The staff are friendly and helpful and make you feel like a part of their family. Rocky greeted me with hugs and smiles. While this is an older hotel, it is immaculate, and everything is working well in the rooms, which are equipped with a mini refrigerator and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ladysailor715
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
2.1 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#9 of 13 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
#10 of 13 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
3.4 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 13 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay