We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Mae Nam hotels

Health Oasis Resort

Save
You added Health Oasis Resort to your Saves list
26/4 Moo 6, Bangpo beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Health Oasis Resort
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Mae Nam
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mae Nam
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    51
    5
    13
    13
See reviews for
3
18
78
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second time at this detox centre. Things have improved a lot since last year in terms of the facility. The gardens are being landscaped and the management of the resort is definitely more focussed. The important thing to mention is that this is NOT a hotel offering a detox. There are plenty of spa hotels on the island where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your appreciation of our detox program, which is indeed our focus. As you have noticed, we have initiated a series of improvements and are reorganizing the hotel management which is our weak spot because we are not hotel operators and is in fact very delicate to create hotel efficiency without losing the charm of... More 

Bairnsdale, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

the total transformation package is great-- I knew what to expect before I came --my wife, her girl friend and my wifes son have been here before-- the presentation from the road is terrible-- found out --they don't own the road property --so don't have any real control over that-- what they do own is a narrow road to their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear clients Thank you for your review, your understanding of our humble entrance presentation and your appreciation of our location and therapists. Your comments give me the chance to address the reasons behind the humble presentation of our property, facilities, entrance and website, all of which are deliberate and not out of lack of interest on our part. First we... More 

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed here by chance because we had accidentally missed our ferry and ended up on Samui fairly late at night with no where to go. We were relieved to find that they had a room and grateful to be booked in. The chap on reception was very friendly and accomodating. However, the other staff member (who we presume to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests It’s unfortunate that you did not have the chance to experience what we have to offer and your expectations of a standard hotel were not met. We however are exclusively a detox resort and we don’t accept any walk-in guests whom we are not equipped to satisfy and service due to the specialized nature of our health oriented... More 

Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Loved Health Oasis, wonderfully kind staff, fantastic masseurs & yoga classes & really lovely acupuncturist & stunning location. I would highly recommend Health oasis for a great detox. Myself & my fiancee stayed for 6 days and did the total transformation program. My fiancee lost a stone and I lost 4 pounds . It is a brilliant program and i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests We are glad to hear how much you have enjoyed your detox experience and your appreciation of the service and attitude of our staff and therapists. Your noting of the communal and relaxed feeling that our guests value is indeed hard to describe to people who have not experienced it themselves. That gathering of interesting people from across... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Having attended this detox on 2 separate occasions with a third trip planned in 2015. I achieved the goals I set for myself on both times because I remembered why I was there. The second time was easier than the first as I knew what to expect from the resort. The purpose of writing this is to forewarn the reader... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Sorry for the delayed reply to your review. We appreciate your comments and most of all your point “ALWAYS remember why you are there”. It is in fact the most important thing to remember as it determines the quality and depth of a guest’s experience. Getting caught in trivial things can distract a detox guest from the true... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Whatever your motivation is for chosing the Health Oasis, you are guaranteed to feel 100 times better when you leave than on arrival. I initially had booked the 28 detox but chose 2 weeks total transformation then two weeks healthy eating which worked for me. During the month I have seen hard core fitness experts, health professionals ( OT's.nurses and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and your akin observation of the energizing feeling that one feels but also the objective changes that one detects on others like the clear eyes which reflect the inner improvement both physical and emotional. The massage and yoga sala are reaching completion now, a delay due to weather. We have instructed our enthusiastic... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

My husband, daughter and myself recently spent time at Health Oasis to lose some weight, slow down and to give our bodies an opportunity to reset. My husband and daughter did the 8 day program and I completed 14 days. We all benefited from our time at the resort and could highly recommend the program that Dr. Manta and her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was great to have you and your family here, as it becomes much more powerful when a whole family goes through a detox program. It changes the overall habits of all people in the household and establishes a solid point of reference assisting in making more durable life changes. It shows as well in how you kept... More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I set aside a month to do the "Total Transformation" package at Health Oasis Resort, with the Candida Cleanse focus. I want to note for the readers that I went there during the "rainy season" or off-season, so I was kindly given a discount for my stay (which can be read on their website). Some people may not like this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your kind review specially the fact that you recognized the value of empowerment to do certain things by yourself as a way to learn and engage in the process of inner improvement. We also appreciate that you notice the delicate balance we keep between offering space and privacy to our guests while still be there when... More 

Goolwa, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

My girlfriend and I (61 and 63) went to this resort for a month, I was doing the 28 day total transformation course.My girlfriend did the 11 day program. I'll get the negatives out of the way: The resort is not by any means 'flash' it is comfortable and basic, in fact we were totally afraid we were being taken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

If you want to loose vanity weight (1 to 8 kg) don't waist your time. The program is the same whether you are men or woman, 20 or 60years old, 50 or 150kg. Giving that you can expect to lose weight if you have substantial amounts to lose. If you have less than 10kg and is a woman, it may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest You are actually quite right. Nobody should try to lose weight for vanity reasons, although you did. Our body recognizes its proper needs (not desires) and responds wisely. When there is weight to be lost a person going through our detox program will lose it almost always (except in cases of self-sabotage of course). However it is quite... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Health Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Health Oasis Resort

Address: 26/4 Moo 6, Bangpo beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Health Oasis Hotel Koh Samui
Health Oasis Resort Ko Samui, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay