We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Health Oasis Resort

26/4 Moo 6, Bangpo beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Health Oasis Resort
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    51
    6
    13
    14
See reviews for
3
18
80
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Greater London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Please note there is major work going on at HO. It is like staying at a construction site. It is certainly not a peaceful or restful environment. And the new owner is not there to manage the problems and complaints. Perhaps in 6 months or a year they may have sorted things out, but for now I wouldn't go again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest I have always been fascinated by the intensity of the Trip advisor reviews we receive, specially the negative ones. It must be either that we attract the people that have a flair for the dramatic or our place triggers a healing crisis in people who believe that by releasing negativity they can somehow be liberated. In order to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did a 28 day total transformation program in January. I qualify my comments by saying that the Resort is undergoing massive change and things may well be different in the future. The detox program is excellent - it works and I wasn't hungry at all. Lost 16kgs and got off most of my medication and can now walk without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian First of all we extend our apologies to you for having been exposed to the unsettling events of management reorganization at Health Oasis. We assure you that the situation is radically different now as everything is now calm, we have doubled our staff, we massively improved our staff’s working and living conditions, the level of service, the gardens,... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Our second time at this detox centre. Things have improved a lot since last year in terms of the facility. The gardens are being landscaped and the management of the resort is definitely more focussed. The important thing to mention is that this is NOT a hotel offering a detox. There are plenty of spa hotels on the island where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your appreciation of our detox program, which is indeed our focus. As you have noticed, we have initiated a series of improvements and are reorganizing the hotel management which is our weak spot because we are not hotel operators and is in fact very delicate to create hotel efficiency without losing the charm of... More 

Bairnsdale, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

the total transformation package is great-- I knew what to expect before I came --my wife, her girl friend and my wifes son have been here before-- the presentation from the road is terrible-- found out --they don't own the road property --so don't have any real control over that-- what they do own is a narrow road to their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear clients Thank you for your review, your understanding of our humble entrance presentation and your appreciation of our location and therapists. Your comments give me the chance to address the reasons behind the humble presentation of our property, facilities, entrance and website, all of which are deliberate and not out of lack of interest on our part. First we... More 

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed here by chance because we had accidentally missed our ferry and ended up on Samui fairly late at night with no where to go. We were relieved to find that they had a room and grateful to be booked in. The chap on reception was very friendly and accomodating. However, the other staff member (who we presume to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests It’s unfortunate that you did not have the chance to experience what we have to offer and your expectations of a standard hotel were not met. We however are exclusively a detox resort and we don’t accept any walk-in guests whom we are not equipped to satisfy and service due to the specialized nature of our health oriented... More 

Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Loved Health Oasis, wonderfully kind staff, fantastic masseurs & yoga classes & really lovely acupuncturist & stunning location. I would highly recommend Health oasis for a great detox. Myself & my fiancee stayed for 6 days and did the total transformation program. My fiancee lost a stone and I lost 4 pounds . It is a brilliant program and i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests We are glad to hear how much you have enjoyed your detox experience and your appreciation of the service and attitude of our staff and therapists. Your noting of the communal and relaxed feeling that our guests value is indeed hard to describe to people who have not experienced it themselves. That gathering of interesting people from across... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Having attended this detox on 2 separate occasions with a third trip planned in 2015. I achieved the goals I set for myself on both times because I remembered why I was there. The second time was easier than the first as I knew what to expect from the resort. The purpose of writing this is to forewarn the reader... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Sorry for the delayed reply to your review. We appreciate your comments and most of all your point “ALWAYS remember why you are there”. It is in fact the most important thing to remember as it determines the quality and depth of a guest’s experience. Getting caught in trivial things can distract a detox guest from the true... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Whatever your motivation is for chosing the Health Oasis, you are guaranteed to feel 100 times better when you leave than on arrival. I initially had booked the 28 detox but chose 2 weeks total transformation then two weeks healthy eating which worked for me. During the month I have seen hard core fitness experts, health professionals ( OT's.nurses and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and your akin observation of the energizing feeling that one feels but also the objective changes that one detects on others like the clear eyes which reflect the inner improvement both physical and emotional. The massage and yoga sala are reaching completion now, a delay due to weather. We have instructed our enthusiastic... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

My husband, daughter and myself recently spent time at Health Oasis to lose some weight, slow down and to give our bodies an opportunity to reset. My husband and daughter did the 8 day program and I completed 14 days. We all benefited from our time at the resort and could highly recommend the program that Dr. Manta and her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was great to have you and your family here, as it becomes much more powerful when a whole family goes through a detox program. It changes the overall habits of all people in the household and establishes a solid point of reference assisting in making more durable life changes. It shows as well in how you kept... More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I set aside a month to do the "Total Transformation" package at Health Oasis Resort, with the Candida Cleanse focus. I want to note for the readers that I went there during the "rainy season" or off-season, so I was kindly given a discount for my stay (which can be read on their website). Some people may not like this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your kind review specially the fact that you recognized the value of empowerment to do certain things by yourself as a way to learn and engage in the process of inner improvement. We also appreciate that you notice the delicate balance we keep between offering space and privacy to our guests while still be there when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question