We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Health Oasis Resort

26/4 Moo 6, Bangpo beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mae Nam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Health Oasis Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    56
    6
    16
    15
See reviews for
4
21
89
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the price and setting you can't beat the Health Oasis Resort for an excellently priced detox program with all the extra's such as daily massages and herbal steam room. The program may seem a bit overwhelming at first with alternating daily and twice daily colonics and supplements every one and a half hours but you find your groove very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I have been here both times on a 10 day detox program. This is the real deal, if you want to detox this is the place to do it. Why? Because it offers everything that is needed. Peaceful environment, no distractions from the nearby holiday resorts and town, great staff, beautiful beach to relax and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This place is not really hotel or clinic , it something in between, no fridge in the room no tv no telephone, it is place for detox program and this is the best thing they do , I recommend it for detox and detox only , but you will have a good time associate with to many visitors from all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again when you feel there may be time for another detox tune-up Best Regards Mel Loverh More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at Health Oasis for seven days. This was a serious detox, and they kept us busy throughout the day. I didn't go intending to lose weight, but dropped over twelve pounds in the process. And I feel great after having gone through the program. Feel recharged and ready to take on the world. Would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest We appreciate your review and we are so glad that this detox had such a positive effect on you. It is also interesting that you have lost so much weight in such a short time even without intending to. This is something we emphasize and we wish that more clients take note of. The lesser the fixed expectations,... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I am a bit late in writing this review as I did a detox April 2014, but none the less most of my stay at Health Oasis feels pretty recent! The resort over all is average compared to many other in Koh Samui and Thailand in general. Resort wise, I suppose you get what you pay for, it still has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to hear from you even after 1 year. In fact it is even better as the memory has been vivid for you and we thank you for that. We have attempted an evening yoga session recently as a few times in the past finding that our guests were not actually interested and although I agree... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

This was my first time staying at the Health Oasis Resort and also my first detox experience. I opted for a 7-day program which more than exceeded my expectations. I left feeling amazing and would love to go back again for the 10 day program in the future. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the induction and support for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest It is so rewarding to hear about the positive impact that your first time detox experience has had on you and how you shared that in your comment. It would be a motivation for many others who may be hesitant of taking that step. Thank you for that. Best Regards Mel Loverh More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Visiting Health Oasis Resort is much more than a travel experience!Not only did the place, the accommodation, the facilities, the offered services and the overall organization fully satisfy my expectations but the final outcome of the health and detox retreat really made an unexpected transformation in my internal body and personal insights. All people working in this resort are kind,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest It so rewarding for us to when someone’s first detox experience makes such an impact and opens a new chapter in his life, so we sincerely thank you for the opportunity to be part of this experience.. It is also so intriguing to see that how such an experience empowers you and makes you capable to effortlessly value... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

This was my second trip and it felt like coming home. I did the 10 day fast and left feeling wonderful and full of energy. Most of the staff are beautiful (with the exception of a couple of grumps), they have the best yoga instructor in the world, wonderful massage and the beach is quiet and at your doorstep. if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear client We appreciate your review and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and program. We look forward to see you again when you need your next relaxing & rejuvenating break. Best Regards Mel Loverh More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I have been doing fasting over the past 4 years and have enjoyed a total of 6 rounds if fasting and detox before my most recent stay from the 19th to 29th April. Therefore, I was eagerly looking forward to this retreat and rejuvenation as always. Sadly however, we were greeted by a disappointing series of service lapses from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Because your comment is almost identical to your friend a couple of days ago, we would simply address the essence of it. Your entire comment is full of deliberate inaccuracies, fabrications and slander. In a nutshell you arrived here 1 day earlier than you booked, at 11:30 pm, with absolutely no warning and in fact you did not... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I stayed at Health Oasis resort Ko Samui from 19th to 29th April 2015. It was my first detox experience and I was pretty excited. When I reach the resort in the evening it was already after 10 pm. The place was rather dark and there was no one to assist us with my luggage (which was 20 kg). We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Lets get the record straight. IN SUMMARY: Your entire comment is full of deliberate inaccuracies, fabrications and slander. In a nutshell you arrived here 1 day earlier than you booked, at 11:30 pm, with absolutely no warning and in fact you did not come here to detox but instead go out with your friends every night till early... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
2.5 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#18 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
4.3 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#5 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort
0.4 mi away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mimosa Resort & Spa
Mimosa Resort & Spa
#14 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities