We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Health Oasis Resort

26/4 Moo 6, Bangpo beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Health Oasis Resort
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    6
    15
    14
See reviews for
4
19
82
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here from 26/03 - to 05/04. I certainly am a customer that will return in the future. Yes, it's not a 5 star hotel or spa but it is a perfect location and perfect setting for detox.The beach is silent and beautiful, perfect for walks in the morning or evening. I never had problems with a construction or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and to hear that you have enjoyed our program and location. It is interesting that you mention that you never felt hungry and had energy for activities. This is usually the biggest misconception about properly structured detox fasting vs stop eating. Stop eating creates hunger, depletes the body of energy and causes released... More 

Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my first time on a detox and i found the treatment very complete. The resort in itself is not 5 stars and there was constructions going on during my stay but it didn't disturb me and didn't prevent me from meeting great people there including detox patients and health practitioners. On a human point of view it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our detox specially being your first which is the most important as it leaves a clear memory on the body & mind on what is possible and how simple is to access it again when we need to. We definitely look forward to see you again when you feel that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been here before and have met lovely people who come every year. This time, the first 3 days were great - until we noticed construction about to happen! We had a lovely room but it was directly opposite the construction work. Feeling sleepy detoxing and just wanting a peaceful sleep but instead attempts at sleep were thwarted by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests First of all the construction was not non-stop as you have portrayed it and was affecting only the very end side of the resort. As I explained personally to you we had no plans to do that construction - and that is why there was no warning – and we had to do it right then while we... More 

Zurich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was at Health Oasis last year and had a great experience. This was the reason for my return this year. On the positive - the location and the beach are still wonderful and they built a new yoga shala. Unfortunately all the people who made the difference were no longer there this year. There seems to be some issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Client We can understand the attachment that clients develop with staff members but unfortunately individuals working in any health center and under any capacity must always serve the principles, ethics and goals that were intended for the founding of such a center. You unfortunately experienced the transition period and not witnessed that we now have new health managers and... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Please note there is major work going on at HO. It is like staying at a construction site. It is certainly not a peaceful or restful environment. And the new owner is not there to manage the problems and complaints. Perhaps in 6 months or a year they may have sorted things out, but for now I wouldn't go again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest I have always been fascinated by the intensity of the Trip advisor reviews we receive, specially the negative ones. It must be either that we attract the people that have a flair for the dramatic or our place triggers a healing crisis in people who believe that by releasing negativity they can somehow be liberated. In order to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I did a 28 day total transformation program in January. I qualify my comments by saying that the Resort is undergoing massive change and things may well be different in the future. The detox program is excellent - it works and I wasn't hungry at all. Lost 16kgs and got off most of my medication and can now walk without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian First of all we extend our apologies to you for having been exposed to the unsettling events of management reorganization at Health Oasis. We assure you that the situation is radically different now as everything is now calm, we have doubled our staff, we massively improved our staff’s working and living conditions, the level of service, the gardens,... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Our second time at this detox centre. Things have improved a lot since last year in terms of the facility. The gardens are being landscaped and the management of the resort is definitely more focussed. The important thing to mention is that this is NOT a hotel offering a detox. There are plenty of spa hotels on the island where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your appreciation of our detox program, which is indeed our focus. As you have noticed, we have initiated a series of improvements and are reorganizing the hotel management which is our weak spot because we are not hotel operators and is in fact very delicate to create hotel efficiency without losing the charm of... More 

Bairnsdale, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

the total transformation package is great-- I knew what to expect before I came --my wife, her girl friend and my wifes son have been here before-- the presentation from the road is terrible-- found out --they don't own the road property --so don't have any real control over that-- what they do own is a narrow road to their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear clients Thank you for your review, your understanding of our humble entrance presentation and your appreciation of our location and therapists. Your comments give me the chance to address the reasons behind the humble presentation of our property, facilities, entrance and website, all of which are deliberate and not out of lack of interest on our part. First we... More 

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed here by chance because we had accidentally missed our ferry and ended up on Samui fairly late at night with no where to go. We were relieved to find that they had a room and grateful to be booked in. The chap on reception was very friendly and accomodating. However, the other staff member (who we presume to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests It’s unfortunate that you did not have the chance to experience what we have to offer and your expectations of a standard hotel were not met. We however are exclusively a detox resort and we don’t accept any walk-in guests whom we are not equipped to satisfy and service due to the specialized nature of our health oriented... More 

Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Loved Health Oasis, wonderfully kind staff, fantastic masseurs & yoga classes & really lovely acupuncturist & stunning location. I would highly recommend Health oasis for a great detox. Myself & my fiancee stayed for 6 days and did the total transformation program. My fiancee lost a stone and I lost 4 pounds . It is a brilliant program and i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests We are glad to hear how much you have enjoyed your detox experience and your appreciation of the service and attitude of our staff and therapists. Your noting of the communal and relaxed feeling that our guests value is indeed hard to describe to people who have not experienced it themselves. That gathering of interesting people from across... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question