We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Health Oasis Resort

26/4 Moo 6, Bangpo beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Health Oasis Resort
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    53
    6
    16
    15
See reviews for
4
19
83
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my second trip and it felt like coming home. I did the 10 day fast and left feeling wonderful and full of energy. Most of the staff are beautiful (with the exception of a couple of grumps), they have the best yoga instructor in the world, wonderful massage and the beach is quiet and at your doorstep. if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been doing fasting over the past 4 years and have enjoyed a total of 6 rounds if fasting and detox before my most recent stay from the 19th to 29th April. Therefore, I was eagerly looking forward to this retreat and rejuvenation as always. Sadly however, we were greeted by a disappointing series of service lapses from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Because your comment is almost identical to your friend a couple of days ago, we would simply address the essence of it. Your entire comment is full of deliberate inaccuracies, fabrications and slander. In a nutshell you arrived here 1 day earlier than you booked, at 11:30 pm, with absolutely no warning and in fact you did not... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Health Oasis resort Ko Samui from 19th to 29th April 2015. It was my first detox experience and I was pretty excited. When I reach the resort in the evening it was already after 10 pm. The place was rather dark and there was no one to assist us with my luggage (which was 20 kg). We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Lets get the record straight. IN SUMMARY: Your entire comment is full of deliberate inaccuracies, fabrications and slander. In a nutshell you arrived here 1 day earlier than you booked, at 11:30 pm, with absolutely no warning and in fact you did not come here to detox but instead go out with your friends every night till early... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed here from 26/03 - to 05/04. I certainly am a customer that will return in the future. Yes, it's not a 5 star hotel or spa but it is a perfect location and perfect setting for detox.The beach is silent and beautiful, perfect for walks in the morning or evening. I never had problems with a construction or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and to hear that you have enjoyed our program and location. It is interesting that you mention that you never felt hungry and had energy for activities. This is usually the biggest misconception about properly structured detox fasting vs stop eating. Stop eating creates hunger, depletes the body of energy and causes released... More 

Beijing, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

It was my first time on a detox and i found the treatment very complete. The resort in itself is not 5 stars and there was constructions going on during my stay but it didn't disturb me and didn't prevent me from meeting great people there including detox patients and health practitioners. On a human point of view it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our detox specially being your first which is the most important as it leaves a clear memory on the body & mind on what is possible and how simple is to access it again when we need to. We definitely look forward to see you again when you feel that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We have been here before and have met lovely people who come every year. This time, the first 3 days were great - until we noticed construction about to happen! We had a lovely room but it was directly opposite the construction work. Feeling sleepy detoxing and just wanting a peaceful sleep but instead attempts at sleep were thwarted by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests First of all the construction was not non-stop as you have portrayed it and was affecting only the very end side of the resort. As I explained personally to you we had no plans to do that construction - and that is why there was no warning – and we had to do it right then while we... More 

Zurich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I was at Health Oasis last year and had a great experience. This was the reason for my return this year. On the positive - the location and the beach are still wonderful and they built a new yoga shala. Unfortunately all the people who made the difference were no longer there this year. There seems to be some issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Client We can understand the attachment that clients develop with staff members but unfortunately individuals working in any health center and under any capacity must always serve the principles, ethics and goals that were intended for the founding of such a center. You unfortunately experienced the transition period and not witnessed that we now have new health managers and... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Please note there is major work going on at HO. It is like staying at a construction site. It is certainly not a peaceful or restful environment. And the new owner is not there to manage the problems and complaints. Perhaps in 6 months or a year they may have sorted things out, but for now I wouldn't go again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest I have always been fascinated by the intensity of the Trip advisor reviews we receive, specially the negative ones. It must be either that we attract the people that have a flair for the dramatic or our place triggers a healing crisis in people who believe that by releasing negativity they can somehow be liberated. In order to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I did a 28 day total transformation program in January. I qualify my comments by saying that the Resort is undergoing massive change and things may well be different in the future. The detox program is excellent - it works and I wasn't hungry at all. Lost 16kgs and got off most of my medication and can now walk without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian First of all we extend our apologies to you for having been exposed to the unsettling events of management reorganization at Health Oasis. We assure you that the situation is radically different now as everything is now calm, we have doubled our staff, we massively improved our staff’s working and living conditions, the level of service, the gardens,... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Our second time at this detox centre. Things have improved a lot since last year in terms of the facility. The gardens are being landscaped and the management of the resort is definitely more focussed. The important thing to mention is that this is NOT a hotel offering a detox. There are plenty of spa hotels on the island where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your appreciation of our detox program, which is indeed our focus. As you have noticed, we have initiated a series of improvements and are reorganizing the hotel management which is our weak spot because we are not hotel operators and is in fact very delicate to create hotel efficiency without losing the charm of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities