We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Health Oasis Resort

26/4 Moo 6, Bangpo beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Health Oasis Resort
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    54
    6
    16
    15
See reviews for
4
19
86
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a bit late in writing this review as I did a detox April 2014, but none the less most of my stay at Health Oasis feels pretty recent! The resort over all is average compared to many other in Koh Samui and Thailand in general. Resort wise, I suppose you get what you pay for, it still has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to hear from you even after 1 year. In fact it is even better as the memory has been vivid for you and we thank you for that. We have attempted an evening yoga session recently as a few times in the past finding that our guests were not actually interested and although I agree... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my first time staying at the Health Oasis Resort and also my first detox experience. I opted for a 7-day program which more than exceeded my expectations. I left feeling amazing and would love to go back again for the 10 day program in the future. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the induction and support for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest It is so rewarding to hear about the positive impact that your first time detox experience has had on you and how you shared that in your comment. It would be a motivation for many others who may be hesitant of taking that step. Thank you for that. Best Regards Mel Loverh More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting Health Oasis Resort is much more than a travel experience!Not only did the place, the accommodation, the facilities, the offered services and the overall organization fully satisfy my expectations but the final outcome of the health and detox retreat really made an unexpected transformation in my internal body and personal insights. All people working in this resort are kind,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest It so rewarding for us to when someone’s first detox experience makes such an impact and opens a new chapter in his life, so we sincerely thank you for the opportunity to be part of this experience.. It is also so intriguing to see that how such an experience empowers you and makes you capable to effortlessly value... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

This was my second trip and it felt like coming home. I did the 10 day fast and left feeling wonderful and full of energy. Most of the staff are beautiful (with the exception of a couple of grumps), they have the best yoga instructor in the world, wonderful massage and the beach is quiet and at your doorstep. if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear client We appreciate your review and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and program. We look forward to see you again when you need your next relaxing & rejuvenating break. Best Regards Mel Loverh More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I have been doing fasting over the past 4 years and have enjoyed a total of 6 rounds if fasting and detox before my most recent stay from the 19th to 29th April. Therefore, I was eagerly looking forward to this retreat and rejuvenation as always. Sadly however, we were greeted by a disappointing series of service lapses from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Because your comment is almost identical to your friend a couple of days ago, we would simply address the essence of it. Your entire comment is full of deliberate inaccuracies, fabrications and slander. In a nutshell you arrived here 1 day earlier than you booked, at 11:30 pm, with absolutely no warning and in fact you did not... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I stayed at Health Oasis resort Ko Samui from 19th to 29th April 2015. It was my first detox experience and I was pretty excited. When I reach the resort in the evening it was already after 10 pm. The place was rather dark and there was no one to assist us with my luggage (which was 20 kg). We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Lets get the record straight. IN SUMMARY: Your entire comment is full of deliberate inaccuracies, fabrications and slander. In a nutshell you arrived here 1 day earlier than you booked, at 11:30 pm, with absolutely no warning and in fact you did not come here to detox but instead go out with your friends every night till early... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed here from 26/03 - to 05/04. I certainly am a customer that will return in the future. Yes, it's not a 5 star hotel or spa but it is a perfect location and perfect setting for detox.The beach is silent and beautiful, perfect for walks in the morning or evening. I never had problems with a construction or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and to hear that you have enjoyed our program and location. It is interesting that you mention that you never felt hungry and had energy for activities. This is usually the biggest misconception about properly structured detox fasting vs stop eating. Stop eating creates hunger, depletes the body of energy and causes released... More 

Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

It was my first time on a detox and i found the treatment very complete. The resort in itself is not 5 stars and there was constructions going on during my stay but it didn't disturb me and didn't prevent me from meeting great people there including detox patients and health practitioners. On a human point of view it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our detox specially being your first which is the most important as it leaves a clear memory on the body & mind on what is possible and how simple is to access it again when we need to. We definitely look forward to see you again when you feel that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We have been here before and have met lovely people who come every year. This time, the first 3 days were great - until we noticed construction about to happen! We had a lovely room but it was directly opposite the construction work. Feeling sleepy detoxing and just wanting a peaceful sleep but instead attempts at sleep were thwarted by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests First of all the construction was not non-stop as you have portrayed it and was affecting only the very end side of the resort. As I explained personally to you we had no plans to do that construction - and that is why there was no warning – and we had to do it right then while we... More 

Zurich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I was at Health Oasis last year and had a great experience. This was the reason for my return this year. On the positive - the location and the beach are still wonderful and they built a new yoga shala. Unfortunately all the people who made the difference were no longer there this year. There seems to be some issues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
detox4all, Owner at Health Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Client We can understand the attachment that clients develop with staff members but unfortunately individuals working in any health center and under any capacity must always serve the principles, ethics and goals that were intended for the founding of such a center. You unfortunately experienced the transition period and not witnessed that we now have new health managers and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities