We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hacienda Beach Resort

82/2 Moo 1, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly Maenamburi Resort)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hacienda Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hacienda Beach Resort
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    77
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
47
174
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely week at Hacienda. It is completely out of the way from everything, which is just about perfect. It needs an injection of cash for some renovations, but for the price it is very appropriate. Ask for a cabin nearer to the beach as wifi is weak in the back of the resort. The staff is helpful, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cute beach bungalow right on the beach in the quiet village of Maenam. Nice beach, nice restaurant, very clean but basic room. Decent facilities i.e. laundry facilities, restaurants & shops just a short walk away. Perfect for couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This place would be great with a girlfriend but I would not recommend for a solo traveler. Still I rented a scooter and explored the island as just sitting at a beach with a bunch of European families judging my care free single life gets old quick. However, this is not the hotel's fault as the room (the little time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, it allow us to improve the quality of our place. Sorry if you felt lonely here, but we have a lot of single persons who stayed here before, the island is not so big and with a motorbike you can drive wherever you want easily and quickly. Our single customers likes to go to... More 

Rustington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We booked the 2 bedroom villa with pool after seeing the photo's on there website and reading the reviews. The photos are not upto date the room was very shabby, smelly & dated. The swimming pool was green so didn't risk using it. No wifi in room. We booked 8 nights but left after 2 nights because we where so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Having visited Koh Samui for the past 25 years it was great to find Hacienda. Mah Nam is very muck Koh Samui as it used to be and the relaxed atmosphere of Hacienda fits this very well. The very nice bungalows have very good bathrooms and are very comfortable, the beach is excellent and Hacienda is right on the beach,which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, it was also a pleasure to have you here with us, we hope you will come back next time, we already have a lot of customers who come back every year here because they like the village of Maenam which is maybe the last typical village on the island and one of the... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Hacienda for 3 nights with our group of 22 people filling every room for our wedding. Everyone enjoyed it and loved the rooms and facilities. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. Restaurant served good food also. Great beach location. Will stay here again on our next visit to Samui.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this nice review, it was a pleasure to welcome all the guest of ths wedding during 3 days here. Everybody was so nice and smily ! We hope to see you all next time you come in Koh Samui. More 

Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We did not stay at the hotel, but after we found it, we returned almost every day during our stay in Samui. Our hotel was 1o minutes inland from the beach. But had a free shuttle to MaeNam. We were had our morning refreshments at Hacienda - and our lunch. Lovely staff, lovely food and a perfect beachfront with nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this nice review, we try to take care of our customers in the restaurant even if they do not stay in the hotel too. Lot of people who knew our place and came to have lunch have booked here the year after when they came back on Samui, we hope you will do it too... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The villas are located right in front of the beach so even if you don't choose front row, it is still so close to the beach! We got the villa number 6 and we even thought that for a cheaper rate we wouldn't have minded being a bit further. The area is very charming, owners are French and really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for recommending our place and for telling to everybody that Maenam Beach is so nice and quiet as it is not so popular cause people don't really know this beach which have been ranked in the top 10 most beautiful beaches in Asia by a newspaper. Sorry for the problem with aircon, we had to replace... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

The main reason to go here is the beautiful Mae Nam beach. The setting is stunning and it is excellent value for money. There is also a massage place on the beach next to Haccienda and massages are amazing- 1 hour £6. The bungalows are in a nice quiet setting but are very basic. We loved our time here but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you for this review and for staying here with us. I'm just surprised about your comment concerning the hard beds, as we put some mattress softners end of february in all the beds in all the rooms, maybe you just stayed before, but even without them customers always told us that the beds were not so hard... More 

Ripon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

My wife and I stayed there for 13 nights in January 2015 very Quiet location right on the beach slept like a baby every night staff all friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble,David the manager was there if needed French girl on reception (sorry forgot her name)allways smiling Rooms cleaned every day clean as a pin could not fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DAVID F, General Manager at Hacienda Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your nice review, it seems you appreciate your stay here, we hope you will come back as soon as possible, iy yes, think about book lkong time before because we have a lot of bookings in advance and are often fully booked Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (82)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Beachfront Bungalow (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Seaview Bungalow (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay