We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Retreat Koh Samui

5.0 of 5 4/1 Moo 1 Tambol Maenam | Surat Thani, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 4 & Pay Only 3
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
W Retreat Koh Samui
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
W Retreat Koh Samui
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    97
    43
    14
    10
See reviews for
72
318
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (534)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
Macau, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First thing i'd like to comment is that the service was fantastic! When we arrived the guest relation staff I think her name is fang, she's fantastic..she explain everything about facility and suggests other things in our interest, recommend places...and most of all a warm welcome at W. As our room was not yet ready by that time she escorted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear QTkyle, Thank you very much for your kind time to share your recent experience with other travellers via TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback in regards to our team of talented staff are shared with the team. We are also honoured to be on top of your list when... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous place to stay. Wonderful accommodation. You have your own lap pool and outside area. Just relax. Great and varied restaurants. Spectacular. Situated right on the beach. Staff are very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear JimDon17, Thank you so much for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you have enjoyed the many facets that we got on offer and we thank you once again for your to-the-point descriptions. With warm wishes, Jean Naronglith | Director of Operations More

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WOW effect. W Koh Samui is a little heaven on earth. First impression is amazing with the bar and it's amazing view on the sea, the sky and water mix to be one. Staff is very kind and remembers our names and room number, always smiling, always here but not too much. The beach is great with the barbecue grill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy B, We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your escape with us and sharing your experiences online with other travellers. You rightly pointed out our stunning view from the lobby and I can't emphasise enough that "you've got to see it, to believe it". The beach grill restaurant is indeed one of our hi-lights "things-to-do" during... More

Doncaster
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got back from our honeymoon where our final stay on the trip was 5 days at the W retreat. What a wonderful place this is. The room was amazing, really clean, stylish and designed beautifully. The food was wonderful. The staff were fantastic, although the receptionist who checked us in was a little over enthusiastic and followed us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear KatyForge, Thank you very much for your kind time to write the review to share your recent experience with other travellers via TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you and your husband have enjoyed your honeymoon with us - we are also passing your compliments towards our talents at the beach for their friendliness and service minded attitude.... More

Moranbah, Australia
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon we are absolutely delighted with the staff, facilities, service . The W retreat is sensational we will be recommending to everyone to stay here you will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Sean J, Thank you for your kind review via TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with other travellers. We are glad that you and your partner enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We would say: "Come back for your anniversary!" Cheers, Jean Naronglith | Director of Operations More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at W Retreat Koh Samui twice in 2014 and both times I have been amazed - by the property itself, the customer service, and the overall experience. I highlight recommend W Retreat Koh Samui to you. I think the price tag is reasonable, however, others may think it is expensive. However, if you are in the group... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Brent Q, Thank you very much for your kind time to review your recent stay with us. Even though its your second time, we are extremely proud that we have lived up to our promises and provided you with our consistent services that we are usually well known for. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Cheers,... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in a Ocean View Escape. The room beat my expectation and was extremely good. 10m long private pool has spectacular view! Balcony is also equipped a day time bed which was a heaven to read books. The higher room the better view and privacy (a series of rooms with # like 23x or 24x) I don't know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Poolist, Thanks so much for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed many aspects of the retreat and especially the services that were provided by our talented team members. There are actually no mechanism in to assigning the retreats, the assignments are done based on the booking preferences that each guest... More

singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My third stay at W hotels, however its one of the most disappointing one. We booked this hotel specifically despite its pricing for the experience seeing the great reviews it had and did not expect such a disappointing one. I think the hotel is indeed stunning, gorgeous and luxurious enough, with pool and villa style for each and every one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Mingzhen, We sincerely apologize for the less than perfect stay experience. We have reviewed in details in regards to your feedback and took the liberty to take this as our learning experience, in order not to repeat such in the future. The related departments are committed to the on-going training with our team. Thank you for your kind and... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The private pool villa with direct access from bath was amazing.The lounge bed near the pool, seating in the garden, and the 3 option bath open , one open to sky was outstanding. The turn down service was cute and so was the soft spot corner at many corners :) Loved the walk on the beach and the excellent dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Avani1008, Thank you very much for your kind time to share your experience with us. We agreed that the direct pool access from your private retreat is very convenient and that the 3 options on bathing/showering experience are one of those factors that you wouldn't want to leave your private retreat. We also glad to hear that you have... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Stayed at the W retreat in August with my partner.  It would be impossible for me to pick a fault with this hotel.  The staff are a credit to the hotel, extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The villa we had was gorgeous and the outside area with pool was perfect.  Beach never felt too busy which was lovely.  I can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean N, Manager at W Retreat Koh Samui, responded to this review

Dear Ricky W, Thank you very much for your glowing review of our property. Our team is delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful time with us and that we have exceeded your expectations. Our culinary team at Namu restaurant was even more delighted to assist you with the first time experience on our famous Japanese cuisine -... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to W Retreat Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Retreat Koh Samui

Address: 4/1 Moo 1 Tambol Maenam | Surat Thani, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Retreat Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your W Retreat Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Retreat Koh Samui Hotel Mae Nam
W Retreat Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

718 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (676)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (57)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (306)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay