We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Mae Nam hotels

Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19/9 Moo 1, Mae Nam | Surat Thani, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
THB499 (THB)
Save Saved
You added Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel to your Saves list
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #14 of 17 hotels in Mae Nam
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
robsthlmsbg sthlm
  • Reviews (131)
  • Photos (165)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    41
    15
    5
    19
See reviews for
9
63
20
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sthlm
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This bungalow hotel feels like coming home, this is my second stay in 3 years and the feel of the place is the same as last time, friendly welcome, superb bungalows with everything (ac, minibar, open air shower, tv....) personal favourite is the stools at the poolbar in the pool.... the place feels like a family hotel where they help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robsthlmsbg Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor and your recent stay at Tropical Garden Lounge. We enjoyed hosting you and thank you for the time we had with you. As I remember you booked our SummerSpecial on our official page tropicalgardenlounge.com and made use of our lowest available rate guarantee, thank you also for that. If you... More

2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am almost a samui residance last week it was my partners company who gave her two day stay free in the lounge for achieving the target so this was the place when i heard the word lounge i thought it would be like the most of the having problems some or other thing but this is claas apart .awesome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ash S Thank you for your stay with us lately and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your positive words with my staff. We always strive to serve our guests at the best possible quality. We will improve our facilities and services over the next few months to serve you even... More

Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Tropical Garden Lounge is exactly what the mid-range Thailand traveller needs when it comes to accomodation on Koh Samui. Whilst it isnt exactly on the beach, it has absolutely everything one could ask for when it comes to needing a comfortable 'base' during one's Koh Samui explorations. They hire scooters right from the front door so mobility is sorted, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guy C Thank you for your stay with us and your very positive feedback. We are glad that you have an awesome stay with us. I will forward your feedback to our staff as well. If you have any questions and inquiries about a future stay, please send me your email to info@tropicalgardenlounge.com. Thank you once again and welcome... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Nice, clean bungalow. Friendly staff, great garden surrounding and nice pool! Food always good and a super nice swiss owner! A little bit more pricy but okay! Just down the street nice restaurants and super quit location! I would definitely go there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juliane G Thank you for your recent stay with us and your very positive feedback. I am glad that you liked your stay with us. For the best available room rates visit our official page tropicalgardenlounge.com. We offer all our guests the low price guarantee if you book directly with us. If you have any questions about a future... More

Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The bungalows were absolutely lovely, very spacious and very clean. My only complaints were that they played annoying pop music by the pool which ruined the relaxing and tucked away in nature vibe. The floor length windows gave the bungalow a great breeze during the day, but at night the curtains were not enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonia M Thank you for your feedback here on TripAdvisor and for your stay with us recently. We are happy that you have enjoyed it as much as we have enjoyed hosting you. I have reviewed the pool music complaint of you and immediately stopped it. At the moment we do not play music at the pool but reconsider... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant. Only problems were the lack of connectable wifi and that the electrics all went off every time in rained. Even when it's raining, you want the aircon. We only stayed one night, so didn't really explore the area, but it seemed to be in the middle of nowhere.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay with us and your review here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked your stay with us. The problem with the WIFI has been solved as we have changed the technology used recently. Spa and Fitness Center are not among the facilities we offer but we also have not advertised... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I did not stay at the Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel in the end. I found the owner to be unreasonable in enforcing the cancellation policy of charging the full cost of the reservation even though we had extenuating circumstances and had booked the room only 2 hours prior to needing to cancel it. My boyfriend and I were booked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna M Thank you for your review here. We are always glad to hear your opinion. I remember our phone call very well. We do always strive to deliver the best possible service. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our service. In your case we could not cancel the reservation free of charge as it was... More

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Tropical Garden Lounge Resort is none of the above. There is no lounge beyond the sofas in the lobby, the forlorn landscape doesn't appear to have seen a gardener in a long time, and a tiny pool with a swim-up bar is the only sign of a resort. What it is, is 40 weatherbeaten bungalows beyond a gravel lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay with us at Tropical Garden Lounge. We are keeping our garden in a good shape and condition. The ensure that we are employing two gardeners. That the grass not all has the same length and the trees and bushes are not all the same height and in a row... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Me & my 8yr old daughter stayed for 1 mth Aug 2012. It was a fantastic experience for us both. Get place to stay for families, solo's and couples. The bungalows were amazing to stay in. Could not get my daughter out of the pool. Pool bar and pool food great. Bungalow very clean and lots of space. Staff very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio S, Manager at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lizzyheavensent Thank you for your review and your stay with us. I still remember you and your daughter when you stayed with us back in 2012. We are all hoping to see you back some times soon. If you have any special inquiries please send me a quick email to info@tropicalgardenlounge.com. I am happy to help you. kind regards... More

Nanjing, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Joe and I stayed here in January and loved our time here. If you are looking for friendly, comfortable, clean, convenient, then this is a really good choice. We wanted a place that would treat us like family, and that is gay friendly. Claudio, Robert & Lisa made us feel like we were their guests, personally. The entire staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Claudio S, Manager at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay with us. We loved to have you and Joe with us. We had all a great time with you both. You have booked our best price on our official page tropicalgardenlounge.com and we have upgraded you free of charge as a late Christmas gift :-). Our Tropic Club Bungalows... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel

Address: 19/9 Moo 1, Mae Nam | Surat Thani, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelBookers, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropical Garden Lounge
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel Ko Samui, Thailand

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Other (43)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mae Nam
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel and Resorts welcomes you to Samui Island, the splendid tropical islet treasure found in Southern Thailand. We offer world class indigenous Thai-style bungalow accommodation as you explore the magic that the pristine white sandy beaches, overhanging coconut trees and the clear blue waters of the sea, best suited for diving and snorkeling has to offer. The Coconut Island, with its abundance of flourishing corals is a paradise best fit for snorkeling, swimming, and diving exploits. Shopping Spree and Vibrant NightlifeFor your supplies and shopping on your and stay at our cheap bungalows in Koh Samui, there is a wide range of shops, stalls and markets in almost every beach that makes shopping easy, fun and affordable. As the sun sets, casting its rays sharply on the waters of the sea, a relaxing and fun-filled nightlife takes over as bars and discos play their favorite collections of modern musical beats to the exhilaration of the patrons dining and wining. Relaxing lounges open their doors to guests whose main focus for the night is to relax and have a good time, all night long! Affordable Accommodation in Koh SamuiThe Garden Lounge Bungalows are built in classy but characteristic Southern Thai style architectural designs and surrounded by thriving tropical gardens. The environment offers utmost comfort and modern facilities for a comforting and memorable holiday in Samui Island. With professional, competent and hospitable management and staff, your comfort and satisfaction during your stay with us is guaranteed. Our services are customized for each guest and their happiness is our pride and success. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
35

See which rooms travelers prefer