We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solway Holiday Village

Hotel website
Skinburness Drive | Silloth-on-Solway, Silloth CA7 4QQ, England
Solway Holiday Village
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    166
    93
    89
    126
See reviews for
351
65
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (566)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

We have just Come back from solway holiday park. Was worried after reading reviews. Our lodge was lovely really nice outlook, clean, lots of room and really nice hot tub. we went half board 11.50 a day for adult 6.50 a day for a child that's full breakfast and 2 course evening meal. Food very good and lots of choice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and myself spent 5 days here last week on newspaper offer and we weren't expecting much after reading previous reviews but ended up being pleasantly surprised. The site is what you make of it and we just wanted somewhere to base ourselves for a few days . Okay some of the site is a little shabby but our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warrington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at Solway Holiday Village on Friday evening along with some friends for the Bank Holday weekend camping, in total there was 6 adults and 4 children plus 2 dogs. The site looks pretty dull and, quite dated however there does seem to be the facilities here for a short weekend. There's entertainment for the family in the evenings,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this Holiday Village purely because a three night stay over Whitson weekend was reduced from £450 to £150. Having stayed at Centrparcs for three nights over Christmas and paying over £700 this review is based on the value that £150 got us. The grounds and cabin (21) were both well maintained and clean and easily accesible from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a long weekend here. Stayed in a 3 bedroom caravan, which was spotless. Stayed here with my 3 boys, and we all had an amazing time. Lots of stuff to keep the boys entertained. Rory is a credit to the park. The bar and restaurant wrere good. Only downside was waiting time for food, took over an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me, the wife and our 3 children have just come back from a pleasant 3 day stay at Solway. We got a late booking and took a chalet with a hot tub, the famous chalet number 62. After reading reviews we were optimistic and actually expected a shed in a cow field but it wasnt that bad. Yes the chalet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was looking to book a family weekend away was going to book through hoseasons me and my partner thought we would go and have a look around before we booked as we dont live very far away..arrived and the lady at the front desk gave us 2 keys to go and have a look round the chalets couldnt believe they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi As you did'nt stay on our park , I am not sure how you feel you can review our park but I will pass your feedback onto our management Regards Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my grandchildren had a great weekend .The staff were all loverly great with the kids they were well entertained .The pool was clean .We stayed in a caravan this time it was loverly .A great relaxing weekend .need to book again soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your lovely kinds comments about the park and your holiday. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back in the future Many Thanks Guest Relations Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited here as part of The Sun £9.50 holiday promotion and overall we were very happy. The park is quite small but that was perfect for us as we appreciate the peace and quiet! The staff were very helpful and friendly, the facilities were good from what we experience although we only used a few of them. We particularly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review of Solway Holiday Village. We always appreciate feedback I will pass your comments on to the park management regarding the shop opening hours. Our wifi is supported by an external company . But you can avail of 20 minutes free wifi in our park reception. Many Thanks Guest Relations Manager More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The caravan itself was lovely very modern, clean and had everything we needed. However Solway Holiday Village was disappointing their website is misleading everything is very dated. Plus on arrival we were an hour and half early for check in time and despite the fact that there seemed to be very few people staying they still wanted us to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comments about your stay at Solway Holiday Village. I am disappointed you didnt enjoy your stay. We do charge an early check in charge but if you contacted the park prior to arrival they would have had your accommodation ready at a charge of just £10.50. We do highlight extra charges on our website they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities