We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Silloth accommodations

Solway Holiday Village

Save
You added Solway Holiday Village to your Saves list
Skinburness Drive | Silloth-on-Solway, Silloth CA7 4QQ, England
Hotel amenities
Solway Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silloth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    150
    84
    81
    117
See reviews for
316
59
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (514)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
cumbria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just got back today after spending a 3 night break in chalet very nice and clean only down fault we had, t v did not work very good had to keep switching it off to get volume on , chalet was lovely and warm though you do have to fill meter with pound coins , very quiet this time of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words. We are sorry to hear you had a problem with the television but we are glad it didn't stop your enjoyment of your break. Keep an eye on our website as we often have offers available and hopefully we will see you in 2015! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great weekend away really chiled out and quite ! I don't no what people expect its no where near what the bad reviews say ! Yes its dated and a bit rough around the edges but the challet its self was clean spacious and equipped with all you need for cooking bathing and sleeping which let's face it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words. We accept that part of the Park is in need of refurbishment and, as part of our ongoing commitment to the Park, we are continuing to upgrade the chalets and the onsite facilities. We hope you will return in 2015 and see the improvements for yourself. More 

Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a mini break here. Was a great holiday in one of their very spacious and clean chalets. These chalets would fit a family of four very easily and the dining area with patio doors is a very nice touch, definitely a home from home. Kitchen is very w ell equipped and clean also. Would recommend as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is always good to hear that people have enjoyed themselves staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Larne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent an excellent week with our two grandchildren at Solway Holiday Village. Despite poor weather we had no trouble keeping a five and a two year old fully entertained thanks to the excellent facilities on site and friendly, helpful staff. The play areas, indoor heated pool, farm and train proved very popular. Our chalet was clean and tidy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Serices at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi and many thanks for your kind words. We are really pleased to hear that despite the bad weather, yes it does rain in Silloth occasionally, you and your family had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm afraid there was nothing good about this place. We firstly got a caravan without heating and poor condition and then thanks to staff efforts, we got one with heating. However still in poor condition. Bed linen as mish and mash the cheapest worst quality, stained sofas and carpets, dated caravan. Thankfully we only stayed 2 nights as the reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit with us here at Solway Holiday Village. I understand from your booking that you requested a Cumberland caravan having read, I am sure, the details which makes no mention of central heating. Had you booked an Orlando where central heating is standard I am sure you would have no cause... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We just got back yesterday from the holiday village. We stayed in a chalet with hot tub. Spent 3 nights, even though the weather was miserable we spent most of the nights in the hot tub. For what we paid it was ideal. Can't comment on any of the facilities as we just mainly stayed I the chalet. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi and many thanks for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future More 

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Solway holiday village . What a lovely place would go again :) great staff and camp site, lots of places to visit, and close to sea. Which is just of camp over the road. Lovely caravan close to entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Well after reading the reviews we weren't looking forward to our 4 night Sun break this time. We arrived at our caravan which was spotlessly clean,well equipped and spacious. It was a bit frayed around the edges and the double mattress was uncomfortable because of the springs,but everything else was perfectly OK. The park itself seemed OK didn't look run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

u k
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Went for the Halloween weekend with the three kids ,the staff worked incredibly hard to ensure the children had fun.Our caravan was a Cumberland but it was spotlessly clean and modern.The down side was the cost of food and drinks £1.50 for a can of coke the shop was poorly stocked but the spar is a 5 minute drive away.All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad your children enjoyed Halloween. We hope to see you again next year. More 

wigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

this is not an holiday place,you get 1 hour in the swimming pool, the farm or zoo is not what it says,no golf course or putting, there is nothing here for the children. The town of Solway nothing only one shop that is like a pound shop Jaybees,but nothing else, we came home 2 days from our week,save your money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us! We have session swimming in the pool to avoid over crowding. We are sorry your children did not join in with the entertainment either at night or during the day. We are sure we have adequate signs pointing to the children's play park, or the soft play... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Solway Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solway Holiday Village

Address: Skinburness Drive | Silloth-on-Solway, Silloth CA7 4QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Silloth
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Solway Holiday Village Hotel Silloth
Solway Holiday Village Wigton
Solway Holiday Village Hotel Wigton
Solway Holiday Village Silloth, Cumbria

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay