We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solway Holiday Village

Hotel website
Skinburness Drive | Silloth-on-Solway, Silloth CA7 4QQ, England
Solway Holiday Village
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    159
    89
    87
    123
See reviews for
339
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (547)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
durham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

" Look it is not a 5 star holiday resort " Just returned from a weekend break. After reading the reviews i was a little wary about going here. No need to worry at all. The park is undergoing an upgrade to areas, facilities and the chalets/lodges. Me and the kids found that the location and facilities were ideal for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from a 5day half board break which we fully enjoyed,although the park was very quiet the staff where so pleasant and friendly,the food was better than most hotels we have stayed in and the lodge was adequate for our needs,could do with a little updating,a bit to much furniture which made for less room.The bar prices are just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 4 days over easter, we arrived in the rain to pitches that were under water and mud, my husband said he had been on cleaner building sites, we had to walk around the site to try and find better pitches there were none.We choose two near the road, and then had to clean the cow patt off them and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to Solway on the '£9.50 holiday' with The Sun. Was expecting a two bed caravan but we were in a three bed lodge. It had everything we needed for our self catering stay. It was clean and tidy. The grounds around the lodge was in full bloom of tulips. The swimming pool was a good size for the camp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

just back after an entire 7 night stay in a lodge. I have to say we felt like we were stuck in a nursing home . The decor is very poor and could do with updating. The curtains are so bad , How much does it cost for a decent curtain and rail these days . It was so cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned back from a 4 day break here with my wife and my son (4). Didn't really enjoy the holiday due to all the problems we found, the lodge was very dated not what was advertised on the internet, basic furniture, rotted window frames, stained curtains, cracks down the wall, the shower only give out boiling hot water and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Fiance and i and our 7 year old son stayed over the bank holiday weekend and wish we hadnt. We stayed in the 'coniston chalet plus' chalet number 1. Sadly the whole of the chalet stunk of paint, the whole chalet was dirty, there was dust on all of the furniture including the dining table, tv stand, bedside tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you didnt enjoy your stay I am keen to hear more from you so these issues can be rectified please email solway@hagansleisure.co.uk with your comments Many Thanks Solway Holiday Village More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely awful. Chalets dated to say the least. Park very run down. The whole place just looks scruffy. Wouldn't let my one year old crawl on the floor in accommodation for fear of what he might catch. Pool is cold. Didn't even bother looking in the bar or at the entertainment. Arrived on the Friday at 7:30 for our 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback, as this complaint is quite serious can you please send your complaint through to solway@hagansleisure.co.uk and this will be investigate further Many Thanks Solway Holiday Village More 

dunfermline
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a 5 day mid-week break. What can I say? The park is very run down and in desperate need of some tlc. We stayed in a chalet and it was terrible. Window frames rotten, desperate need of a lick of paint and cob webs around the door. And that was before we even went inside. But worse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback , I am sorry you didnt enjoy your stay in our chalet the chalets are currently undergoing a huge makeover and are looking really well. The park is centered towards familys and children so I am really glad your child enjoyed it. We always aim to improve areas of the park and look forward... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Solway with my children and our dog at the begining of April. The site itself was in need of a major update and I understand this is happening with the updating of the chalets. We stayed in a Cumberland caravan which was spotless and well-equipped. The site was large but didn't seem to flow well. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your feedback we do take every comment on board so really appreciate feedback. We are currently undergoing a refurb programme for our lodges which we hope is complete within the next few months. We look forward to seeing you again at our park Many Thanks Solway Holiday Village More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

241 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question