We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Silloth accommodations

Solway Holiday Village

Skinburness Drive | Silloth-on-Solway, Silloth CA7 4QQ, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (435)
  • Photos (158)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (97)
  • Location
  • More
Solway Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silloth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    120
    79
    73
    94
See reviews for
271
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

O dear what can I say, spend some need money on the place. Sadly the park is very dated and shabby. It advertises a pay and play golf course that looks like the last time it was tended to was back in the early 2000. There is a farm but am afraid don't expect more than a couple of lamas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I always try and be fair with reviews and I hate being negative but there was little to rescue this place from a good review. We have a trailer tent and went away with my brother in law and his family for a two night break with him in his tent. The camp site itself is large and there are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your review. I don't understand what you found 'bizarre' about us taking a refundable deposit for the soft play area. We do this to ensure each child has a responsible adult with them for their own safety. The soft play area is available all day from 8 am to 7 pm so not sure when you... More

Levenmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 7 nights in a 3 bed roomed caravan. We took granny and grandad too! Caravan was spotless, had double glazing and central heating. Had all necessary equipment. However, the main complex building was in need of some TLC. The restaurant (Nags Head) had a limited menu and the specials board didn't change all week. The reception staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi and many thanks for the review. It's really pleasing to see that 3 generations had a good holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had read other reviews and thought we would give it a try, we had two seperate chalets booked as the party was too big for one. The Ullswater was like a little box, the shower did not work, and new pump had to be brought, tv signal terrible, no coat hooks nowhere to dry clothes, no where to sit outside,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry the Chalets failed to live up to your expectations and that you left disappointed. I can only assume that the other facilities were good as you made no mention of them. As you possibly saw we are in the process of updating the Chalets, and we have a way to go to complete them but they... More

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a great weekend at Solway Holiday Village. I was a bit concerned by the reviews that I had read and was preparing for the worst! I am pleased to say that we found none of the problems mentioned in other reviews, Solway Holiday Village is a traditional caravan site with plenty to do. We travelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi and many thanks for your review. We are really glad you had such a wonderful time with us and that the kids had a great time. I will make sure that Rebecca and Paul get to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Solway Holiday Village in the near future. More

Fife
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was dreading going here after reading some folks reviews! Not sure exactly what they are expecting tbh!! I had two chalets booked and they were both fine, quite spacious. Clean enough. Everything u need inside and comfortable enough. A bit dated but I didn't go away to spend it in chalet. On site there's amusements, pool tables, swimming, three... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi and many thanks for your review. We are really glad you had a good time with us and that the Chalets were clean and comfortable. We try very hard to provide all the things for people to enjoy themselves and we are delighted you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back to Solway Holiday Village in the... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic weekend at Solway. I'll start with the only bad point....the shop didn't sell beer, luckily the other shop isn't far away. Now for the good points, the site was great, fulfilled entertainment with loads to do, fantastic friendly staff, farm on site, tennis courts, soft play, amusements, swimming pool...the list is endless. All facilities were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi and many thanks for your review. We are really glad you had such a wonderful time with us. I will make sure that Rebecca and Paul and the rest of the entertainment team get to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Solway Holiday Village in the near future. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for four nights and left after one. The caravan itself was okay, apart from the dirty carpet. The site itself is something from the 60's/70's. The staff seemed nice enough but the site is in dire need of a makeover and deep clean. I guess the fact that hardly anyone was staying in the park tells its own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Employee at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Graeme, Sorry but how can you judge a place when you plainly didn't do anything in the one night you where here. No mention of any use of the facilities. 'The caravan was okay except the dirty carpet' did you tell us the carpet was dirty? No. How can we rectify something when we don't know about it. We are... More

Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I along with another couple booked a sun break here for March, however my husband was in hospital so we could not go, I called the reception and they put our booking on hold until he was better, I didn't call back until June, but there was no problem, they just gave us the dates we requested,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hagans-Leisure-Group, Customer Services at Solway Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It is really nice to hear you had such a good time with us. It sounds like you made full use of the facilities and got involved in the entertainment which always makes a good time great. Once again thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Solway soon.... More

Larbert, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from Solway on 4th July after spending 4 nights/5 days there, the staff are lovely and cant do enough for you, we got upgraded to a chalet with hot tub the jets didnt work until fixed on the thursday and we were happily refunded our money for the 4 days we didt have it, we had the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Solway Holiday Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Solway Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solway Holiday Village

Address: Skinburness Drive | Silloth-on-Solway, Silloth CA7 4QQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Silloth
Also Known As:
Solway Holiday Village Hotel Silloth
Solway Holiday Village Wigton
Solway Holiday Village Hotel Wigton
Solway Holiday Village Silloth, Cumbria

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalets, Lodges and Caravan Holiday Homes Situated in one of the most beautiful corners of England, Solway Holiday Village offers you the perfect setting for your family holiday, and is ideally situated for exploring the Northern Lakes and Hadrian's Wall. There is something for everyone, with the emphasis on family fun. There are good facilities, including a fabulous heated indoor pool, entertainment complex, all-weather sports facilities and beautiful parkland covering over 130 acres. The nearby Victorian seaside town of Silloth is within walking distance of the park. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Solway Holiday Village to your Saves list