We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Silloth hotels

Golf Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Criffel Street | Silloth-on-Solway, Silloth CA7 4AB, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
LATE SUMMER BREAKS
Save Saved
You added Golf Hotel to your Saves list
Golf Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
77%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Silloth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ken T Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
16
64
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always have a great time at the Golf Hotel. Whether I am with my wife for a relaxing break or a golf trip with the boys we are always very well looked after. Must have stayed there 15 times in last 7/8 years. Food,accomodation and staff provide excellent value for money. Long may our trips there continue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Looking for somewhere to stay in Silloth I was initially put off by the external appearance- some peeling paint, but was pleasantly surprised when we stayed. Our room was lovely- those on the first floor have been refurbished- with a huge bathroom and view over the green. Breakfast and dinner were both good, and the staff were friendly and helpful.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GaryConlan, General Manager at Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your recent review. It's very nice to hear that your room was lovely and bathroom huge with good views. It's also good to know that your breakfast and dinner were both good and my team were friendly and helpful. Please do return soon. Kind regards Gary P Conlan General Manager. More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fine for a night or two. Lovely view over the green. Decor a bit tired. Breakfast very good. Evening meal ok. Service good in morning but ok and could be better in evening. Not much to do in Silloth in the evening but lovely level walk along the sea front with views to Criffel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GaryConlan, General Manager at Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your recent review. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again soon. Kind regards Gary P Conlan General Manager. More

Yarralumla
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Golf Hotel is an excellent hotel with great staff and fine food. A perfect location in Silloth. My only suggestion would be to cover the skylights in the summer months in order to keep the rooms darker.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GaryConlan, General Manager at Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Gary P Conlan General Manager More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had eaten at this hotel previously and that's why we stayed due to the lovely food. The room we stayed in was good in size but was not clean and full of dust. I mentioned this to staff when departing. The receptionist asked me to show the house keeper the issues which I did and was advised it gets... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GaryConlan, General Manager at Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review. Your feedback is invaluable to us and very helpful. We will ensure our dusting is maintained to the highest standards as the majority of guests inform us our hotel is very clean. Our carpets are vacuumed on a daily basis as is testament to the number of vacuum cleaner bags used per week.... More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here overnight as we we're playing at Siloth Golf Club the next day. Staff we're very friendly and the cooked breakfast fab! Stayed here before and would sty again. Bathroom a bit jaded now, but still clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GaryConlan, General Manager at Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review. It's lovely to hear that you had another enjoyable stay. Please return soon. Kind regards Gary P Conlan General Manager. More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel was adequate for our needs, but pricey for the quality offered. We had an 'executive, room on the rear of the first floor which was on the small size and unfortunately had the kitchen extractor fan immediately outside. The view from the window was of scruffy flat roofs. The decor in the room was tired and scuffed in... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GaryConlan, General Manager at Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review. I am afraid I cannot concur with your statement "the view from the window was of scruffy flat roofs". We have a clean well maintained flat roof to the rear of our Hotel, it is a flat roof however but certainly not scruffy. We recently had to remove all our bath panels as... More

Workington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in much better for £ 50 charged here, breakfast was good though. Would only consider revisiting if hotel went through renovation. The rooms on first floor are said to be much nicer but the room I had should not have been £50, £20 more like. Shower took ages to warm up and bed was uncomfortable as it probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GaryConlan, General Manager at Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your recent review. I am very sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay. Please contact me personally on your next visit and I will ensure you have a fantastic experience. Kind Regards Gary P Conlan General Manager More

Geneva
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Good plentiful food, very helpful staff for sorting our gear and bikes, rooms, personally beds quite soft, all in good value.. While purely cosmetic when you arrive your heart sinks as the outside is in serious need of a lick of paint and could put off potential customers.. Invest a little and you will match with the interior and get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GaryConlan, General Manager at Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your recent review. Please return soon. Kind regards Gary P Conlan General Manager. More

Banchory, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Arrived at Silloth late on evening of 9thJuly after a cycle from Brampton on a very hot day. We made most welcome with secure bike storage. A delightful room with superb facilities. A wholesome tasty meal in the restaurant, great menu, - seem to remember the lovely chips! Service was excellent. Do not be put off by the flaking paint... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GaryConlan, General Manager at Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your recent review. It's lovely to hear your room was delightful with superb facilities and you enjoyed your wholesome and tasty meal. Please return soon. Kind regards Gary P Conlan General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hotel

Address: Criffel Street | Silloth-on-Solway, Silloth CA7 4AB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Silloth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Golf Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf Hotel Silloth, Cumbria

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (1)