We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Dunchurch hotels

Whitestone Lake Resort

Save Saved
You added Whitestone Lake Resort to your Saves list
Hwy 520, Dunchurch, Dunchurch, Ontario, Canada
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Whitestone Lake Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Dunchurch
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dunchurch
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The location of this resort is just breath taking and the view over the lake from the rooms was definitely something that I enjoyed waking up to. It was my first time going up on May 18th weekend and the place was completely booked but somehow management and service was still fantastic. The food was great you have to try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have been to Whitestone Lake Resort many times. I have gone with groups of friends and I have gone alone and I have always loved my time there. In the summer you can enjoy the sandy beach, the walking trails and the patio over looking the lake at The North Landing! In the winter you can go skating, ice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The WLSR is a beautiful place. The staff are friendly, the location is absolutely beautiful and the food is great. There is a lovely trail nearby that takes about 3 hours to hike and it's perfect! Free kayak rentals with your stay! If there was one thing I wish I'd had it would have been a fridge in my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Although it is a very beautiful property. A friend and I were touring the area on snowmobile(February 17th, 29014). We ended up at WSLR for a nights stay. My partner handled the accommodations with the owner while I introduced myself to some snowmobilers who were local riders. My partner came over afterward to join us. We finished our conversation over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Whitestone Lake Resort over Christmas holiday. We both had the best time. There are nature walks, exploring the property, ice fishing, and anything else you like to do outside during winter. And inside the lodge a breath taking view of the lake, big bar area, restaurant with delicious food on offer, friendliest staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would like to let you know how our stay at the Whitestone Lake resort. We had no toilet paper, towels and the cabin was filthy. My bed had bodily fluid stains and blood stains on the sheets. One thin blanket in October. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. We were there for a wedding on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
whitestonelakeresort, Owner at Whitestone Lake Resort, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you had problems with your cottage and we wish that you had of advised us immediately upon checking in instead of after checking out, so that this situation could have been rectified by myself immediately. It is regrettable that this problem could not have... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Real nice property that you can see is developing. People need to slow down in life and this is a place you can do it. Relax, forget about the city and I need it now attitude. It's slower and fun,,, nice lot, only wish I knew ahead that the sock and ramp was right here, would have brought up my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Ontario
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at one of the inn suites at Whitestone August 2012 while visiting our daughter who is at camp on Birch Island on Wah Wash Kesh Lake. We enjoyed our stay even though it rained the whole weekend. :( We played pool, had a nice meal and enjoyed the hiking trails around the resort. We enjoyed our stay enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Spent the weekend here and felt a little uncomfortable with the clientele and the surroundings. It's as is they ran out of money or tried really hard to cheap out as much as possible. The rooms were large, but sparsely and cheaply furnished. Towels were scratchy, carpet and bed spread were stained. Had breakfast only one morning and waited over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend and was very impressed with the resort. The location on Whitestone Lake is stunning and perfect if you are looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the city to relax and take in the majesty of this part of Canada. Swimming in the warm lake water is what summer is all about. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Whitestone Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Whitestone Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitestone Lake Resort

Address: Hwy 520, Dunchurch, Dunchurch, Ontario, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Dunchurch
Also Known As:
Whitestone Lake Hotel Dunchurch
Whitestone Lake Resort Ontario/Dunchurch

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (17)
Hotel & grounds (5)
Dining (3)
Pool/beach area (2)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (22)
Hotel & grounds (6)
Pool/beach area (6)
Dining (3)
Other (7)


Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Whitestone Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer