We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trennerys Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Qolora Mouth | Wild Coast, Kei Mouth, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Trennerys Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    71
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
68
55
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Kei Mouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful Relaxed Get Away. Canoe Trip was most enjoyable. Service was excellent. All meals were well prepared and food was delicious. Best Breakfast ever. So many activities to choose from. Relaxed Garden setting and staff were friendly and helpful. We will definatley do this get away again. Still smiling from a great weekend. Thank you all staff and management.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back soon to Trennerys to make some more memories and leave your footprints in our sand More 

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great coffee, wonderful dinner and excellent breakfast. Rooms very clean and comfortable, but bathrooms a little dated. Friendly service and atmosphere. Superb birdlife [spotted the green pigeon and many other species]. No sea-view a downside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our beaches as you know are spectacular, and I believe at Trennerys you have the best of both worlds, right at the beach but not on the beach where you would experience sand and windy conditions our beautiful natural foliage protects you and it is just 100 meters through the foliage onto the beach. A... More 

East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Getting to Trennerys is a an easy drive from East London. The ferry staff were helpful and the road is in good condition. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, which is expected given the enthusiastic attitude of the management. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with a typical wild-coast feel, and there seems to be a genuine effort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Trennerys hotel. it is a special place and there is so much to do for everyone in the family so it is wonderful to hear that our clients have experienced this with us More 

East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was superb starting from the Ferry to the Hotel and when we got to the Hotel wow what an amazing place it is. Sitting around the fire with other guest and socialising to having a surprise birthday breakfast for my boyfriend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us, and we pride ourselves in all the little extra things we can do for our guests. We hope to see you back soon More 

Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went up to trennery's hotel for a week and what a majestic week it was! The hotel clearly has great management and incredibly helpful and happy staff! Even though you are in the middle of nowhere there is SO much to do! It is such a lovely homely environment and one can really feel the warmth of the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Trennerys. Yes our staff are very special right from front of office Deoni and Bonnie to Gerhard and to our Management team Judi and Sherwin and our chef Colleen. We hope to see you back soon - perhaps even for Christmas? More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We stayed at Trennery's for two nights while on the strandlipers walk. We were there with five other families. We had a great stay at Trennery's! The rooms are clean, the food was good but it was the fantastic attitude of the staff that really made our time there so enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back again soon More 

Robertson, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Great camping with all the hotel's facilities. The campsite and ablution were very neat.The tennis court was a hit, the children hardly did anything else. The staff were very friendly an helpful, as we only arrived when it was dark, they organized a spotlight for us, which make pitching the tents much easier. We were once concern about people wondering... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you joined as in the campsite at Trennerys and enjoyed your stay with us. It is a very special place and the fact that you can enjoy all the hotel facilities is a huge success with our campers. We hope to see you back soon. More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Although due to stay there 4 nights, we were called away early due to the death of a very close friend. Trennerys was very accommodating in refunding us the unused portion of our deposit for which we are very grateful... However. The staff are super friendly but facilities are disappointing. No tv in rooms. Our room had a broken soap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. We are so sorry to hear that you were called away from your holiday early our condolences to you and your family. To address some of your concerns. Trennerys is fully licensed and we have our own fully stocked bar and restuarant therefore we do not allow food and drinks to be brought... More 

Despatch, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

great, my family and I stayed at camp site, very clean and friendly people, will definitely be coming back and have already told friends and family to join us. Only thing was there wasn’t always hot water at the camping ablutions. The kids also enjoyed the facilities and entertainment. The motorcycle riding was a highlight for me and my daughter.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

So happy that you and your family enjoyed our campsite at Trennerys and all our extra activites. So sorry to hear about there not being hot water, being remote does have it's challenges. Please come back and visit us soon - this time there will be a hot shower for you. More 

Kei Mouth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

A wonderful location for a relaxing holiday, with a bit of an adventure to get there. Great beaches. Nice walks possible along the coast. Old style family hotel. Very friendly staff. Make sure you enjoy a cocktail every evening!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

We just love clients who are not scared to enjoy a cocktail or 2 with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kei Mouth
24.9 mi away
Prana Lodge
Prana Lodge
#1 of 2 in Chintsa
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
13.9 mi away
Morgan Bay Hotel
Morgan Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Morgan's Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
18.1 mi away
Haga Haga Hotel
Haga Haga Hotel
#1 of 1 in Haga Haga
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Imbali Safari Lodge
Imbali Safari Lodge
#7 of 13 in Kruger National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
24.9 mi away
Crawford's Beach Lodge
Crawford's Beach Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chintsa
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Miarestate
Miarestate
#1 of 1 in Haga Haga
5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay