We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trennerys Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Qolora Mouth | Wild Coast, Kei Mouth, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trennerys Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trennerys Hotel
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    64
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
63
50
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Outstanding hospitality. Comfortable rooms. Really enjoyed our stay. The only small criticism I have is that on some occasions the food was ok. I had bacon one morning that was raw (and the guests next to us). One of the guests ordered a basket with chicken strips and the chicken was a bit raw. I had calamari rings that were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and 5 stars wow, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Trennerys. Thank you for the feedback on our food, we will certainly bring it to our chefs attention, who I know will do her utter best to correct this and not let it happen again. We hope... More 

George, South Africa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent last weekend at Trennerys and found the food to be good, drinks well priced and staff friendly, smiley and attentive. The beds were huge and comfortable. There are some nice beach walks and I believe good surf fishing. I believe there's also a pleasant and interesting trip up the lagoon/river.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review , we are so thrilled that you had such a chilled time with us and that we could provide you with a place to take some time out to relax and restore. There is so much to do at Trennerys so please come back again and enjoy the lagoon and some more walks and... More 

East London, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The management lacks experience/knowledge in how to treat their customers. I bit on a stone which was found in my salad. The response of staff and management was not at all apologetic or sympathetic. Poor service at restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am however so astounded as I believe it has been the first one we have received about lack of service, our staff are so highly praised. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again one day so that you can experience what our service and hotel is really like More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a welcome respite after a long but beautiful hike. Our room was clean and neat and the staff were lovely and friendly. Lovely facilities and excellent for families with separate amenities for children. Everything is clean and looks newly refurbished.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, the Wild Coast Meander is an amazing experience and should be on everybody's bucket list! We try all the time to renovate, fix and make the hotel a warm, safe, comfortable haven for our guests to just relax, restore and revive. We hope to see you back soon More 

Kei Mouth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was very small, reminded more of a backpacker's room, with a persistent musty, wet-carpet smell. This was not what we chose on the website and quite a disappointment. Other than this, everything else was very good, the food and menu's were exceptionally good and well presented! The staff very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about the room, we always take these to heart and try to continually improve. In April we had such an incredible amount of rain, that certainly caused some dampness all around. We hope that you will return... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent three nights at Trennery's over the Easter weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay despite the horrific weather we had. I don't think we have ever seen as much rain as on Easter Sunday! We really appreciated all of the staffs efforts to keep our kids entertained. They loved the easter egg hunt and the colouring competition. The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

What a pity about the weather but it sounds like you made the most of it, we are thrilled that you and your family had such a good stay with us at Trennerys. As you say it is the little things that count and just getting such a great review makes our day - so thank you and we hope... More 

East London, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first stay at Trennery's will definately recommend it and we will be back. We had an awesome Easter and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The kids had a ball and cried to go that must mean it is a hit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely holiday it sounds like you had with us, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear that your children had a wonderful time and hope we will be seeing you back soon, be sure to look out for our winter specials. More 

Kei Mouth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Trennerys is a slice of paradise! Highly recommended. I had a wonderful relaxing stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Make sure you do one of Trevors trails - especially the "Gates" trail".

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all our activities and adventures on the Wild Coast including our famous Trevor's Trails. We hope to see you back soon More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately the weather was really miserable when we went to Trennerys Hotel, Teens were bored as there wasn't much for them to do - Bathrooms definitely need an upgrade, otherwise fantastic service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, what a pity about your weather, it is such amazing normally, we will certainly look at more to do in bad weather for teenagers besides the pool table, games room and Play station, suggestions are welcome. We hope to see you back again soon and this time holding thumbs that the weather will be good... More 

Kei Mouth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family had an awesome holiday with plenty for both adults and children to do. The babysitting facility meant that parents could relax and enjoy themselves. We will definitely be visiting Trennerys again soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leighmy, Director of Sales at Trennerys Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay and could take some down time to ................Just Breathe More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities