We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsitsikamma Village Inn

3.0 of 5 Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    150
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
97
182
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (382)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
George, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the wooden double story on the bottom floor, and we could unfortunately hear the other guests walking which could have been frustrating if we were not so exhausted from having had such fun the entire day with the awesome adventures nearby. This room however suited our price and needs and the inn was most accomodating to assist... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn in January after a quick trip to the Storms River Mouth. The staff on reception were fantastic, very friendly and they went out of their way to make sure I had a good stay. Apart from a minor glitch with the wifi and a very limited number of TV channels, the facilities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cape town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Holiday destination, keep it up! Will definately be coming back. Everything was superb. I will recommend to family and friends as a fantastic holiday destination for the future getaways we plan on

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Warren, Trust you're well, and enjoying the summer weather in Cape Town. Oh wow, that you so much for your kind feedback. It means so much to us! :) We are looking forward welcoming you back, and hosting your friends and family. Wonderful. :) Until next time, take care. Kind regards, Irma More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had spent a very rainy and cold night in a tent in the nature reserve and were starving and wet. We arrived there at 7am and they were kind enough to allow us in for their breakfast. It was amaaaazing. The Inn is beautiful with large grounds and a very colonial feel. I'm sure the rooms are stunning. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robyn M, Trust you're well, and that your 2015 may be wonderful and kind to you. Thank you so much for your feedback.....much appreciated. :) Ooo, sounds like you needed some food and coffee, and drier ground. Happy that you joined us for breakfast!! Thank you for the kind words. And we'd love you to come and stay with... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was very pleasant, however there was maintenance to be done on the shower door and the hinges on the cupboard was broken. The breakfast was excellent, nice variety. Very pleasant surrounds. A bit impersonal as the staff didn't interact with guests at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear graham231, Trust you had a good time in our part of the world. :) Thank you for your feedback, and happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay overall. Thanks for pointing out the maintenance on the shower/door - please let me know which room you stayed in so we can double-check. Sorry about that! Our local staff are... More 

Pretoria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Tsitsikamma Village Inn is the best place to stay at in Stormsriver. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food are very good. Rooms are clean and spacious and a pleasure to stay in. Beautiful mountain scenary. Canopy tours is a must do!! Lots of things to do in and around the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear woodenpretoria, Trust you enjoyed your weekend, and your trip in our beautiful Tsitsikamma. Thank you sssso much for your kind feedback. Means so much to us and the staff! :) We're looking forward to your next visit. :) Take care. Kind regards, Irma More 

UK
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
91 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This lodge is in the most beautiful stop and the staff on reception were helpful and allowed us to do the paper work as we were too early to check in. We were luck enough to get upgraded and when we noticed the top window was not curtained they blacked out the window for us.The breakfast has a very wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

dear lynda99, trust you're well, and enjoyed your weekend. we hope you had a wonderful holiday in our south africa. thank you so much for your feedback. great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beauty. :) thank you for pointing a couple of things out to us - i'll check the premier rooms out re the grouting as... More 

Mossel Bay, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a large party - 22 persons including adults, teens and pre-teens. Our relatively complicated booking was handled without a hitch and we were all made to feel very at home by exceptionally friendly and efficient staff throughout our 3 day stay, including (and especially) the children. All meals were good and Christmas dinner was a special treat. Walks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

good morning to the ambler-smith family wonderful to hear from you. oh yes, we remember you very well, and it was an absolute pleasure (and fun) having you! :) thank you sssso much for your kind feedback, much appreciated. it make our world go round. :) great to hear you also had so much fun and enjoyed your stay with... More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn. The rooms are very comfortable and kept neat and tidy, and the food is top-class. The grounds are kept in tip-top shape. The staff are all very friendly and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

good morning 167jonathany hope you enjoyed your weekend. thank you sssso much for your kind feedback! we really appreciate. :) it also makes our world go round. :) i'll definitely pass your message onto the staff. seeing that you're not too far, come visit us again. :) may your 2015 be super. kind regards, irma More 

Potchefstroom, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful rest and stay at the village. We had such a wonderful time in the village and the surroundings. Facilities was clean and all we need for our trip! I will recommend this to all!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

dear izette, thank you so much for your kind feedback, much appreciated. :) great to hear you had such a wonderful stay! fantastic! and yes, it is quite a quaint little village with loads to do and see. thank you that you'll be recommending us! :)) have a super 2015. and come visit us again. kind regards, irma More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tsitsikamma Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Address: Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and South African Hotels so you can book your Tsitsikamma Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Village Inn Tsitsikamma National Park/Storms River

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay