We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsitsikamma Village Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Darnell Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    169
    40
    7
    4
See reviews for
112
214
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
Cape Town
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Comfortable spacious clean rooms and beds, staff is very friendly, food is good. Just a very nice experience all over. I will definitely go back. Ideal to stay over en-route or for a few nights to explore the Tsitsikama area. Prices very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice location and we liked the way the rooms were arranged in a "village" style, as the name suggests. We were disappointed by the quality of the rooms - decor old and tired and the bathroom wasn't the nicest. The food in the restaurant wasn't great and unfortunately the staff members who served us were less than enthusiastic. Wouldn't choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, great and friendly people. Recommend a must for everyone. Great stop-over and awesome vibe. Can be a part of nature with some historic reminiscence. Recommend to visit Stormrivier mouth, Canopy tours and the big tree while you're at it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here after finishing the Otter Trail 5 day hike. The room did not have a bath which we wanted but they kindly moved us to another room with a bath. The general condition of the rooms was a bit sad... the furniture well worn, but if you look past that, it is in a lovely part of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food and setting outstanding. Beautiful surroundings and quaint historical buildings all around. The Barn accommodation was perfect for one night. Small points - walls are not sound proof, we could hear our neighbors talking, we could not work the air conditioner and battled to lock the sliding door. Breakfast was magnificent. We would definitely come again. Great bargain for overseas... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your kind and detailed review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. It sounds like you had a wonderful time in Tsitsikamma! We are so pleased that you were able to take in all of the beautiful surroundings and relax in the comfort of our cozy Village. We have noted... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We absolutely loved our stay at the Tsitsikamma Village Inn. Check in and out was fast and hassle free. We stayed in one of the barn rooms at the back of the property which were beautiful - just what we needed for one nights stay while driving the garden route. We had dinner at the restaurant overlooking the little square.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us on your trip through the Garden Route. Our Malayan lamb curry definitely is a big hit among our guests and we are so delighted that you were able to savour it. We definitely concur that there is nothing better than watching the sun go down... More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well firstly what really impressed me was the service, I actually felt like I was on holiday. Brilliant attitudes with the staff, well done! Awesome Foursome package rocks! This is really value for money, I have told so many people about this package :) :) :). Thank you to all the staff at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, Zip line tours adventures... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for this amazing review! It's reviews like yours that put a massive smile on our faces! We will be sure to let the whole team know. We can't express how wonderful it is to hear from our guests who have taken full advantage of our Awesome Foursome package and enjoyed every minute of it! It... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The lunch that we enjoyed was outstanding. Make sure to try the Malayan Lamb Curry. The service was slow but who is in a rush whilst holidaying. The owner was charming and even though we did not stay overnight, the accommodation looked great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you had the chance to wine and dine in our cozy restaurants and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the Malayan Lamb Curry, it definitely is an amazing dish! Our friendly staff are always willing to go... More 

Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You could hear any whisper from the room next door, food in restaurant was good, towels did not dry overnight, no facilities to hang them on. To get into the national park you have to drive some kilometers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope you and your partner had a wonderful time in South Africa. It's always good to know where we didn't quite hit the mark, as we pride ourselves on excellent standards. So we thank you for your comments and are glad to inform you that we... More 

Nieuwolda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice located, the check in was correctly and fast, the food (dinner and breakfast) was great, the rooms are very nice with good beds and large showers (and also a bath). Very friendly staff!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageInnHotel, Owner at Tsitsikamma Village Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your kind and detailed review. We really appreciate your feedback. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We are so pleased knowing that our guests are receiving the service and quality that is expected of us. Our staff put a lot of effort into maintaining those standards, so we are glad they shone through... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities