We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsitsikamma Lodge

3.0 of 5 8 Km East of Storms River Bridge, Entrance on the N2, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    76
    39
    15
    6
See reviews for
47
103
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

I booked the honeymoon suite, but was only told upon arrival that one was not available. Pretty bad considering we were actually on honeymoon. Lots of explanations from the staff, but not a single apology. Service was horrendous and left a newly married couple quite disappointed and dissatisfied. Good location and clean rooms, but cannot recommend based on our experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Firstly I would Love to thank Tsitsikamma Lodge for our unforgettable stay :) WOW!!! My lovely parents booked our last two nights of our honeymoon here, and it was great!!! We loved the serenity, spa bath, romantic feel, picnic, great food, GREAT COCTAILS, the VERY friendly staff (I must mention Tracey, what a lovely, friendly soul!!) , loved the spa!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night at Tsitsikamma Lodge. Room was clean and spacious. Can hear the traffic on the N2, ask for a lodge away from the highway. Nice walks nearby into the forest and along the river. Can only mountain bike a short distance along the sunbird route before it becomes overgrown. Perhaps not many people mountain bike there. Buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Beautiful surroundings. Stunning rooms/cottage. We were impressed with the entire lodge especially the food were very good . Friendly staff that received us just to make our stay so much more pleasant. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed for a weekend in Nov 2014 on our way back to Cape Town. Very comfortable accommodation and pleasant staff. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Buffet dinner was average. Good walking trails located behind the resort. About 15 min drive to the village where all the activities are located.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This was a one-night stop over after walking at Storms River Mouth, and the lodge we had was perfectly satisfactory; not luxurious, just straightforward and did what was required. Evening meal fine, breakfast better. Lovely location 'at the back' with walks into natural vegetation after passing the conifer plantation; lots of interesting wildflowers, as well as sun-birds and weaver birds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Almere-Haven, Flevoland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The lodge we got was near the N2, which is very noisy, as stated before by others. The rooms are not very hygienic and a shower for all 4 of us was not possible as the warm water supply is not sufficient (which is understandable!). The wifi was no working when we were there. The diner buffet was ok, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TsitsikammaLodge, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Sylvie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, We as management are sad to hear a complaint once the person has lest the Lodge if you came to us we would have moved you. The shower is sufficient for 5 people but you are now in South Africa and allot of the small... More 

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We were a party of five. We stayed in the lodges that had great views of the woodland. The lodges would benefit from being updated. Beware the water comes from the hills and is brown in colour. All though this is said to be safe, this made the experience of a jacuzzi bath in the lodge very disappointing and off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TsitsikammaLodge, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, The water that we use at the Lodge comes from a boar hole and we have never used river water or water from the mountain the reason the water was discoloured was to to all the rain we had in the area. Every cabin at... More 

Hannover, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

On a hot weekend in October this was the top address for families with children for taking it easy, the children allow to romp around, have a bath in the pool or use the big play house. Though Lodge borders directly on the N2, however, is surrounded on the other sides by forest and a charming river. Only for guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TsitsikammaLodge, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Uwe Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on Trip Advisor we at the Lodge are so happy that you and your family had a good stay with us. Sorry about the WIFI but at the end of October be have a faster line coming in so things should get better I hope, this is... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We booked into cabin 21 which is on the highway side of the resort....I would recommend getting a cabin that looks onto the forest for maximum serenity and less noise. There was a beautiful pool but unfortunately not heated so we couldn't use it in Oct (freezing), I would suggest the lodge invest in a few solar panels so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TsitsikammaLodge, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Kirsten, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, So sorry you could not use the pool, but it is winter and to have it heated for 3 months of the year is just not cost effective, I can assure you all our Spa baths are cleaned every day and all nozzles are descaled... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tsitsikamma Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsitsikamma Lodge

Address: 8 Km East of Storms River Bridge, Entrance on the N2, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsitsikamma Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Tsitsikamma Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tsitsikamma Hotel Storms River
Tsitsikamma Hotel Knysna
Tsitsikamma Lodge Tsitsikamma National Park/Storms River

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay