We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsitsikamma Lodge

8 Km East of Storms River Bridge, Entrance on the N2 | Eastern Cape, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tsitsikamma Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tsitsikamma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lodge, surroundings and activities was more than impressive. Also nearby attractions added to the joy of staying there. The staff were so friendly and helpful and certainly added to the value and quality of our stay. Thank you!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R7447PBjanv
Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited in January 2016. Nice setting in wooden area. Wonderful cabins with all mod-cons and a lovely Spa. Breakfast & Dinner is buffet, so you can eat as much as you want :) Lots of activities close-by.

Helpful?
1 Thank PietJbay
Uitenhage
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice wonIderful and quite place ,well designed and attractive with excellent staff meaning everyone. The wooden cabins that are warm with big trees that makes you think you are on the other side of the world. Listening to mother nuture, the environment and the bird sounds. Not forgetting to mention a lovely meals from breakfast to dinner serve by... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nomawethub
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I took a weekend breakaway to Tstitsikamma lodge and spa, we had an absolutely awesome time. It was very relaxing, quiet and just what we needed. There were a few niggles, but nothing that wasnt resolved immediately. From check in to check out was a totally relaxing experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike v
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Mike Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on Trip Advisor We at the Lodge are so happy you had a good stay with us and we can’t wait for your next return Please travel safe Regards Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa More 

Bordon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The turnaround point for a drive along the garden route from Cape Town and back - two nights at the wonderful Tsitsikamma Lodge in a beautiful location but - unfortunately - during the wettest two days of our holiday!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave R
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Dave Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on Trip Advisor We at the Lodge are so happy you had a good stay with us and we can’t wait for your next return Please travel safe Regards Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa More 

Tsitsikamma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best weekends spent, was at Tsitsikamma Lodge. We were welcomed by friendly and accommodating staff, who catered to our every need over the weekend. Situated in the most beautiful setting, thanks Tsitsikamma Lodge.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 535nd
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on Trip Advisor We at the Lodge are so happy you had a good stay with us and we can’t wait for your next return Please travel safe Regards Leon Bruigom GM Tsitsikamma Lodge & Spa More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wouldn't stay there again. The accommodation was great but in a place where food are limited the restaurant was terrible. We sticked to only breakfast (which was great luckily). It would've been a much nicer experience if the restaurant staff were more friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 945naomic
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the review, we as management value all our guest feedback and I am sad you did not bring this to my attention when you were at the lodge it’s so hard to sort a problem out when you only find out about it 2 weeks later. Travel safe and we hope to see you soon. Regards... More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is in a wonderful and very special part of the Eastern Cape. However I fear that this place is becoming slightly run down. The staff are wonderful and there is excellent service - but the bathrooms need some urgent attention. It is almost impossible to shower as the water pressure is either very low or the shower head... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma A
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Emma Thank you for the review, we as management value all our guest feedback and I am sad you did not bring this to my attention when you were at the lodge it’s so hard to sort a problem out when you only find out about it 2 weeks later. Travel safe and we hope to see you soon.... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After spending 15 nights as a traveler in South Africa, the only stain on a picture perfect holiday was Melissa, at Tsitsikamma Lodge. The resort was great, as was the manager, the grounds and the room. Unfortunately, Melissa went out of her way to utilize the word "no" in every sentence she formulated. By offering a combative, rude and all... More 

Helpful?
Thank S F
TsitsikammaLodge1, General Manager at Tsitsikamma Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the review, we as management value all our guest feedback and I am sad you did not bring this to my attention when you were at the lodge it’s so hard to sort a problem out when you only find out about it 1 weeks later. Travel safe and we hope to see you soon. Regards... More 

Tsitsikamma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was pretty descent but i did have an issue with the heat in the room and only a fan that spins too slow to feel anything. The spa bath did not work. No fridge in the room and neither any cutlery. Outside of the cabin, things get better for the nature enthusiasts. many hiking trails, swimming pool and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yasierp
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
7.8 mi away
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
#2 of 5 in Storms River
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
53.1 mi away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 5 in Storms River
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
7.6 mi away
Armagh Country Lodge
Armagh Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Storms River
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 6 in Tsitsikamma National Park
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
7.6 mi away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
7.6 mi away
Storms River Guest Lodge
Storms River Guest Lodge
#2 of 5 in Storms River
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay