We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melati Beach Resort & Spa

#19 of 174 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
9 / 99 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 174 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
anniebanu Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    193
    67
    36
    17
See reviews for
199
500
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (891)
  • Mar-May only
    (219)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (233)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (219)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (220)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Let me start off by stating that this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious, the amenities are great and the attention to detail is impressive. The grounds of the resort are particularly lovely, the whole place smells like Jasmine, it's amazing. The staff could not be nicer or more helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a truly wonderful Koh Samui honeymoon staying at the Melati Spa & Beach Resort. Located away from the feral crowds of Chewang beach and out from the lively buzz of Bophut, any concerns of remoteness are countered by the lovely white sand beach and gorgeous garden setting providing a relaxing oasis to relax and recharge. Once you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Whangarei, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After staying at the sister resort Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we had high expectations but this place blew us away. 1. Check in. When we arrived the time was 1.00pm we were concerned that we would not be able to check in until 2.00pm but that was not an issue. We were welcomed with cold towels and a refreshing cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nothing was too much trouble from the moment we arrived until the minute we left. The staff were all fantastic, such genuine lovely people. I particularly wanted to thank Far, Pui, Rain, Pat, Treena, Marco and Suzanne but every single person at Melati is wonderful. I wouldn't hesitate to return here, my children said it was the best holiday ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah P, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Melati Beach Resort & Spa. The Team joins me in thanking you for your kind comments; we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed accommodation and food as well as service from our staff. We would be very happy to see you again and hope... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Melati for a friends wedding and we weren't disappointed. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are very spacious but there is a lack of storage space for clothes if you are staying longer than a week. Reception is very hot due to not having air con.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Damien F, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, the Team will be thrilled to know that your stay with us was enjoyable. Please trust that your comments about our clothes storage space in room and your kind suggestion to have an air conditioning at the reception will be brought... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1) Got bitten by the Mosquitos on check in , in the lobby which appears to be densely populated with the Mosquitos as did not get bitten much else where in the resort. But it appeared the management is making necessary efforts to control this problem and all measures where taken by the management that in the room precautions were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AshPatel2014, We appreciate the opportunity to have you and your family at Melati Beach Resort & Spa during your recent holiday. We are grateful for your kind comments and delighted that you had a wonderful time. Thank you very much for your feedback and we will make certain to double check the areas of your concern. We hope to... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is my 4 time in koh samui. Every time we have visited different hotels. This is the best by knock out !! The resort is beautiful, the service and the team are amazingly nice and friendly. The pool is so beautiful, and best for kids. The water height is about 1 meters. The beach is really private and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vizaim, Thank you for choosing Melati Beach Resort & spa among so many resorts on Samui, we are delighted to have been the main factor of your successful holiday. It is a pleasure to hear of your satisfaction and be a part of something positive. We look forward to your next visit and hope to maintain our services and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family visited this resort as part of my husband's birthday celebrations. From the start, the service from the resort was very good, upon hearing of my husband's birthday, they sent an email, making several suggestions on how they could help to make the occasion memorable for him. Finally we settled for a simple surprise cake and room decorations as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ChiaSinSin, Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor. It is always encouraging to hear that our guests enjoyed our many of our facilities and have so many positive things to say. It is much appreciated. We wish to assure you that there will be a follow up on the other issues you brought... More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It could be paradise if ... The resort is perfectly situated in the north of the island and for the stay there is great peace and harmony. Resort is situated very close - 7 minutes by taxi - from the center of entertainment and fun. The beach is small but nice. The resort is in a beautiful garden, rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun Helenka1, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Melati Beach Resort & Spa. Please rest assured that your feedback is taken very seriously and we realize that we cannot turn back the clock on your disappointing experience. Moving forward, we hope to be able to make amends and to restore your faith... More 

Shanghai, China
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice resort. It has two very nice pools, one by the beach and one inside the resort that is adult only. The beach area is very nice and the resort overall is clean and well kept. The staff are friendly, but need better training. Had to constantly wave them down when I wanted to spend more money on drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Khun Chris K, Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Melati Beach Resort & Spa. We will certainly enhance what is good and improve those concerned area and we will do our very best to improve the product and service as to enhance our guest experiences at the resort. We hope to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (802)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (199)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (222)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (462)
Viewed
Adult Pool (19)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Other (51)
Viewed
Main Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool Villa (46)
Viewed
Pool Villa Suite (49)
Viewed
Private Garden Pool (79)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question