We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Bophut B&Bs / inns

Buddha Lounge

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   77/20, Moo 4, Boonma Road | Soi Sumkorkawe, Bang Rak, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Buddha Lounge to your Saves list
Buddha Lounge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 69 Bophut B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Photos (20)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • More
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hostel is clean and has a very friendly and relaxed athmosphere. The beach is not far away and easy to reach. It has a great staff and you could even ask for a transfer to the airport. I would absolutely recommend this hostel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and 4 friends only spent 1 night at Buddha Lounge, but we were very pleased with our experience. The 4 of us had a 6 man dorm to ourselves, which had it's own en-suite, air conditioning and secure lockers. The room was very clean, and the beds were comfortable! Adjoining our room was a communal seating area with a... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay at the Buddha Lounge. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were big and spacious, clean, comfy beds, AC worked great, easy to meet people, free breakfast was simple but nice to have! I loved the location, but a little off the beaten path. A 5 minute walk to the beach and resturants. 30 minute walk to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a private double room and was initially very impressed. We stayed for 4 nights and as each day passed something else would crop up to just put another slight dampener on what could be a truly excellent hostel. Pros: The place generally is incredibly clean. If you're not a party-goer (like us) then it's well located away from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week in total. The hostel itself was good, clean, air-con worked, breakfast was adequate (cornflakes, white bread for toasting, butter and marmalade), beds comfy (some come with their own curtain for extra privacy), bathrooms and kitchen were kept clean. The only downside to this hostel was that it was kind of in the middle of nowhere.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

It is close to the buddha beach but far from everything else. Cheap to rent a scooter from there amd tour the whole island on a shoestring budget. Very enjoyable stay. Lounge with leather couches where we sat and chatted. Good shower which you cant always say in thailand. All in all a fantastic place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here! 24 hours without electricity or running water! And surprised I asked got a refund!! Nothing was done about it!! When we arrived they didn't know what room we had booked or where to put us also other customers also were having the same problem they booked a twin bed and kept being put in a double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas_M2004, Manager at Buddha Lounge, responded to this review

Dear Guest. You forgot to mention that we have refund you one night regarding electric problems. This electric problem was out of our responsibility in fact the whole area was effected. Best Regards Buddha Lounge Management More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights this week. 10 minute walk from the main road + beach. Air con rooms, we booked in private room- spacious and has little balcony with seats to pop out for fresh air. Staff at reception was very nice and help out with taxi service that we needed. Kitchen on ground floor to grab breakfast. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Really friendly helpful staff. Building is kept really clean and the room are spacious. I stayed in a twin ensuite with a friend but there are dorms available too. Location is decent. There are scooters available for hire. I definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is the NICEST hostel I have ever stayed in. The dorms are spacious and comfy. The common area where everyone can hang out together is very nice (wide selection of new movies / big flatscreen TV) Great for movie nights. It is situated in a quiet peaceful area, so you'll be able to get a good nights rest. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Buddha Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Buddha Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha Lounge

Address: 77/20, Moo 4, Boonma Road | Soi Sumkorkawe, Bang Rak, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Buddha Lounge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Buddha Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddha Lounge Ko Samui/Bophut

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (21)
Room/suite (10)
Hotel & grounds (3)
View from room (3)
Dining (4)
Other (1)

Near Buddha Lounge

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby


Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Buddha Lounge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer