We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peace Resort

#35 of 183 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
178 Moo 1, Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peace Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

996 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Peace Resort with my sister, husband and almost 2 year old nephew. Location is perfect with everything you need near by. Lovely facilities and fantastic staff. My only comment would be that although there was a great breakfast buffet, the food for lunch and dinner wasn't terrific but the location and friendly staff made up for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I thought this was resort was simply divine My welcome at reception was exceptional and I was offered a beautiful tea with a cold refreshing towel I was upgraded to a fabulous room on the first floor of an apartment My room was large airy and spacious and in the middle there was a glass bedroom fully air-conditioned where the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Carole B
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the location very good, close to the fisherman's village. the bungalow we stayed was very good but the bathroom although it was spacious had issues. the water temperature was never stable and the shower was very low at that point was not enough to rinse my hair. The exterior of the hotel was very nice and as the beach. the... More 

Helpful?
Thank vanessamark
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Worn resort which looks better at the home page than IRL. Never have we seen so many signs with rules and regulation for this and that - here you are more a customer than a guest ... Small, well equipped houses, but too close to the neighbors and the bath room was clean but lousy. Chaotic breakfast - be prepared... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrTF
peace r, General Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChrTF, Thank you very much for sharing your feed back here with us on Trip advisor. Your comment is very important, so that we can continually improved our services. I am very sorry that the bath room design is not met your expectation. The upgrade all the bathroom has been plan for year 2016. The sign has been review... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We don't usually stay in resort hotels so this is not a common trip for us. The downside is the feeling of being part of a herd, which is particularly present at breakfast (which is pretty unremarkable and lacks anything of interest to eat other than one type of croissant and 3 types of fresh fruit. The hot food is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suej102
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in January and could not complain about our welcome and our superior bungalow ,it was very clean and they are sited in beautiful grounds close to the pool and beach. However during our stay we experienced some very bad weather and of course this was not the hotels fault and you had to have some sympathy for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rullers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great rooms, great food, helpful staff. The pool looked really good but didn't get a chance to use it. The gym looked great, but again didn't have the opportunity to try it out. The breakfast was great, very relaxing, wish we could have stayed a little longer but it was just a quick 2 night stop over, would be great... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie H
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a 'deluxe garden view terrace' room which meant we had a porch/covered patio area with giant outside bath, an air conditioned bed room and separate bathroom/dressing room (not air conditioned). The staff were fantastic, nothing too much trouble and very helpful in booking trips, taxis and ferries for us - especially the lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cat89Hampshire
peace r, General Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review

Dear cat89Hampshire, Thank you so much for stayed with and for your fantastic review. I will definitely share with the team. We apologize for not having met your expectations of the room design. We are looking forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards, May Hotel Manager More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great. We were luckily enough to be upgraded as well to the deluxe bungalow. Staff were very friendly. Wifi worked fine for us both. Close to the beach although we spent time by the pool. Cannot complain really. Prices at the bar are reasonable but beers cheaper over the road in the shop :). Also the hotel taxi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben A
peace r, General Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ben, Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to describe your impression. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. With Kind Regards, May Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay here, the staff were amazing and we had everything we could have wanted / hoped for. Our ONLY bug bear was the prices. It was SO expensive - both in the resort and the local village. For example, for a (very) small bottle of water it cost £1.60 - bearing in mind you can't drink water... More 

Helpful?
Thank LadyBrackenbury
peace r, General Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review

Dear LadyBrackenbury, Thank you so much for your helpful feedback. The price of food and beverage in our restaurant is base on hotel competitor in the same area but our team is taking your suggestion very seriously and working hard on making improvements for your next stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon. With Kind Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (902)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (157)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (173)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (181)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (257)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Beach Front Villa (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea Breeze Villa (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Terrace Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.5 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#1 of 183 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 stars 1,177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.3 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 101 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#16 of 63 in Maret
4.5 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#2 of 183 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bandara Resort & Spa
Bandara Resort & Spa
#28 of 183 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay