We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banyan House

3.0 of 5 221 Moo 2 North Of Chaweng Rd, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Banyan House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Banyan House
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
8
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful Home & surroundings. Staff were really nice, and helpful. Thank you Michael & Tok for all their help and Generosity during my stay in Koh Samui. I will be back next year with the Family :) I highly recommend staying here at Banyan House, it is so beautiful but importantly very close to beaches , and shopping, Airport :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, Owner at Banyan House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for excellent review on your stay at Banyan House samui bed and breakfast. we look forward to seeing you all next year. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Banyan House was nice but could have been alot better.The rooms were clean but the bathrooms need some renovation.The staff were really friendly and helpful.The garden was lovely,the breakfast was limited only 3 choices on the menu.We enjoyed our stay here even though we had a problem the first night with a creaky bed frame which was changed the following... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, Owner at Banyan House, responded to this review

Dear Lynn and Tony. Thank you so much for your feed back and comments on your stay at Banyan House it has now increased our overall rating to 4.5.We appreciate this very much,its a testament to the hard work that our team of great people invest into our business daily. Regarding your comments about the bathroom in your room type... More

Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Having arrived here on my first solo trip in the night around 9pm, the host TOK was really friendly, telling me about his house, how he started renting it out for people to stay and the higher cost of living in Koh Samui. I woke up in the morning and saw how beautiful this place was, there's a garden with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, Owner at Banyan House, responded to this review

Thank you,this is a lovely review,and a testament to the hard work that the team of great people we have here.Put into making sure that you enjoy your stay. More

Oxford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

MY wife, son and I stayed at the Banyan house from 6th June to the 18th June after our short stay in Bangkok as part of our tour in and around Thailand. Michael and Tok were the hosts and there bassetts hounds made our stay very special and very memorable, Michael was very helpful who was the chef in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael F, Owner at Banyan House, responded to this review

Thank you,what a great review.Hope to see you again very soon. More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 2 nights. The house is located near road up on the small hill and you need motorcycle or to use public/private transport to get to the beach or somewhere else. I can imagine a walk there also, but that would take at least 15-20 minutes and you have to cross some big beachfront... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, Owner at Banyan House, responded to this review

Dear Laco, We are very sorry to hear that you were very disappointed with your stay at Banyan House Samui bed and breakfast, There are several points that we would like to answer in relation to your review.Firstly when you wanted to amend your booking with Agoda after you calculated the incorrect arrival date we kindly assisted you to change... More

Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Banyan house is a nice, peaceful, homely guesthouse with a beautiful garden. The owners were nice and helpful to me and the dogs were sweet and quiet. The hotel across the street has a restaurant were you can have a good dinner without having to take a taxi to some place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, Owner at Banyan House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review.I will share with my team. More

Viborg, Denmark
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The owner Michael Fox was angry and rude. All his Basset hounds barking woke us up many times every night. Breakfast was poor, only synthetic juice, coffe and 2 toast bread with bad jam. The Banyan House is in the mittle of nowhere

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, Owner at Banyan House, responded to this review

Dear zits Thank you so much for your Assessment of your stay with us at Banyan house bed and breakfast. And for your (review 6 months after your stay). We checked our records and we can not find your name but we have lene oberg registered Owner of klimoller camping and motel.(Please see your reviews). What really matters to me... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed in Banyan House on my own for a few days on my Samui trip late March. I really enjoyed it, for the price i was very impressed. I found the place very clean, huge bed, beautiful garden. Breakfast included (I wasn't expecting to have breakfast included with the price). It is very homely which I would expect from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, Owner at Banyan House, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Makes all our hard work worth while when we receive this kind of feedback. More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Banyan house for two nights towards the end of March. Our flight landed late into koh samui, but following an email, it was not a problem and the host was happy to stay up to see us in. We had a lovely air con room, at a great price. It is located in between the two main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael F, Owner at Banyan House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Banyan House. We now includes As Alternative to the Full English Breakfast that we serve daily in our garden conservatory under the 100 year old Banyan Tress. Three other options continental Breakfast. Fresh scrambled eggs or fully loaded omelette. More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I did not stay here but had a glimpse of the room. Everything was well kept and I was brought around by the Thai owner. The whole concept of having your own cafe and living space together is such a great idea. The cafe was just at the yard but visible when you drive past by the road. My boyfriend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael F, Owner at Banyan House, responded to this review

Dear Sir/madam Thank you so much for your review of your visit to Banyan House coffee garden and restaurant. what really matters to me is that our customers enjoy there visit.And we have a proven track record for this. I would like to point out to you a explanation on your review that you posted on tripadvisor. that you was... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Banyan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan House

Address: 221 Moo 2 North Of Chaweng Rd, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Banyan House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Banyan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan House Ko Samui/Bophut

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay