We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cala Blanca

#7 of 16 Hotels in Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
C/ Abaicin 12 | Playa Taurito, 35138 Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Club Cala Blanca)
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cala Blanca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cala Blanca
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    98
    27
    10
    19
See reviews for
61
124
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely apartaments,with all facilities what you can need.we booked one bedroom and it was really nice.with a stunning views.On our arival,apartaments were very clean.Shame about the cleaning.during our stay (12 nights)apartaments were cleaned only two times!That means In 12days our towels were changed only two times!!!When I complained about it,they just replied,that if you need a new towers,just come in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joensuu, Finland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Our booking at the Cala Blanca was a more or less last-minute thing, and we didn't really know what to expect. Its location and facilities turned out to be fairly "modest", and it was soon apparent that a lot of features of the Cala Blanca and its environs could do with a good overhaul, but our week there was made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and it is great to know that you found our location and service to your liking. We hope that you may consider staying with us again in the future! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager More 

Halesworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This is our second stay at Cala Blanca as a group of friends we all had a truly wonderful stay everything from cleaning staff to reception to Miriam pool attendant Alba was an absolute gem and made us all very welcome and kept us entertained during day. The restaurant staff and food was superb we were very sorry to learn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we will pass your compliments to Stefan and his team. Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We had just stayed in Puerto Mogan for 7 nights but couldn't get a flight back so needed a hotel for a night in the area. Cala Blanca was booked easily through Expedia. Taurito would not be out first choice as resort and is not really what we like. That said this hotel is perfectly fine with magnificent sea views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we have passed your comments to the restaurant manager; we regret if you were somewhat disappointed and we appreciate the time taken to share your impression. We hope that you may visit us again in the future! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager More 

STAFFORD
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The refurbished accommodation was very good on the 4th floor. The views from the apartment were somewhat obstructed by the roofs of the 3rd floor 2 bed apartments. The pool was cold at 23 - 25 degrees for the 2 week period of our visit. Maintenance were inattentive and we are fairly sure they managed to move the dishwasher in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

We apologise for the inconvenience and the maintenance shortcomings you appear to have encountered. We hope that you had an overall pleasant stay and that this will not deter you from visiting us again in the future. We will pass you comments to the restaurant management team, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Miguel Dominguez Resort... More 

Kuopio, Finland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Very nice resort, great pool, excellent little kitchen. We stayed 1st level. It was ok. The voice of traffic didn`t disturb us. All the people working at Cala Blanca is friendly. The sauna and jacuzzi you can use too. To use them you have to pay some Euros/day. We had lovely holiday.The sun was shining all the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted to read that we were able to meet, if not even exceed, your expectations and you had such a lovely and relaxing time with us. We are looking forward to your next visit! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Stayed in resort via Diamond Resorts. Heavy sales pitch while we were there which put dampner on week. Rooms clean although tiny kitchen but with every thing you could need. Posh filter coffee machine provided so take filters and coffee with you! Puerto de Mogan a truly gorgeous town only 10 mins away with shops and restaurants. Shuttle bus for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

As we are primarily a timeshare resort, solicitation of a presentation may take place at the check-in; however we would like to assure you that in most cases participation is completely voluntary. We are, nevertheless, sorry if you were inconvenienced. We hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and that you will visit us again in the future Miguel... More 

Tonsberg, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times and we are going again for our 5th stay this month. We are always having a great time at this hotel. It is clearly best to get a apartment in one of the top levels, where there is more sun in the morning and better view. But all the apartments we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope we will keep on impressing you with our service and accommodation for many years to come! We are already looking forward to seeing you again! Miguel Dominguez Resort Manager More 

Macclesfield
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Being a Diamond member we were looking forward to this resort, but it was not to be…unless your a mountain goat, its steps all the way and its just not close to anywhere, on a hill side with very poor pot holed unlit road up to the resort, we were allocated a one bedded apartment on the second floor which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with our layout, however we would like to kindly point out that we do highlight on our website that the resort is quite hilly and possibly not best destination for these with mobility issues and we apologise if you were not fully aware of this. We also regret to read... More 

beograd
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Building apartment type, in 6 levels, we were on the first and did not appear to be the best choice. Although we asked for a high floor we did not have this possibility, the reception did not want to help us. In a room on the first level view of the ocean and the environment is limited, more dominated by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Cala Blanca, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent stay here with us. We are pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant stay and that you appear to have enjoyed yourself and make the most of your stay in the area. We are grateful for your praise of our facilities and our team members who every day try... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities