We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Kiotari hotels

Kabanari Bay Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari 85109, Greece
Hotel amenities
Kabanari Bay Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kabanari Bay Hotel to your Saves list
15%
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Kiotari
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    3
    8
    32
See reviews for
11
21
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Me and my Partner have just come back from a week in The Kabanari Bay Hotel, Kiatari, Rhodes and i have to say that we had a really nice time like i said it had good and bad points and we will not rubbish this hotel. SO HERE GOES (Good Points) this hotel is in a nice location with the... More

Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We booked a cheap all inclusive deal for 3 of us and weren't too sure what to expect on last minute .com. However, the room was clean and with enough space for us to live in for a week. The staff here are extremely friendly and will do what they can to make your dtay enjoyable. The food was basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We returned from the Kabanari Bay hotel on Sunday. We had read the reviews on here and we were a bit concerned about the holiday, but still went with an open mind. I have to agree with a previous review, that this hotel has been unfairly reviewed. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist, who offered us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have just got back from a week at this hotel and feel this hotel has been unfairly maligned in some of the previous reviews. It is a charming small (approx 65 rooms) family run hotel and for a budget holiday is perfectly acceptable. It was clean and the decor white and fresh . The bathroom a little dated but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just got back from a weeks holiday at this hotel can't fault it really food good service good rooms were fine your only sleeping there clean bedding towels 3 times bins emptied everyday you will know why if u visit Greece.waitresses fantastic .so try before taking reviews at there face value

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The worst hotel I have ever been, the food can not be eaten and the service is too bad. Distance from airport 2 hours tiring journey. Air conditioning at an additional cost 8 euros per day. The rooms are dirty, the shower smell! Only the pool is quite good ... Once again I mention that the food is really terrible!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Petros M, General Manager at Kabanari Bay Hotel, responded to this review

It is good also to tell us how much you pay to be in out hotel. what you expect with 250€ you paid for one week stay to eat on the buffet? ALl teh other people are stupid who said to the staff compliments? Sorry Sir but you do not respet the country you stayed, you do not respect the... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

stay away!!! worst hotel ever, food is disgusting, rooms are dossy rough and never cleaned, pool area is a health hazard, as were the toilets, management are rude, holiday from hell. not even rated a 1 star never mind a 3, worst hotel ive ever stayed in... STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Petros M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kabanari Bay Hotel, responded to this review

This review is a good story for fantasy writers. There are other hotels 5*, 6* with better situations and conditions. Why they did not book there? Because these hotels cost much more than the 400€ (one whole week stay!!!!!) they paid to KABANARIS BAY. The managment is rude because we please them to follow the program of the hotel? And... More

barrow in furness
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Well.... its the worst holiday/ hotel I've ever stayed in, its a 2 hour transfer from airport not 1 hour as stated, the location of the hotel is miles away from anywhere, the food is absolutely shockingly rubbish no meat for 2 days as it was a veggie day, breakfast consists of boiled eggs, stale bread and beans with carrots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petros M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kabanari Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We hope that teh long transfer form aiport to the hotel it is not also fault of the hotel. So lets answer to the lies of teh review. Breakfast: Eggs, boiled eggs, 3 different kind of marmelades, honey, cakes, cookies, 4 different kind of corn flakes (corn flakes, muslies, choco balls, quaker),saugages, cheese, 3 different kind of hams, tomatoes, juice,... More

Fuckoff
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have been away many times, and I have been to worse however I was expecting they would be worse. The kabanari bay hotel makes you think it will be decent but it is not. Firstly when we arrived to the hotel the rooms where taken and they had relocated us to a hotel down the road for the night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Petros M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kabanari Bay Hotel, responded to this review

This review is a good story for fantasy writers. The young lady from LONDON, who was here with her father like teh other english people, wait I do not knwo what more from teh hotel. She and her father booked a simple double room but they got a big family room. TYhey got free of charge the aircodition form teh... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel has as much potential as to be a 5 Star. Firstly, lets start of with the location, parent booked this hotel under recommendation with DealofTheDay Holidays (who are awful.) and read some reviews and seen the stuff like 'the dead cat' and was my reaction was 'Oh. my. god.' But after a fortnight here, i really have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kabanari Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kabanari Bay Hotel

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kabanari Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Kabanari Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kabanari Bay Hotel Kiotari, Rhodes

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay