We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Kiotari hotels

Kabanari Bay Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kiotari 85109, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kabanari Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Kabanari Bay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
7%
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Kiotari
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (23)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    8
    29
See reviews for
8
17
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

stay away!!! worst hotel ever, food is disgusting, rooms are dossy rough and never cleaned, pool area is a health hazard, as were the toilets, management are rude, holiday from hell. not even rated a 1 star never mind a 3, worst hotel ive ever stayed in... STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Petros M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kabanari Bay Hotel, responded to this review

This review is a good story for fantasy writers. There are other hotels 5*, 6* with better situations and conditions. Why they did not book there? Because these hotels cost much more than the 400€ (one whole week stay!!!!!) they paid to KABANARIS BAY. The managment is rude because we please them to follow the program of the hotel? And... More

barrow in furness
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Well.... its the worst holiday/ hotel I've ever stayed in, its a 2 hour transfer from airport not 1 hour as stated, the location of the hotel is miles away from anywhere, the food is absolutely shockingly rubbish no meat for 2 days as it was a veggie day, breakfast consists of boiled eggs, stale bread and beans with carrots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petros M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kabanari Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We hope that teh long transfer form aiport to the hotel it is not also fault of the hotel. So lets answer to the lies of teh review. Breakfast: Eggs, boiled eggs, 3 different kind of marmelades, honey, cakes, cookies, 4 different kind of corn flakes (corn flakes, muslies, choco balls, quaker),saugages, cheese, 3 different kind of hams, tomatoes, juice,... More

Fuckoff
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have been away many times, and I have been to worse however I was expecting they would be worse. The kabanari bay hotel makes you think it will be decent but it is not. Firstly when we arrived to the hotel the rooms where taken and they had relocated us to a hotel down the road for the night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Petros M, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kabanari Bay Hotel, responded to this review

This review is a good story for fantasy writers. The young lady from LONDON, who was here with her father like teh other english people, wait I do not knwo what more from teh hotel. She and her father booked a simple double room but they got a big family room. TYhey got free of charge the aircodition form teh... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel has as much potential as to be a 5 Star. Firstly, lets start of with the location, parent booked this hotel under recommendation with DealofTheDay Holidays (who are awful.) and read some reviews and seen the stuff like 'the dead cat' and was my reaction was 'Oh. my. god.' But after a fortnight here, i really have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed hear the end of April 26 till early may only 7 days the hotel was about an hour from the airport it's in a nice location and staff are real friendly Ignore what is being said about this hotel it's nice you've just got to see it for your self

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Travelsoon told me:- The hotel was 20 minutes from the airport. The hotel was 20 minutes from the nearest town by car! No restaurants, pubs, markets etc in walking distance and 15 minutes walk to the nearest supermarket, we went there twice a day. The airport must have moved, it took the bus 135minutes to get us to the hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
mold, uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked this hotel via the beach collection, aka travelbag, aka travelgem, etc who advertised it as all inclusive and the cost of the holiday reflected this. However, the hotel offers a light all inclusive and a full one. Our tour operators had a contract for the light option. We were offered an upgrade to full at a cost of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

On the good side this hotel has a lovely pool. That is the only good side , the rooms are basic and the sheets weren't changed at all whilst I stayed there (a week) . Food is limited in choice and I have 3 children who I'm pretty sure didn't eat all week, all inclusive doesn't include alcohol which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Poznan, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

On the plus side: the hotel has a nice swimming pool, and it is located approx.50m from the beach. Also, it's a quiet area, away from the crowds. The staff tries to be friendly and helpful but I'm sure they could do better, especially in terms of cleanliness! 1. On the first day there was a dozen of cockroaches in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kabanari Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
Independent Hot...
Show More
29.6 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kallithea
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#25 of 30 in Kolimbia
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#7 of 12 in Tholos
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#10 of 12 in Tholos
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
2-star, Pool, B...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Thalia Hotel
Thalia Hotel
#24 of 36 in Pefkos
3.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
18.4 mi away
Marathon Hotel
Marathon Hotel
#23 of 30 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kabanari Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kabanari Bay Hotel

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kabanari Bay Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Kabanari Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kabanari Bay Hotel Kiotari, Rhodes

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer