We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Moraitika hotels

Messonghi Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kombos Lefkimmis- Messonghi | Moraitika 49084, Moraitika 49100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Messonghi Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Messonghi Beach Resort to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Moraitika
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
heather w
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    160
    102
    71
    49
See reviews for
205
141
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (474)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The showers are dirty missing tiles and shower curtain covered in mildew and black flies They flood when your in the shower my hubby fell three times in one day We had to place towels on the floor and hold on to sink to avoid another fall The food is horrible and full of oil it's also cold and lots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

me and my boyfriend went here for a week from the 22nd to the 29th of September over my birthday. on arrival it looks lovely, do not be fooled......on check-in we were given room 227 on the 3rd floor of the front block. we struggled to get in the room when we did it was absolutely gross mold in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well if you like being called a European then you will love it,as I do not you will hate it everything revolves around the eastern Europeans. entertainment is awful hardly anything in English,Beer in plastic cups warm spirits,food same everyday,never seen so much pasta. three of our family were ill in two days.in 47 years of travelling I have never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
staffordshire , england
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a weeks holiday @ messonghi beach resort ; it was a late and cheap deal and we certainly had our monies worth . Rooms are basic and dated but spotlessly cleaned ; the shower always got very wet under foot and the shower hand held but no big deal . We had paid for a superior room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I totally agree with Jill b! This place is dire! We too were sent here following a delay at Corfu airport, fortunately only for 3 hours although it seemed much longer! I'm afraid Brussels sprouts with my chicken and chips didn't do it for me, neither did the flies on the sweet table, or the wasps around the fruit drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
10 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 9 hour flight delay on our Thomas Cook flight & they took all the passengers to this hotel for 6 hours for food & a 'rest'. If I'd have known how awful it was I'd have stayed at the airport; if Thomas Cook had offered me overnight accomodation here I would have got a taxi back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jill B, Thank you for writing this review although your stay with us was very brief indeed. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rich buffet; we also take note of your remarks. We are sorry you weren’t able to get a proper rest at our Hotel whilst waiting for your delayed flight. We do respect the... More

athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited the hotel during this summer with my family and we had a great time. Firstly, the room was spacious,clean with new furniture and aircondition.The facilities were perfectly suited not only for adults but also for children with many pools and bars in all sections of the hotel. There was a variety of activities to do all day long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Antipatero, We are very grateful that you took the time to write this rewarding review and are looking forward to your visit next summer! Best regards, The Messonghi Beach Hotel Management More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I’ve seen nothing like it since the 80s. The evening entertainment believed it would be “funny” and appropriate to black out their face as part of the Sister Act sing along. A woman had what looked liked black shoe polish over her face and was running around the stage like a lunatic in an attempt to entertain children. I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ryan H, Please accept our apologies; any offence taken was utterly unintended. As you well know, the animators’ sketch is based on the movie ‘’Sister Act’’ in which Whoopy Goldberg impersonates a spirited and lively singer who, while seeking witness protection, is placed in a convent disguised as a nun. The animator you mention blackened her face to resemble... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ended up at this hotel because our flight was delayed, so had to spend 24 hours here. We were given a beach bungalow, it was very basic with 5 beds, the bathroom did not smell pleasant at all. There was toiletries if you needed them. We went for breakfast, it was chaos, no clean tables and not a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear GazandPol, Thank you for taking the time to write this review although your stay with us was only very brief. In high season the restaurant can become quite busy at certain times and you will find our staff doing its very best to provide our guests with a clean table as soon as possible. Our breakfast buffet offers the... More

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks AI as a large group of 5 families ... My family 2 adults/2children, we're staying in one of the bungalows right beside the pool. First impressions of the room was 'it's small', 1 double bed and a set of bunks, but it worked well for us and to be fair we only used the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Donna C, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Messonghi Beach Hotel. It is a pleasure to read your detailed and helpful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday overall and thank you for your positive comments about the food, the cleanliness and the loveliness of our complex. As you... More

Do you own or manage Messonghi Beach Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Messonghi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Messonghi Beach Resort

Address: Kombos Lefkimmis- Messonghi | Moraitika 49084, Moraitika 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Messonghi Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 920
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Messonghi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Messonghi Beach Hotel Moraitika
Hotel Messonghi Beach
Messonghi Beach Resort Corfu/Moraitika

472 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (409)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (63)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Messonghi Beach Resort

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby