We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Messonghi Beach Resort

Kombos Lefkimmis- Messonghi, Moraitika 49084, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Messonghi Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Messonghi Beach Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    149
    221
    126
    82
    56
See reviews for
259
194
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (634)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (295)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Zajecar, Serbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would highly recommend this hotel for holiday! Very nice located in a hart of Corfu neir Kerkyra and also neir Achileon .... Everything was beautiful the sea food swimming pools.... Zaista je bilo lepo I za porodican odmor I za turisticki obilazak vredelo je ovako dalek put prevaliti!!! Slobodno izaberite ovaj hotel. Sve sem mozda smestaja u sobama je... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Due to a delayed flight we were accommodated for one night only at this hotel / resort. Thomsons did this, for all 200 people on our Thomson flight.. Any hotel that has 200 spaces in June must be a little suspect - it was. There may have been some misunderstanding as to what was available to the Thomson customers but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that your overnight stay at our Hotel was not up to your standards. There is nothing ‘suspect’ about our hotel being able to accommodate 200 people in June. The Messonghi Beach Hotel is a large resort with over 950 rooms, of which at the time of your stay 840 rooms where fully booked. We regret you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Moraitika hotels

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

All in all it is a great place to stay but there are few things to be improved:the furniture in some rooms is to old,walls need renovation and the sea bed should be cleaner.Too much sea grass and very little clean space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Silvie, Thank you for writing this review about your recent stay at the Messonghi Beach Hotel whilst visiting Corfu. We are very pleased you liked your holiday and thank you for your compliment about the Hotel being a great place. We are sorry that the accommodation did not meet your standards. Renovations to be more up to date will... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great location , ugly rooms , broken old furniture, only hot water at the shower for 2 days after we announced the reception, good food, nice pools, badly cared beach, good team of kids entertainers, but the program is the same every evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marius, Thank you for writing this review. We are pleased to hear that you were happily satisfied with the location, the food, the pools and the entertainment team. We regret your room was not up to your standards and are very sorry to hear that the shower / hot water boiler broke down a second time. We do hope... More 

Veliko Tarnovo Province, Bulgaria
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful one-week vacation at this nice place. It's really worth the money and is perfect for families with little kids. Our kids are 5 and 8 years old and they had a wonderful time at the pools and the playing area. The resort is huge and although it was fully booked we didn't feel that it's crowded.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pusha, We are delighted with your review. The whole Messonghi Beach team would like to thank you for your kind words. I will pass on the compliment to Dino and his animators and we thank you wholeheartedly for recommending us to your friends! Kind regards, The Messonghi Beach Hotel Management More 

Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here at the begining of june for 2 weeks, the room was like a hotel room, the only complaint was as a lot of people said the drains had a bad smell some days and the shower pressure went quiet often so you had to kneel down to have one one from the tap, The first week was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a long weekend June 2015. I'll give you my honest opinion on as much as I can. The rooms are basic - they are clean. They aren't decorated particularly neatly and the furniture doesn't match. So if you want to sit in your room all holiday and take pictures of the bathroom grouting and the eyebrow hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent one night in room 184 because of a flight delay. The room stank the bathroom was covered in black damp, there was no cover on the drain in the floor, the toilet was filthy, their was no cover on the fuse box, the television did not work. Mattresses were beyond sell by date covered in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First and foremost on arrival the receptionist pointed us in the complete wrong direction to our room. I didn't feel they generally had a good enough grasp of English - I asked another receptionist for some change for the Wifi machine (wifi only works selectively), she told me to wait a moment, and stood there waiting for her colleague to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start It is what it is !! You booked a cheap deal so dont expect the ritz!! Rooms in main hotel posiden of a poor standard . Riverside clean but basic .but you do get serenaded by constant door slamming and screaming babies! ! All inclusive 10.00 to 23.00 very cheap local beer and spirits. Dont expect a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We regret that your stay with us wasn’t entirely satisfying. We strive to provide our guests with the most effective mix of quality and cost. We believe, and so do many happily satisfied guests with us, to often surpass expectations. I will pass on your compliments to Kristi and her team. Thank you for your feedback. We constantly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

559 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (497)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (128)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay