We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Moraitika hotels

Messonghi Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Kombos Lefkimmis- Messonghi | Moraitika 49084, Moraitika 49100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Messonghi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Messonghi Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
54%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Moraitika
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
andypatero athens
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    155
    97
    65
    42
See reviews for
199
130
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
athens
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited the hotel during this summer with my family and we had a great time. Firstly, the room was spacious,clean with new furniture and aircondition.The facilities were perfectly suited not only for adults but also for children with many pools and bars in all sections of the hotel. There was a variety of activities to do all day long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We ended up at this hotel because our flight was delayed, so had to spend 24 hours here. We were given a beach bungalow, it was very basic with 5 beds, the bathroom did not smell pleasant at all. There was toiletries if you needed them. We went for breakfast, it was chaos, no clean tables and not a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks AI as a large group of 5 families ... My family 2 adults/2children, we're staying in one of the bungalows right beside the pool. First impressions of the room was 'it's small', 1 double bed and a set of bunks, but it worked well for us and to be fair we only used the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Following a bad experience last year we were given an offer to return this year (terms I will not disclose) which we accepted and thank the Manager and Pat in reservations for all of their assistance - we are so grateful - and will leave a frank and honest review below which in no way takes away our gratitude for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We took two granchildren ages 10 yrs and 2 yrs 8 months. This is a large complex which covers a large area its three or more hotels. Their was a good selection of food to choose from, plenty of variety and always well cooked/fresh. We had a 4 bed accomodation with a fridge and aircon our rooms where cleaned daily.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elybambi, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Messonghi Beach Hotel and for taking the time to write this review. We greatly appreciate your feedback about the food having plenty of variety. One section of the hotel is indeed reserved by a French Club and this Tour-operator brings in its own French speaking animators. The international team operates... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2nd time at messonghi beach hotel and it will be our last, we came 7 years ago and it was much better then, we were looking forward to our holiday because we enjoyed it so much last time but we have come away very disappointed, our room was overlooking the main driveway this was our first mistake we should have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lorna Sylvester, Thank you for writing this review. We are very sorry to hear that your second visit to the Messonghi Beach Hotel did not meet your expectations. As I understand from your description you were accommodated in a standard room. All standard rooms are without air-conditioning. An upgrade can be requested and will always be given according to... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay for 1 week.Our room number 184 in the main building hotel for 4 of us with 2 Teenage,my wife and I. but room are not big enough, and also my brother next door from us. And there is no air condition and no TV. Even my brother's room have same problem like us in the room. Too hot to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jferriter, Room nr 184 is a standard room and as such it comes without Air conditioning. I am glad to inform you that the hotel will shortly be upgrading all standard rooms providing them amongst others with Air-conditioning and Television. It pleases us to hear that you really enjoyed the food and I will pass on your compliments to... More

Ongar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been a couple of times and it's great, food in hotel is ok but if not too your liking you can eat out really cheap ! Locals are lovely with lots of sports playing on big screens, the beach is clean and sea is calm so great for kids! Can not wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Luppie 1975, Thank you for choosing the Messonghi Beach Hotel as a regular place to stay while visiting Corfu! Thank you for preffering us and we are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, The Messonghi Beach Hotel Management More

Uk
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly our room was meant to be superior, it was really dated, small and basic. We had a really old tiny fridge, tv with no English spoken channels and a hair dryer. The bedding was very clean, changed daily and clean fresh towels, maids did a great job. The corridors are noisy and can hear neighbours even at normal speaking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Niceshoenot, We are pleased to hear that you were happily satisfied with the cleanliness, the staff and the hotel’s facilities. All televisions broadcast the BBC- channel. That this was not the case in your room can be due to malfunctioning of the remote control. When reported to the reception our maintenance team takes care of these problems as soon... More

Corfu, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best resort in Greece to organize a cricket tournament or any other athletic acticity. You can find all the facilities in the cricket ground and also you can enjoy wonderful holidays. After 4 international cricket tournaments I can suggest it unconditionally to everybody!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MessonghiBeach, Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear IosifNikitas, We are delighted with your review and your positive comments on our sports facilities. Thank you for preferring us and we are a looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, The Messonghi Beach Hotel Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Messonghi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Messonghi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Messonghi Beach Resort

Address: Kombos Lefkimmis- Messonghi | Moraitika 49084, Moraitika 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Messonghi Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Messonghi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Messonghi Beach Hotel Moraitika
Hotel Messonghi Beach
Messonghi Beach Resort Corfu/Moraitika

468 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (405)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (228)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (63)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Moraitika with
any amenities