We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon

2225 Coventry Road, Sheldon, Birmingham B26 3EH, England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
4
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On a recent business trip to Birmingham I stayed at the Sheldon Travelodge and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel has ample safe parking and checkin was quick and easy. The staff very very friendly and very helpful directing us to an excellent Indian resturant as we did not fancy the Toby !. The room was spotlessly clean as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You get what you pay for - room was clean but terrible traffic noise outside that woke the children at 6:30 both mornings. Outside of hotel bit grotty but rooms nice, refurbished and clean. Good cafe in Morrisons over the road for a decent breakfast. Staff were really friendly. No swipe cards to get in just old style room keys... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds where uncomfortable, pillows were hard, bed sheets were really thin, room was cold, was unable to keep room temp static due to a poor heating system. Not enough towels in the bathroom, only got 1 bath towel and hand towel in a double room, that is not normal. Never again!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sheldon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here, family of 4 (children 9 and 13). We had a room on the third floor spacious and clean, quiet no noise from road outside. Our bed was okay a little too firm for our liking. The children put- up beds, had very thin mattress where you could feel the wire support, so they slept on the floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night for a conference at the motorcycle museum. Very convenient location, plenty of parking and very pleasant rooms. We ate at the carvery and were worried being two vegetarians but there was plenty of choice for both dinner and breakfast. Food was tasty and fast. Only improvement - put a plug socket by the bed so you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aguilas, Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Travelodge fan and stay in many of them throughout the year. Sheldon is my favourite. The staff are so very helpful and friendly - I have known some of them for years - and nothing is too much trouble. Its location is perfect for accessing the motorway system and to all the big shows in the West... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in quite late but was Greeted by Joseph who could not have been more helpful. offered to carry my guests bags. Rooms were as described. Very clean. fresh bedding. Sparkling clean Bathroom. Breakfast was explained and options given if we did not want to eat next door. 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I stay at this travelodge every year as it is very close to the NEC for the Crufts weekend and they make you feel welcome with your dogs. Excellent staff who all have a lovely manner including the cleaning staff. Excellent food on site x

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I arrived at the hotel and was checked in by a fantastic member of staff whose name I cannot recall, unfortunately. He was very informative when it came to places to eat, drink and visit in the area. The hotel layout can be a tad confusing in places, having to take a 30 second detour through an adjacent carvery to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

On arriving late in the evening as we had broken down on the motorway we were welcomed by lovely reception staff who knew who we were by my voice ( I had rang ahead to say Id be late) they gave us our key and we were very glad after a horrible day to get into our room. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question