We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Glostrup

3.5 of 5 Roskildevej 550, Broendby 2605, Denmark
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scandic Glostrup
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scandic Glostrup
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    35
    18
    4
See reviews for
5
7
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling for work, two of us stopped here while passing through the area. We did not need to travel anywhere else, so the location of the hotel was not a problem for us. We had a friendly reception and a really nice sized room with all the facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this sort. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkenes, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to stay here on a worktrip in Glostrup. 5 Nights, and did get a junior suite. Nice with 2 TV's and a extra plus for making HDMI easy access to connect computer. Room it self was ok, clean and standar scandic design. But a little worn out and would had good of some new paint. Staff is good, friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Glostrup, Direktør at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our service helpfull and restaurant good! We look forward to welcoming you back soon again at Scandic Glostrup, or one of our many other hotels across Scandinavia Kind regards General manager More 

Hampshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

First time I have stayed away from the centre of Copenhagen the hotel is fine, rooms are ok food is ok. There is nothing that sets this hotel alight but nothing that really lets it down. Staff very friendly. One slight annoyance there did appear to be a lack if bar staff but they always apologised for making me wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Glostrup, Direktør at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for your comments - I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you experienced helpful and friendly staff. While we are not in the centre of the city, our location is convenient for a number of business- and leisure travelers. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, General Manager Scandic Glostrup More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The Scandic hotel was a really nice. The rooms are well lit and clean and the service impeccable, but it is too far from the city. A good 200krones to get to the city by taxi and that is not to friendly on the pocket. So if you are good with a hotel in the country, you can choose Scandic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Glostrup, Direktør at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you very much for your review - I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay! Indeed the hotel is not in the city centre, but located centrally in a businessdistrict outside Copenhagen. If visiting Copenhagen the trainstation is a 10 min walk away, alternatively a brief taxi ride. The location also means that we are... More 

Karmiel, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I'm really sorry that I have to wright such a bad review, but I'm afraid I have no choice, since I want to be objective let's start with the one good thing about this hotel which is it's staff, they were all wonderful, and it's just making it even worst that they were fighting a lost battle. Location, if your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Glostrup, Direktør at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear Avamir We are obviously sorry to learn that your impression of our hotel was as bad as you indicate - but at least Im happy that you found our staff to be service minded and helpful. There is no questions that you stayed with us one of the hottest days we have ever had in Denmark, and as a... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were booked in at this hotel by a roadside recovery company. We paid about 290 euros for a one bedroom suite with a double bed, a folding bed for a child and two of us on the sofa bed in the lounge. This was the cheapest way to accommodate 5 people. The area has nothing much going for it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Glostrup, Direktør at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for providing feedback related to your recent stay at Scandic Glostrup. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast - and that you found our service good! In respect to the pricing level you had a large room, and stayed during a peak (holiday) period. In these periods prices are indeed rather high in... More 

Espoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed one night in this hotel on a business trip on 16-17 June. Rooms are over worn (at least my room was). Also there is drain smell in the bathroom. Lobby and restaurant are average scandic quality level. And also the breakfast. Sleeping quality also ok. In the morning there was no hot water in the bathroom and also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic_Glostrup, Direktør at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear Esko We are obviously sorry to learn that you did not find that it was value for money during your recent stay at our hotel. The hotel is situated in the business disctrict of Glostrup, close to easy access to the highway as well as public transport (including bus and train), and we always provide parking free of charge.... More 

Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel didn't surprise with nice rooms or cleaning, or food. Actually it doesn't pleasantly surprise at all... Food - if you are so unfortunate to stay here then do not order menu of the day. It is horrible. Breakfast is ok, just be careful not to eat meat which has stayed out of fridge for a long time and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scandic_Glostrup, General Manager at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear Baiba I am very sad to read your review of your stay, and obviously take your comments very serious in our continous work to improve the stay for our guests. Our aim is to deliver a quality experience matching the good location, and attractive price levels. We put great efforts into keeping our hotel clean and fresh - and... More 

Herning, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Dirty bathroom tiles. Dirty hallways. Everything looks and feels worn down. Hotel is next to a noisy road. There was not even a thermostat in the shower cabin. Some of the plating around the handwash was torn or ripped. Space between tiles looked like there were fungus growing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scandic_Glostrup, Direktør at Scandic Glostrup, responded to this review

Dear guest I am obviously sorry that we did not meet your expectations when you stayed at the Scandic Glostrup. In respect to the issues you mention with your hotel room, did you request the reception to change your room? While our hotel is not renovated recently, we put great efforts into keeping it need and clean. I therefore really... More 

Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I can't believe that this is classed as 3 star. The lobby looks normal enough and the staff are quite friendly. The corridors look like they belong in a New York project (although there was no graffiti) and the rooms are very basic. Stained carpets throughout as well as some disgusting looking stains on the mattresses. There was a faint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Glostrup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Glostrup

Address: Roskildevej 550, Broendby 2605, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Broendby Municipality > Broendby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Glostrup 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Glostrup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Glostrup Copenhagen Brondby
Scandic Glostrup Copenhagen, Denmark

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay