We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Linho hotels

Penha Longa Resort

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Estrada da Lagoa Azul | Sintra, Linho 2714-511, Portugal
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast with a view
Penha Longa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Penha Longa Resort to your Saves list
91%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Linho
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Darcy906 Marietta, Georgia, United States
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    116
    37
    10
    3
See reviews for
124
245
6
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (604)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Marietta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and the room was amazing. Big, soft bed and pillows. Very helpful staff. Wouldn't suggest the morning buffet (it was over priced) or the Japenese restaurant (also over priced, and not as good as the little hole in the wall we go to a home--we were disappointed after eating that meal).

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel. Comfortable. Good dining options. Good scenic location with good facilities. The beds were very comfortable, and a good size bathroom with nice toiletries. Bar prices were extortionate, so be prepared.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel, with great staff. The rooms were clean and tidy however my one complaint would be the hidden extras .. Tea and coffee in your room at 2 euros a cup, no free wifi and the main bar is 9 euros a pint (the golf club house is better at 5)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We loved our room - the view was beautiful, the bed was amazingly comfortable, and everything was sparkling. Customer service was impeccable and it was nice to walk around the grounds. My one complaint with the hotel is the fact that pretty much nothing is included in the price of your room. Breakfast was lovely but pricey at 26 euros,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As 5 star hotels go this OK. I have stayed at many better and also many not as good. I feel that this hotel is out to get the last cent from your pocket! Wifi at 10 euro per day is not as you would expect when paying the room rate that they charge, and then the in room tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
68 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An amazing resort with beautiful scenery a superb golf course and nice event facilities. The hotel itself is ok, the rooms have carpets and Nespresso machines. The breakfast is excellent, so is the fitness. The service is outstanding. I would however not go there on a family vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently spent a week at a timeshare in Obidos, Portugal and had decided to take an extra 3 days by ourselves. Although we have been to Portugal a few times prior, we never stayed in a resort. We originally planned to stay at the Palacio in Estoril. We went there for a drink earlier in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is fantastic. The setting is pristine and it has great amenities. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. The staff and service is great but may miss a beat compared to some RC properties. Restaurants in the hotel are wonderful and the staff are quite good. There are two outdoor pools and one reserved for adults which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For me this hotel was like paradise on earth. Dining experience superb for a hotel, sleeping was good and quality of linen and towels is very good. A bit far away from the city, but close to a race piste! If you are lucky and love cars, is a good combination. Their spa is really nice even though prices are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort calls itself a 5-star hotel and is priced like one. Unfortunately it does not live up to 5-star standards. Let's start with check-in. I arrived during a pretty busy time, but only two check-in desks were open. Worse even there was lots of reception staff walking around, but instead of opening another check-in they tried to look busy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMR26, General Manager at Penha Longa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We deeply regret the experience you had in our hotel and offer our sincere apology. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations this time. Please be assured that your comments have been addressed with the appropriate team members to analyze the reported situation. Please contact me directly... More

Do you own or manage Penha Longa Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Penha Longa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penha Longa Resort

Address: Estrada da Lagoa Azul | Sintra, Linho 2714-511, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Linho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Penha Longa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Penha Longa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penha Longa Hotel & Golf Linho
Penha Longa Hotel And Golf Resort
Ritz Carlton Linho
Penha Longa Resort Portugal/Linho

331 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (314)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (93)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay