We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotellerie de Mascognaz

Certificate of Excellence
Route Ramey, 27, 11020 Champoluc, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotellerie de Mascognaz
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Champoluc
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015
ServalontheRoad London
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    21
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
58
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Charming little hotel created from old farm buildings and nestled in a spot high up the mountain, above the ski resort of Champoluc. Access only by caterpillar track land rovers - very exciting! A really beautiful place. Great food. Service a little disjointed - front of house team could be much warmer. Restaurant team are excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

we had great expectations but we were disapponted by the experience. location is great but when roads are with ice it can beom a bit of a nightmare, you need to walk 10 minutes through icy roads just to go for dinner or to eat something. when asked about bringing food to the room the answer was" we don't do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

A quick 4 night stay with three friends to ski and celebrate a birthday was made extra special by the hotel and its staff. A draw dropping special place with the most excellent spa and rooms. The skidoo transfer was all part of the fun. Special thanks to Marco and Ettore in the restaurant. Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We stayed here recently and can sum up our experience as 'brilliant'. The location is magical, the accommodation is great and the staff are wonderful. We stayed in Lo Meite, which was lovely. Older in style than some of the other chalets, its full of alpine charm with comfortable seating areas around a lovely log fire. The rooms are on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Great and unique location, great structure and great service - will come back. Personnel (and especially Ettore at the restaurant) was great and treated our group very nicely. Location is somehow remote (which makes it unique) but thanks to the shuttle service (on snowcats and special land rover) transfer to the posts becomes fun

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cromarty, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

Walked to this magical spot from Crest via a snowy Alpine mountain path. The hamlet is beautiful, typical of the area, and definitely worth a visit. We called at the hotel for a Aperitif. The obvious doors to bar and restaurant from our approach where locked. Further exploration found another entrance, to the side, on enquiring about an Aperitif the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maurizio S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotellerie de Mascognaz, responded to this review

We would like thank you for the information, our goal is to give the best service ever and, of course to have a friendly impact with visitors. We have invested so much to give our guests a touch of perfection in an exceptionnal sorrounding and we cannot accept people working for us not being polite. Therefore we would like to... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

A group of 16 booked dinner at Mascognaz for 21 Jan 2015 with pick up from and return to our hotel in the village for E45pp plus drinks costs. The journeys in both directions were poorly managed, very delayed, cold and most uncomfortable. Despite asking for transport back at 22:50 some of the party returned to their hotel only by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maurizio S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotellerie de Mascognaz, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your comment. As you have seen we are at 4 km from the road, in the middle of the mountains, no car, no bus, just skidoo or land rover. It might happen that a skidoo or a land rover brakes or it might happen that we cannot drive up 30 persons all togather as the... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Of all the ski hotels I've stayed in before, I don't think any have matched the charm of the Hotellerie de Mascognaz. From the moment of arrival to check out, everything was perfect. I travelled here for New Year with my scrawny friend on a recommendation from the Luthra family. Normally if something is good enough for the Luthra family,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Lots of things to like about a stay at this hotel, The atmosphere and style of my room (room 9),the food and the professionalism of all the staff, all the communal areas and the wellness centre. I will return in the summer. Not the best base for a downhill skiing holiday as transfer to and from the lift station can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

A week skiing here, what a fabulous place to let time pass you by. The village where the hotel Mascognaz is situated is access by a range of 4x4 vehicles arranged by the amiable team at the hotel. What a way to get to your hotel, but not for the faint hearted, it's a 4km route with stunning scenery of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay