We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Dymchurch Road, New Romney TN28 8UE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Romney
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    88
    34
    39
    34
See reviews for
148
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have just returned from a weekend at marlie farm with my family we wasn't expecting much but what we did get was a lovely surprise for what the park lacks in facilities it makes up for in a wonderful family atmosphere the staff at the complex could not do enough for me or my children throughout there stay entertainment was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and helpful. Excellent facilities Kids a bit noisy at night but you can't have everything. Club house food really nice. The booking was really easy to do and we are update extend our stay with no problem at all. Overall fantastic Base.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review following your recent stay here at Marlie holiday park, I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you once again More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The holiday park itself was nice. It was in a nice setting, the children's play area was a good size and the layout was good. However I think that a few improvements could be made at Marlie. Firstly, I think that the shop should be made bigger as it is only very small and there's not very much in it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review following your recent stay – I thank you for your constructive feedback and will feedback the points. We do hope to see you back here at Marlie in the near future. Thank you once again. More 

Faversham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we were shown to an area where we could pitch our tent, the pitches hadn't been cleaned before the next usage, we had loads of pieces of broken glass all over the front area. Pitches are really close together so you can hear the people next and behind you breathing (very claustrophobic). The ladies showers were always dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for writing your review, I will use your comments to improve us moving forward and have picked up the issues with the departments. We take health & safety very seriously on park and can assure you that the incidents were dealt with quickly – The news also covered the story as we had almost 2 months... More 

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had bad weather which was unfortunate. A lot of the family activities are outdoor based. We didn't do the railway as we had already been stuck inside that the children wouldn't want to be on a train! The park! We took our dogs. You have two tiny spaces to walk them. One is covered in dog faeces. And right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review, I will use your comments to improve us moving forward, we do occasionally have issues that arise during your stay however we always do our level best to rectify issues promptly and when notified we will attend to any maintenance and cleaning issues. Thank you for your feedback More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just stayed mon-fri. We have stayed at several Park Holidays and in this area normally choose New Beach. As we booked last minute Marlie was all that was on offer and we are so glad that it was. We stayed in one of the Lodges which surprised us all at how lovely it was. The park itself was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent visit to Marlie holiday park. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the park and the accommodation was to your satisfaction 7 we look forward to seeing you back here at Marlie in the near future. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The caravan was basic but clean. Beds a little thin but its a caravan holiday. We got a bargain for our 4 day break. Stayed with 3 kids and our dog. Had a lovely time. Ideal for a short break not more than a week. Enjoyed the site and the swimming. Horses were great fun. Would stay again as close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for leaving for your review – I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marlie holiday park and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At the very start of the holiday we went to the reception and asked if there was anywhere we could store our ice packs and were instantly told it was a health and safety issue, however I believe it's more of a health and safety issue that we had to try and keep the meat we had bought cold. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review, I am sorry that we did not allow you to store items in our freezers this I’m afraid is a company policy – although I will see if we can arrange a separate freezer moving forward. Thank you for your feedback More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was met by a very nice receptionist who gave us keys and explained where to go. We got to the van which was missing sheets from three of the beds and no loo roll either. An easy mistake to make, I walked back through the park, got to the security hut first and informed the 'not very approachable ' guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review, I will feedback the issues you raised and use the information to improve us moving forward and thank you for letting us know. Thank you More 

maidstone
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have fond memories of Marlie farm from when I was a child and had hoped for th same for my children. We came here last year and spent a week in our own caravan, we returned this year to find "plots" set out for tourers and compared to last year, we had a lot less space as the plots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review – I will use your comments to improve us moving forward, we have recently had a refurb on the arcades and the complex was completely decorated just 6 months ago. Thank you for your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Romney
0.9 mi away
Romney Bay House Hotel
Romney Bay House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Littlestone-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Mercure Hythe Imperial Hotel & Spa
19.0 mi away
Premier Inn Hastings
Premier Inn Hastings
#2 of 12 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
11.0 mi away
Wards Hotel & Restaurant
Wards Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 9 in Folkestone
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities