We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 New Romney accommodations

Marlie Holiday Park

Save
You added Marlie Holiday Park to your Saves list
Dymchurch Road, New Romney TN28 8UE, England
Hotel amenities
Marlie Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Romney
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    68
    28
    30
    25
See reviews for
92
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I visited this park today to find out whether or not we would like this place and were looking to buy a static van. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and happy to help. We found them to be open and honest people who are not after a hard sale and do not employ aggressive sales... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in the summer with my young family. NEVER again, there is nothing there, a swimming pool that fits about 10 people in it. Caravans old seen there day. What a waste of money.situated in a strange place as well middle of nowhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello & thank you for your review. Here at Marlie we pride ourselves in being a smaller countryside park and to that end we do only have a small pool and arcade. We are as advertised situated close to New Romney, 15 min drive from Ashford and close to Dymchurch, however the great part of Marlie holiday park is that... More 

Kent Uk
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The staff we spoke to were friendly we had s touring pitch Andre rephrase very wet near us were craters filled with water which we were a bit miffed by awe had asked beforehand ground conditions and were told there were no problems infant we left our van onsite came home picking it up later in the week Another factor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review, I was delighted to hear that you found the team here at Marlie warm and friendly!, Unfortunately we had experienced a lot of rain immediately before your visit as we explained to you at the time. I am pleased to report that the lighting issues were rectified. We look forward to seeing you once... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love going here my kids enjoy it and would live there if they could they said :) it's small and arcades are tiny but the entertainment for children is brilliant always jam packed giving the kids a fab holiday I would recommend here if you want a break quite and it is for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay here at Marlie Holiday park, I was delighted to learn that you enjoy your stay with us here at Marlie and that the entertainments team are so well thought of & we really do hope to see you back here at Marlie soon. Thank you More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Stayed on this park with my 2 Granddaughters, aged 6 and 4, in a Gold Plus caravan. This was a budget break and we were not disappointed. Caravan clean and comfortable with some minor maintenance niggles which would have annoyed us if we had been staying longer and at full price. We asked for a van with its own dedicated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review following your recent visit to Marlie holiday park. I was pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. I thank you for your constructive feedback too - this is something I shall use to improve us for next season. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

It was a bit of a last minute booking on a bit of a budget but i just needed to spend some quality time with the children so took what we could get but i was so surprised and impressed with the service we got my children didn't want to leave the children's entertainment was fantastic and had my 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay here at Marlie holiday park, I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your comments directly to the team. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

I was very disappointed with my latest stay after staying twice before I recommended marlie for a weekend break with my mum,sister and three children.....what a mistake never again!! The bronze accommodation was constantly damp, clothes taken out of wardrobes were wet with condensation in the morning, the top of any surface was damp. The toilet leaked and still not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, I apologise that this stay did not live up to your expectation - I can assure you that we take security very seriously and would only pass you the keys to your caravan once we had established your full name, to ensure that the caravan was correct to the one you had booked. Please... More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We have just come home from 3 nights on a touring pitch at Marlie with friends. It is a small but friendly park. The staff in the shop Pam and Jenny were so helpful and so nice and fantastic with the children. The Go karts were great fun. The Entertainment Team Clare and Deano were Brilliant, such lovely people and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your recent review following your recent visit to Marlie holiday park. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team really delivered where it counts! - I have personally thanked the team for doing a great job on your behalf & we will use your comments to improve... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 6 bed bronze caravan it was damp every morning the sofas and floors were damp , the sofas were dirty stained and smelly the overall cleanliness was apalling the toilet leaked the gas fire didn't work properly called maintenance twice before they came out after 2 hours managed toturn on gas fire eventually didnt know how to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your recent review following your stay, I apologise that this did not live upto your expectation, unfortunately on the lower grades, they are not as well insulated as the higher grades of caravans and because of the colder temperatures outside along with the warmer temperature inside the caravan this can cause condensation. That said, the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Just came back from 3 nights on a touring pitch, this park is small but great, ALL the staff are friendly and really welcoming we loved Clare and Deano at the kids club and Helen was really great sorting are food orders and the ladies in the little on site shop Pam and Jenny where so warm and very helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review following your recent stay here on park - I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here on park enough to come back the next weekend. - I have personally thanked Deano & Clare for all there efforts and it is reviews like yours that makes the team here on park strive... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marlie Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlie Holiday Park

Address: Dymchurch Road, New Romney TN28 8UE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > New Romney
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Marlie Holiday Park New Romney, Kent

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay