We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 New Romney accommodations

Marlie Holiday Park

Save
You added Marlie Holiday Park to your Saves list
Dymchurch Road, New Romney TN28 8UE, England
Hotel amenities
Marlie Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Romney
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    68
    27
    29
    25
See reviews for
91
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on this park with my 2 Granddaughters, aged 6 and 4, in a Gold Plus caravan. This was a budget break and we were not disappointed. Caravan clean and comfortable with some minor maintenance niggles which would have annoyed us if we had been staying longer and at full price. We asked for a van with its own dedicated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your review following your recent visit to Marlie holiday park. I was pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. I thank you for your constructive feedback too - this is something I shall use to improve us for next season. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a bit of a last minute booking on a bit of a budget but i just needed to spend some quality time with the children so took what we could get but i was so surprised and impressed with the service we got my children didn't want to leave the children's entertainment was fantastic and had my 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay here at Marlie holiday park, I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and have passed your comments directly to the team. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was very disappointed with my latest stay after staying twice before I recommended marlie for a weekend break with my mum,sister and three children.....what a mistake never again!! The bronze accommodation was constantly damp, clothes taken out of wardrobes were wet with condensation in the morning, the top of any surface was damp. The toilet leaked and still not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, I apologise that this stay did not live up to your expectation - I can assure you that we take security very seriously and would only pass you the keys to your caravan once we had established your full name, to ensure that the caravan was correct to the one you had booked. Please... More

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just come home from 3 nights on a touring pitch at Marlie with friends. It is a small but friendly park. The staff in the shop Pam and Jenny were so helpful and so nice and fantastic with the children. The Go karts were great fun. The Entertainment Team Clare and Deano were Brilliant, such lovely people and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your recent review following your recent visit to Marlie holiday park. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team really delivered where it counts! - I have personally thanked the team for doing a great job on your behalf & we will use your comments to improve... More

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in 6 bed bronze caravan it was damp every morning the sofas and floors were damp , the sofas were dirty stained and smelly the overall cleanliness was apalling the toilet leaked the gas fire didn't work properly called maintenance twice before they came out after 2 hours managed toturn on gas fire eventually didnt know how to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your recent review following your stay, I apologise that this did not live upto your expectation, unfortunately on the lower grades, they are not as well insulated as the higher grades of caravans and because of the colder temperatures outside along with the warmer temperature inside the caravan this can cause condensation. That said, the... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back from 3 nights on a touring pitch, this park is small but great, ALL the staff are friendly and really welcoming we loved Clare and Deano at the kids club and Helen was really great sorting are food orders and the ladies in the little on site shop Pam and Jenny where so warm and very helpful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review following your recent stay here on park - I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here on park enough to come back the next weekend. - I have personally thanked Deano & Clare for all there efforts and it is reviews like yours that makes the team here on park strive... More

England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we spent a week at Marlie holiday park. On our arrival at the caravan we unpacked then checking the bedrooms to make up the beds they were found to have dog hairs all over the quilts. Also it smelt doggy. I went to the office and told them about this with no hesitation they offered us another caravan or the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review - I apologise that the caravan that you first visited was not upto scratch, and was glad to hear that on this occasion we could offer a suitable remedy to the situation by offering you a choice. I apologise for the loss of your DVD's - we did check with the cleaners and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a weekend away at Marlie, i knew the site was going to be small so cant complain about that. Although what i can complain about is the cleanilness. We stayed in Gold Plus caravan and it was terrible, smelt like wet dog, stained and not hoovered properly carpets (i couldn't walk around bare foot), bodily hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review, I was disappointed to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay here on park, we do sub contract our cleaning services and they back this up with as many revisit's as required although our aim is to get this right first time. I will take your comments and use them to ensure we... More

Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a weekend at marlie ,we had a great time,the van was brilliant,very clean,own parking space,swimming pool spotless as was changing area,lifeguard very polite and friendly, entertainment team was fun and friendly , didn't eat in clubhouse but was told by a friend the food was good , clubhouse is a little dated to other parks but still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello & thank you for your review following your recent stay here at Marlie holiday park, I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and both the caravan and the team exceeded your expectations - I have forwarded your comments onto the team this morning and we look forward to seeing you back on park in the near... More

Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We had a very enjoyable weekend with friends. Staff were hard working and friendly. However the van wasn't the cleanest, and Marlie please please get new mattresses, we put extra duvets on top as they are very uncomfortable. We did give feedback on our departure, hopefully to be taken on board.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Marlie Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review following your recent stay here at Marlie holiday park. I was really pleased that you had an enjoyable time and that you found the team here on park were friendly. I thank you for your feedback and we will work hard to ensure that we can your points actioned. We hope to see... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marlie Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlie Holiday Park

Address: Dymchurch Road, New Romney TN28 8UE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > New Romney
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Marlie Holiday Park New Romney, Kent

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay