We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    139
    73
    46
    56
See reviews for
287
43
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (188)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I've just come back after a lovely weekend with my family from Romney sands. I must start by saying we met a lovely young man which we later found out was the bar manager Dan, he was a very friendly and helpful person which clearly is doing a great job! We had the pleasure of watching the team stars and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay 19th to 22nd June 2015 We were met on arrival by a friendly face at reception, the park was A1, Caravan was mostly fine just a couple of little niggles but very clean. What made our holiday was the fantastic Entertainment centre & the staff who ran it All concerned were more than helpful & went out of their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved this resort, the children had so much fun. Sofia S, Sofia H, Chris and Jordan were amazing in the EC. And, Chloe was extremely helpful prior to the visit. She kept in touch via email and was available for questions before we left the US. Thank you for a fun visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have just come back from Romney sands today. I have rebooked again to return in August. Me and my family had a great time. Mainly thanks to the entertainment team who work so hard to make our stay worthwhile. Jordan is absolutely fantastic and had us all laughing our heads off. He's great. Not to mention the two dancers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Park Resorts Ocean Edge dozens of times and I had a high expectation of Romney Sands but I was sorely disappointed. The park was hard to negotiate the site, it looks unkempt and disheveled. The restaurant was fantastic and site staff helpful and the caravan was of high standard, but for a first impression for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is great to see Romney Sands getting it's 'Fun Factor' back and the tired areas of the park getting some TLC finally. The Teamstars show on Sunday was really upbeat and was enjoyable to watch, Jordan really is underestimated, his vocals really stood out for me. The interaction that Teamstar Sophie had with the little girl at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Peaceful surroundings, friendly staff, great entertainment by teamstar, lovely food. All at great prices. loved every bit of it..there is something for every age. The whole family and friends enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This site is just across the road from the sea. It even has a railway station for a one third size train that we used to go to Dymchurch. We had a caravan with a veranda that overlooked a small lake. There were a few issues when we first went into the caravan. I called at reception to report them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. I am sorry you experienced a few minor issues but I am pleased to see the team addressed these immediately and I will ensure your kind feedback is passed on to them. Romney Sands... More 

Southend on sea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just got back from a fun filled weekend at romney, was brilliant.... few hitches but lovely time... there was some very loud forigners behind us and either sides that was playing very loud music into the early hours of the morning... called security 7//8 times hoping for something to be done but they was left there and we was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry the group we had on park spoiled your enjoyment. Our security team did visit them and I can only apologise that the music was not turned down to an acceptable level. We very rarely have groups on park and generally we would have moved you to a more suitable location however... More 

North Cyprus
Level Contributor
205 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to give this a 4 because we booked 4 nights for £49. Our thoughts were that it wouldn't be too spectacular for the price. We stayed in a bronze caravan as we took our dog with us (an extra £30). This still seemed a good price. The caravan was clean and comfortable and with everything you could need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

I am pleased to see you had a good experience whilst staying with us and hopefully we have dispelled the myth that the promotion holiday offers are in poor accommodation. It’s a shame you didn’t use the facilities and I hope you will come back to Romney Sands in the future and take advantage of these. As you say we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities