We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 New Romney accommodations

Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Romney
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    122
    65
    43
    54
See reviews for
252
36
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was when we booked in and were told we hadnt got a silver caravan but a silver apartment.because we hada newspaper booking and they were fully booked.We eventually found our upstairs apartment at the end of the block over looking derelict boarded up apartments,ones that also had seen better days along time ago.The two bed apartment was very disappointing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have come away to New Romney for a mini break with my 2 children,Love that the park is right on top of the beach, (would have been better if the weather had been kind to us lol) Girls enjoyed the mini railway. Entertainment was average I have been to other parks that have had far better but the staff did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed in a number of Park Resorts holiday parks and so have a good idea of what to expect. We were accommodated in what is without doubt the worst 'Gold' standard caravan we have had: the kitchen bin had no lid, the duvet supplied was barely the same width as the bed and when we tried to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my family stayed over park finals weekend and had a lovely time! The thing that made our holiday really was the entertainment. Jovaltine (the manager) was so hard working and put so much effort into everything she did it was truely amazing!! I have no idea how the staff have so much energy! The only downfall was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

The entertainments team worked really hard to make the park finals weekend a special one and I think judging by the feedback it went down really well with our customers. I am pleased that you had such a nice weekend and thanks for taking the time to review us. I have already addressed the problem in the complex that happened... More

Kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time in 2months that myself and my three daughters (aged 8,2 and 2) and Also my best friend and her two children (aged 3 and 8) have stayed here the entertainers are BRILLIANT had the children entertained aswell as ourselves!! I can not fault anything or anyone on this holiday. We will be back once season... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. I am so pleased that you had such a great holiday with us! I will make sure that I pass on your comments to the entertainments team and please do come and see us again next year. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made a complaint to two of Romney Sands email address' and the 28 days have lapsed and nothing heard back. No first aiders to hand, went to the arcade area who sent us through the restaurant to the bar, none there either, finally sent to the life guards who were thankfully still on duty...My two year old tripped and split... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and I hope that your son made a speedy recovery. We operate with a first aider on the park 24 hours a day and in the daytime it would have been our lifeguard that was the nominated first aider. Due to a problem with our gas supply we had no other... More

Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Caravan was a gold but smelt of smoking and dogs and we seemed to be in a area where everyone lived there in their caravans and were not very friendly to holiday makers. The site is very run down and needs a lot of money invested in it. Worst is that none of the staff give a dam. Entertainment is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry that your holiday did not meet your expectations. I hope that you spoke to us during your stay as we would have been more than happy to rectify anything that you were not happy with. Please could you contact me directly so that I can investigate your complaint more thoroughly... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived home from a long weekend at Romney Sands for their 'Park Finals' weekend. Have to say my family (me, husband and 10month old) had a brilliant time. We stayed in an apartment which was perfect for my daughter safety wise, it was lovely and clean and had every amenity we needed. We went to the entertainment complex every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am really pleased that you had such a nice holiday and thank you for such a great review, the entertainment team will be so pleased as I know they put in so much hard work and extra hours to ensure that the weekend went perfectly I will pass your... More

Hornchurch, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After visiting Romney Sands last year, we thought we'd book again for the summer this year (16th August – 23 August), and now wish we hadn't bothered. We requested a caravan by the lake and although it's not guaranteed, they couldn't have put us further away from it if they tried. Not only was this bad enough, but the caravan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
surrey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited the site last week for 4 Nights Monday-Friday booked into a gold plus, was very pleased I had paid the extra just to have the central heating. The park over all is alright nothing special I suppose the saying it does what it says on the tin comes to mind, the park could do with a tidy up overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Romney sands, I'm pleased the accommodation was up to your standard and that your overall stay with us was good. Please do visit us again in the future. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > New Romney
Also Known As:
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel New Romney
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts New Romney, Kent

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay