We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 New Romney accommodations

Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save upto 40% t
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Romney
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    119
    60
    40
    49
See reviews for
241
31
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed in a caravan and although not perfect it suited us and it was clean and ready for us. the entertainment and the work of the team stars were brilliant. Jovaltine was great on and off stage making sure the events went smoothly and professionally and fun for both adults and kids. Jovaltine and her team were always on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We came down on Fri 12th Sept till Mon 15th Sept from Lincoln, some 250 miles plus, but after reading some reviews, were a little apprehensive. We've stayed the past 8 years at Park Resorts, Cayton Bay, near Scarborough, so sort of knew what to expect. We checked in around 4.30 by a lovely lady called Diana? who we shared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked this break, we have a dog so are limited to where we can go and could only book a bronze caravan, but I was pleasantly surprised, we were allocated a 3 bed caravan and the bed was quite comfortable. It depends what you are looking for we bought food at Sainsburys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in a Gold+ caravan which was clean and tidy, heating worked thankfully as was cold over night. I thought there would be a Nisa - local shop but was very disappointed with the silly little shop that is there for the size of the park I can't see the shop is enough. To get anywhere you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited for a 3 day break, thank god it was no longer. Our privately rented caravan was lovely however the fun stopped there. The park is very neat and tidy and we'll maintained but very dated. The food is extortionate and very very poor quality, almost inedible but the fact you are in the middle of nowhere means you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife, daughter and son-in -law went for a four day day break here. We took my daughters little dog with us so had to book a bronze caravan. The caravan we were allocated had three bedrooms and was in good condition, in fact it was a pleasant surprise and we were very pleased with it. The site is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of your holiday at Romney Sands. I am pleased that you had a good stay with us and must apologise for the showers being cold. This was due to a major gas problem which caused the water temperature to become irregular - we are in the process of fixing this as I write. Thanks for the... More

Glossop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just outside the complex beach is lovely, nice for walks. But nothing else that you would expect to see by the beach, (donkey rides,van selling sea fish etc). Back on the complex shop is small for such a big resort, needs expanding with more variety. Complex is beginning to look a little weathered needs a good lick of paint and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us. The beach is stunning but also very secluded and is known locally for being sparse but peaceful. Thank you for your views on our complex, play area and crazy gold course, and also your kind comments regarding the entertainments team - I will be sure to pass these... More

rhoose
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely Beach ! The Park - what do I say - Welcome? - Travelled 300 miles and our timing was a little out - but Good to see the the class system is still alive and well (!!) Directed to the Pub to use the toilets - toilets were filthy, although it was still only mid-afternoon. The park is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us. I am sorry that it appears that you didn’t enjoy your stay. We could have rectified any problems that you had encountered and I hope that you reported these whilst you were here. I am sorry that you feel that you didn’t get the holiday that you were... More

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a week at Romney Sands. Our platinum caravan was excellent, apart from the sofa that had a doggie smell to it! When we arrived around midday, we went straight to the restaurant for lunch. Only to be told that they couldn't take our order because they had run out of plates and the chef had not turned up!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Romney Sands. I am pleased that your accommodation was up to standard and I apologise for the smell of a dog. We do not allow pets into any grades above silver but I sincerely apologise if we missed a previous occupier bringing in a pet. Unfortunately we did have a problem with the swimming pool... More

Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got back from Romney Sands a couple of days ago and although had a good holiday the site is not great. The whole site needs a lot of work to update it as it looks extremely tired! The swimming pool was out of action which my daughter was very disappointed by. The kids did however really enjoy the playground which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your holiday and I am pleased that you enjoyed it. We are constantly trying to upgrade the park and we will continue to do this during the winter of 2014/15. I am sorry that the swimming pool was out of action as I understand how important this facility is for families. I am... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > New Romney
Also Known As:
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel New Romney
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts New Romney, Kent

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in New Romney with
any amenities