We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 New Romney accommodations

Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save
You added Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Romney
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    124
    67
    44
    54
See reviews for
254
37
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (382)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The place was packed!!! And there was consistency in the comments provided by staff ... Hardly anything available on the restaurant menu! - " We closing next week!" The pool toilettes are sooo dirty, mouldy, only 2 cubicles in the ladies working and no gents available!! showers dont work, they dribble a bit of cold water!! massive cracked glass door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I’m sorry for the way the staff commented on the season coming to an end, this should not have happened. I will be speaking with all head of departments regarding this. I’m glad you liked the entertainment provided and our location, we are very lucky to have such... More 

New haw
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights in a platinum caravan and for what we paid couldn't fault it caravan was lovely I had asked for a view of the minuture railway that runs through the park the reason for this is my youngest son has special needs and obsessed with trains more than happy with location as could see the trains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. I’m very pleased you managed to use some of the facilities when you were holidaying with us and that you would visit us again. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More 

London
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We loved the amazing beach which is just across the road. Our caravan was clean and modern. Just like a previous reviewer, we enjoyed our holiday because we spent it away from the park. We had one bland, small, hugely expensive meal in the bar when we arrived after our 200 mile journey. The child portion was FIVE POUNDS, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Romney sands. I’m pleased you took advantage of the area by traveling off park and seeing our local attractions and scenery. I understand you were off park most of your stay but if you had come into reception and reported your issues we could have had these rectified so you could have enjoyed your... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We've just come back from romney sands with my mum and son. We arrived in the pouring rain and we're given a tiny map to show where we were staying. After driving around for ages as hardly any of the caravans had numbers on (the ones that did were so small it was hard to see from the car), we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Romney sands. I’m sorry you have been left to feel like this after your stay with us, if you had reported the issues with your accommodation to reception it could have been handed over to the right department for it to be rectified to your standard. I’m... More 

kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Went for a long weekend through the sun holidays with husband and two kids aged 3&7 years the caravan was clean the swimming pools were ok not many changing rooms though or any slides . The entertainment was good even when wasn't busy on the Sunday night they still put on a quiz and something for the kids . There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Romney Sands. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and used the facilities we have on park - please do come back and visit us in the future. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More 

eastbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We can't congratulate this park enough for all the help and politeness of everyone... From the top sales people to the park maintenance team! We love the park so much that we have updated our silver caravan to a 2014 gold caravan with thanks to Lee and the sales team. Love it, love it, love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Romney Sands and congratulations again on upgrading your caravan. I will pass your kind comments regarding the staff over to our team. I hope you enjoy many more happy seasons at Romney Sands. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

This was when we booked in and were told we hadnt got a silver caravan but a silver apartment.because we hada newspaper booking and they were fully booked.We eventually found our upstairs apartment at the end of the block over looking derelict boarded up apartments,ones that also had seen better days along time ago.The two bed apartment was very disappointing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your accommodation. Being a full park there would not have been any option to move. If these issues regarding your accommodation had been raised at reception during your stay with us we would have happily rectified them to your standard. Regarding Saturday night, this... More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Have come away to New Romney for a mini break with my 2 children,Love that the park is right on top of the beach, (would have been better if the weather had been kind to us lol) Girls enjoyed the mini railway. Entertainment was average I have been to other parks that have had far better but the staff did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Romney Sands. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the light railway that we are very lucky to have situated outside of our park; also our lovely beach which is just across the road. I am glad your children enjoyed the characters - it’s always good fun... More 

United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We have stayed in a number of Park Resorts holiday parks and so have a good idea of what to expect. We were accommodated in what is without doubt the worst 'Gold' standard caravan we have had: the kitchen bin had no lid, the duvet supplied was barely the same width as the bed and when we tried to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Romney Sands. I am sorry you felt your accommodation was not up to standard. On grading our caravans they all have to meet a certain standard to get the grade it has been given. If you had raised your issues at the time you were staying with us our accommodation team would... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed over park finals weekend and had a lovely time! The thing that made our holiday really was the entertainment. Jovaltine (the manager) was so hard working and put so much effort into everything she did it was truely amazing!! I have no idea how the staff have so much energy! The only downfall was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

The entertainments team worked really hard to make the park finals weekend a special one and I think judging by the feedback it went down really well with our customers. I am pleased that you had such a nice weekend and thanks for taking the time to review us. I have already addressed the problem in the complex that happened... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > New Romney
Also Known As:
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel New Romney
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts New Romney, Kent

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay