We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 New Romney accommodations

Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals short breaks
  • Overview
  • Reviews (310)
  • Photos (153)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Romney
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    102
    48
    36
    41
See reviews for
209
25
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a weekend break at the end of June through the Daily Mail. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, I was worried about what type of accommodation we would end up with. The day before we were due to arrive, I had a call from the Park confirming my booking for a Silver apartment (although I had booked Luxury... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. When a customer books through a newspaper promotion, they are allocated Silver accommodation which could be either an apartment or caravan here at Romney Sands. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff. We hope to see you... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Must be my 6th or 7th year at the site so l must like what they are offering. This time though after a 11 hour drive from Glasgow the caravan was not ready, and had a half hour wait to get my stuff in. Have to say that the staff are very nice and keen to help if they can,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I apologise for the wait you experienced before being able to enter your accommodation. As a repeat customer to Romney Sands, your support is very much appreciated and thank you for choosing to holiday with us year after year. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a bronze caravan, and for the discounted price we paid I cannot fault the accommodation, although a soiled duvet had to be removed before we settled in (fortunately, we had taken our own bedding). Our gripe was the fact that we were kept waiting for a good 10 minutes in reception when we arrived after a long... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear that the issue you had with your accommodation was rectified, although I’m sorry for the way that you were treated during check-in and I will be speaking with the reception team to make sure that this does not happen again. I’m sorry that you were misinformed about the opening times for... More

Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 4 nights here midweek in mid-June in a Platinum Caravan. Check in was quick and the staff in reception very helpful The caravan was very clean and fresh smelling when we arrived. This was no doubt the best caravan we'd stayed in in 5 trips in 3 years to different sites across the South East. The site was quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. I’m glad that you had a great holiday here at Romney Sands, and I’m pleased that you explored the local area. Please do visit us again soon. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a gold plus caravan which was very nice but no better than a silver on previous caravan holidays. There is virtually nothing to do with children, the swimming pool has no slides, the playground is tiny and the showbar was empty the entertainment was that poor. The beach at camber sands is far better and the resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I’m sorry you felt that there was not enough for you and your family to do, we do run a full activities programme to cater for all ages which runs in peak and off peak. I will be speaking with the Entertainment Manager regarding the entertainment provided whilst you were here... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were a party of 8 and stayed in a gold plus van in lake side view. our van did not have its number but with the help of other campers located it fairly easily. We were impressed with the van itself having everthing it stated in the brochure and was very clean. It was worth the extra of havng... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review, I will pass all of your kind comments on to the relevant people. I’m very glad that you had a good weekend here at Romney Sands, and please do visit us again soon. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More

London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Romney sands is probably the worst holiday park we have stayed on . The caravan was well equipped , tho not very clean . Springs sticking out of the mattress and water leaking in and soaking the floor . Nobody addressed the issue despite letting reception know . Nothing for 2 boys 10 & 13 to do , not many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will be looking into your comments with both the Entertainment Manager and Accommodation Manager as we set high standards in all areas of how we run our park. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More

eastbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I came last September for our tenth wedding anniversary. We stayed in a bronze caravan in Shingle Bay and loved every minute of it. We have actually just bought a caravan on the park and are looking forward to spending our first weekend in our own caravan next week! Our salesman, Lee, has been a great help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to say congratulations on your wedding anniversary and for becoming an owner here at Romney Sands, I will pass your kind comments on to Lee. I hope that you have lots of happy memories in your new holiday home, as the park and area really have a lot to offer. Romney Sands... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived not really knowing what to expect. Caravan could've been cleaned to a higher standard is only complaint. Luke, Billie Jo and Sophie in bar/restaurant + Jovaltina and Krew provided superb service. Security guys and reception staff also provided friendly,polite service. We will definitely be returning, hopefully within next couple of months

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Romney Sands, I will be passing your kind comments about the staff to the relevant people, and I’m really glad that you had a good stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brilliant last minute weekend away, not too far from home either. Across the road from the beach which the kids loved, as well as a fair bit going on on the site too. Staff good, cleanliness ok, but kids loved it which is all I need to know !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, it sounds like you had a very good weekend here at Romney Sands. I’m very pleased that you managed to use the beach, which is lovely especially when the weather is good. We hope to see you again soon. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > New Romney
Hotel Class:3 star — Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel New Romney
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts New Romney, Kent

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set between the famous Romney Marshes and one of Kent's finest sandy beaches, Romney Sands Holiday Park will give you a very enjoyable holiday experience. Facilities include heated indoor pools, tennis courts, fishing lake, crazy golf and adventure playground. ... more   less 

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list