We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 New Romney accommodations

Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save Saved
You added Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Romney
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    123
    66
    43
    54
See reviews for
253
37
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (379)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've just come back from romney sands with my mum and son. We arrived in the pouring rain and we're given a tiny map to show where we were staying. After driving around for ages as hardly any of the caravans had numbers on (the ones that did were so small it was hard to see from the car), we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went for a long weekend through the sun holidays with husband and two kids aged 3&7 years the caravan was clean the swimming pools were ok not many changing rooms though or any slides . The entertainment was good even when wasn't busy on the Sunday night they still put on a quiz and something for the kids . There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Romney Sands. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and used the facilities we have on park - please do come back and visit us in the future. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More

eastbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We can't congratulate this park enough for all the help and politeness of everyone... From the top sales people to the park maintenance team! We love the park so much that we have updated our silver caravan to a 2014 gold caravan with thanks to Lee and the sales team. Love it, love it, love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Romney Sands and congratulations again on upgrading your caravan. I will pass your kind comments regarding the staff over to our team. I hope you enjoy many more happy seasons at Romney Sands. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was when we booked in and were told we hadnt got a silver caravan but a silver apartment.because we hada newspaper booking and they were fully booked.We eventually found our upstairs apartment at the end of the block over looking derelict boarded up apartments,ones that also had seen better days along time ago.The two bed apartment was very disappointing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your accommodation. Being a full park there would not have been any option to move. If these issues regarding your accommodation had been raised at reception during your stay with us we would have happily rectified them to your standard. Regarding Saturday night, this... More

Bromley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have come away to New Romney for a mini break with my 2 children,Love that the park is right on top of the beach, (would have been better if the weather had been kind to us lol) Girls enjoyed the mini railway. Entertainment was average I have been to other parks that have had far better but the staff did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Romney Sands. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the light railway that we are very lucky to have situated outside of our park; also our lovely beach which is just across the road. I am glad your children enjoyed the characters - it’s always good fun... More

United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in a number of Park Resorts holiday parks and so have a good idea of what to expect. We were accommodated in what is without doubt the worst 'Gold' standard caravan we have had: the kitchen bin had no lid, the duvet supplied was barely the same width as the bed and when we tried to use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Romney Sands. I am sorry you felt your accommodation was not up to standard. On grading our caravans they all have to meet a certain standard to get the grade it has been given. If you had raised your issues at the time you were staying with us our accommodation team would... More

Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family stayed over park finals weekend and had a lovely time! The thing that made our holiday really was the entertainment. Jovaltine (the manager) was so hard working and put so much effort into everything she did it was truely amazing!! I have no idea how the staff have so much energy! The only downfall was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

The entertainments team worked really hard to make the park finals weekend a special one and I think judging by the feedback it went down really well with our customers. I am pleased that you had such a nice weekend and thanks for taking the time to review us. I have already addressed the problem in the complex that happened... More

Kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time in 2months that myself and my three daughters (aged 8,2 and 2) and Also my best friend and her two children (aged 3 and 8) have stayed here the entertainers are BRILLIANT had the children entertained aswell as ourselves!! I can not fault anything or anyone on this holiday. We will be back once season... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. I am so pleased that you had such a great holiday with us! I will make sure that I pass on your comments to the entertainments team and please do come and see us again next year. Romney Sands Holiday Park 01797 363 877 More

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made a complaint to two of Romney Sands email address' and the 28 days have lapsed and nothing heard back. No first aiders to hand, went to the arcade area who sent us through the restaurant to the bar, none there either, finally sent to the life guards who were thankfully still on duty...My two year old tripped and split... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and I hope that your son made a speedy recovery. We operate with a first aider on the park 24 hours a day and in the daytime it would have been our lifeguard that was the nominated first aider. Due to a problem with our gas supply we had no other... More

Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Caravan was a gold but smelt of smoking and dogs and we seemed to be in a area where everyone lived there in their caravans and were not very friendly to holiday makers. The site is very run down and needs a lot of money invested in it. Worst is that none of the staff give a dam. Entertainment is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I am sorry that your holiday did not meet your expectations. I hope that you spoke to us during your stay as we would have been more than happy to rectify anything that you were not happy with. Please could you contact me directly so that I can investigate your complaint more thoroughly... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: The Parade | Greatstone, New Romney TN28 8RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > New Romney
Also Known As:
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Hotel New Romney
Romney Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts New Romney, Kent

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay