We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo

4.0 of 5 160 cours du Troisieme Millenaire, 69800 Saint-Priest, Lyon, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    34
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
32
8
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Starnberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

...but there are quite weird things, such as they have no room fridge "to save the environment" but charge you 3 € for a Coke, or the lights turns off without the key so you cannot charge your phone...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grenoble
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For biz travel, it is perfect. It is very clean and fresh. Attendees are very attentive and friendly. To recomend if you do not ant to have bad surprise. Only bad point, it is south Lyon so you would need a cab to go downtown

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments about our hotel. We are glad to read that you have appreciated your stay with us. It’s really nice to hear that our team made the difference. We are located in the heart of the Parc Technologique of Saint Priest, in a quiet and verdant... More

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel very comfortable, effective, room was clean, spacious and well appointed. Everyone was very helpful and Breakfast was very good but bar food disappointing and under staffed. Convenient for local business park

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We have taken good note of your dissatisfaction with our bar. We have transmitted your comments to our catering manager. In order to help us to improve our services, could you tell us by email (socialmedialyon@goldentulip-hotels.com), please, what has disappointed you with the food? We are located in the heart of... More

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel very clean, comfortable, new. Good location for the business needs I had. Bit expensive. Free wifi in whole hotel which is really appreciate. There is tram stop close to the hotel which takes you within 30 min. to the city center. Recommendable to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments about our hotel. We are glad to read that you have appreciated your entire stay with us, and especially the cleanness, the location and the free Wifi. We are in a verdant and quiet setting bordering on two lakes, featuring on outstanding view overlooking the... More

Wuustwezel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for a business trip. We were there for 3 nights. It is located very close to the business park where we had our training sessions. Rooms are clean, staff friendly, restaurant is not bad but just simple food. Other restaurants are close by or take a taxi into the Lyon center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that you have found the food of our restaurant “just simple”. Our Chef selects products from local producers and limits the use of fat and salt. We even have our own garden! We harvest and we cook the vegetables, fruits and herbs. The Lyon Technologic Park,... More

Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Stayed here again the staff are friendly and helpful they were very accommodating to our needs I would still like an English movie channel as there's only news channels in English. Price I find expensive but it's a good location rooms are always clean and the staff are very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel in Lyon and for giving us your feedback through TripAdvisor. We adjust the prices of our rooms to the period. This allows us to offer really low prices on certain periods, such as weekends, for example. We have taken good note of your comments about the English movie channels and we... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed another stay on business at this very modern hotel. The staff as always were superb, the food in the restaurant was very good, and as always, an excellent buffet breakfast! My only reservation here is that due to its location to captain large businesses, the room rate is never a bargain, and the bar costs are more expensive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken time to share your summary with us and the fellow travellers. We have taken good note of your comment about the prices of the bar and we have transmitted them to our catering manager. We adjust the prices of our rooms to the period. This allows us to offer really low prices on... More

Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a clean quality new build hotel good for business travel, quite far from the city and airport overall its ok nothing to shout about you wont be disappointed but you wont be excited either. there are only french channels shown on the TV no selection of English speaking other than 2 channels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments about our hotel. We are located in the heart of the Parc Technologique of Saint Priest, in a quiet and verdant setting bordering on two lakes. You can easily reach the centre of Lyon thanks to the tramway T2, in only 30 minutes. By car,... More

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This very impressive establishment win hands-down as one of the best hotels in France. Easy to find, the welcome was very friendly and check-in quick and efficient. The room was exceptional and even though we arrived late at night, room service was really good. Comfortable bed and clean room made our one-night stay a real pleasure. Breakfast was exceptional, especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel in Lyon and for giving us your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are so glad to read that you have spent a memorable stay with us! We have shared your comment with all our staff, they are so happy to know that their efforts have contributed to make it... More

Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Rooms tastefully decorated and bed is comfortable. Unfortunately their 'green' eco friendly approach is not guest friendly. Lights are very dim, there is no fridge or tea or coffee making facilities. There is no hand basin, just a narrow drainage slit in the vanity. Not even a rubbish bin liner. I expected a lot more from a supposed 4 star... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment about our hotel, which help us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that your stay did not live up your expectation and that you did not appreciated our green engagement. We have eliminated the minibar in the room because they consume on average 50% of the energy. You can order... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo

Address: 160 cours du Troisieme Millenaire, 69800 Saint-Priest, Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Saint-Priest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay