We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Saint-Priest hotels

Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 cours du Troisieme Millenaire, 69800 Saint-Priest, Lyon, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon to your Saves list
Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
84%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Priest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lenka K Prague, Czech Republic
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    27
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
27
5
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel very clean, comfortable, new. Good location for the business needs I had. Bit expensive. Free wifi in whole hotel which is really appreciate. There is tram stop close to the hotel which takes you within 30 min. to the city center. Recommendable to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Good hotel for a business trip. We were there for 3 nights. It is located very close to the business park where we had our training sessions. Rooms are clean, staff friendly, restaurant is not bad but just simple food. Other restaurants are close by or take a taxi into the Lyon center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that you have found the food of our restaurant “just simple”. Our Chef selects products from local producers and limits the use of fat and salt. We even have our own garden! We harvest and we cook the vegetables, fruits and herbs. The Lyon Technologic Park,... More

Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here again the staff are friendly and helpful they were very accommodating to our needs I would still like an English movie channel as there's only news channels in English. Price I find expensive but it's a good location rooms are always clean and the staff are very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel in Lyon and for giving us your feedback through TripAdvisor. We adjust the prices of our rooms to the period. This allows us to offer really low prices on certain periods, such as weekends, for example. We have taken good note of your comments about the English movie channels and we... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed another stay on business at this very modern hotel. The staff as always were superb, the food in the restaurant was very good, and as always, an excellent buffet breakfast! My only reservation here is that due to its location to captain large businesses, the room rate is never a bargain, and the bar costs are more expensive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken time to share your summary with us and the fellow travellers. We have taken good note of your comment about the prices of the bar and we have transmitted them to our catering manager. We adjust the prices of our rooms to the period. This allows us to offer really low prices on... More

Dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a clean quality new build hotel good for business travel, quite far from the city and airport overall its ok nothing to shout about you wont be disappointed but you wont be excited either. there are only french channels shown on the TV no selection of English speaking other than 2 channels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments about our hotel. We are located in the heart of the Parc Technologique of Saint Priest, in a quiet and verdant setting bordering on two lakes. You can easily reach the centre of Lyon thanks to the tramway T2, in only 30 minutes. By car,... More

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This very impressive establishment win hands-down as one of the best hotels in France. Easy to find, the welcome was very friendly and check-in quick and efficient. The room was exceptional and even though we arrived late at night, room service was really good. Comfortable bed and clean room made our one-night stay a real pleasure. Breakfast was exceptional, especially... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel in Lyon and for giving us your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are so glad to read that you have spent a memorable stay with us! We have shared your comment with all our staff, they are so happy to know that their efforts have contributed to make it... More

Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Rooms tastefully decorated and bed is comfortable. Unfortunately their 'green' eco friendly approach is not guest friendly. Lights are very dim, there is no fridge or tea or coffee making facilities. There is no hand basin, just a narrow drainage slit in the vanity. Not even a rubbish bin liner. I expected a lot more from a supposed 4 star... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment about our hotel, which help us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that your stay did not live up your expectation and that you did not appreciated our green engagement. We have eliminated the minibar in the room because they consume on average 50% of the energy. You can order... More

Lyon, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL IF YOU FLY INTO THE MAIN AIRPORT. IT WILL COST YOU 50 EUROS TO GET THERE AND ANOTHER 50 EUROS TO GET BACK. You have to take a taxi, the hotel does not offer any airport shuttle and there is no public transit. Do not believe their promotion that the hotel is close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel in Lyon and for giving your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to read that you were disappointed with our location. We are located 11,8 miles (19 kilometres) from the airport; it took only 15 minutes by car to go there. It is true that we do not have a... More

Lyon, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have spent 8 weeks at the Golden tulip in lyon between February and April 2014. The best part of the hotel is the staff. The front desk team of Alexandra, Geoffrey, Adeline and Joanne always have a smile. They continuously tried to make my stay enjoyable. They play the role of translator, travel guide, restaurant critic, and friend. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your complete summary about our hotel and also for your high rating. We are currently working with our access provider to increase the throughput. We are sorry to read that you have met difficulties to connect with our free wifi. For your computer, we have Ethernet cable... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Let me start with saying that I was booked in to stay for 3 days initially and then I was suppose to move closer to Lyon center. As I have lived in the hotels in Lyon before, after staying here for 3 days I canceled my reservation in the other hotel and I extended my stay for 3 weeks. Why?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken the time to leave such kind comments about our hotel. We are so happy to read that you have felt like home with us. Your comments encourage us in our effort to make every stay a memorable one. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Golden... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon

Address: 160 cours du Troisieme Millenaire, 69800 Saint-Priest, Lyon, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Saint-Priest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Golden Tulip Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint-Priest with
any amenities