We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire

Certificate of Excellence
160 Cours Du Troisieme Millenaire, 69800 Saint-Priest, Lyon, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    64
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
22
45
9
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing trip to Lyon Such a great town it s only 25 min from city centre by tram. The staff are keen to give a good experience! Well done to the team they are doing a good job! We had lunch once in the restaurant, it was fantastic and the vegetables coming from the own garden is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive and great five star review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and particularly appreciated our location, our team and our restaurant. Our hotel is high environmental quality and we wanted to develop this approach in our restaurant Le Cocon... More 

Tarragona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There had been a misunderstanding in our booking, which we realized when arriving there after 9 hours' journey. The girl at the reception found a very satisfying solution very fast. They really made us feel welcome. Everything worked great during all our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your feedback after staying with us at the hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo. We are sorry to hear that there was a misunderstanding in your booking. Nevertheless, it is a relief to learn that we have found a solution and that your stay was pleasant. Thank you for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I statek in may for few night my experience was realny gratuluję the service is exceptional and for a foreigner in Francesco I felg like at home The food is top quality and service in restaurant,bar arę top quality. The attention for my Child was as well grały appreciated We will definitly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your feedback after staying with us at the hotel Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo. We are sorry to hear that there was a misunderstanding in your booking. Nevertheless, it is a relief to learn that we have found a solution and that your stay was pleasant. Thank you for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, in perfect position for the Technologic parc and the shopping center nearby. All the staff is very kind. Just not fantastic experience with the dinner with approximately 1hr and half to complete from seating, doing 2 orders and going away. Food in my opinion does not meet prices expectations. In the town center I had much better for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to let us know how was your stay after staying with us at the Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo hotel. We are sorry to read your disappointment with our restaurant. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations. We have noted your remarks concerning your dinner. Please be... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Travelling across France with our toddler aged 20 months, we booked a room here mainly due to the location. We were expecting a fairly run-of-the-mill business hotel, which in many ways it is, as it is very near to the airport. What we did not expect was the extra mile they went to when we mentioned that we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken time to share your summary with us and the fellow travellers. We know how difficult it can be to travel with a child, so we provide everything you need for your comfort! Plus, children under 11 are our guests. We have shared all your compliments with our staff members, they are glad to... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

As professional as you can get. Really friendly staff, quiet modern rooms with interesting decor and environmentally friendly. Restaurant is also worth visiting. Due to work obligations I frequently visit this hotel and it has never failed! Location is also next to a tram station which can quickly transport to the centre of Lyon. I would say it half way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel in Lyon and for giving us your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. It is really nice to hear that we always meet your expectations! We have shared your comment with all our staff members. From its very early design stages, the Lyon Golden Tulip Hotel was determined to be exemplary... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Was in this hotel just because is very convenient considering the location of my company. Is in the middle of nowhere, not so far from the airport (get ready for about 40-50€ taxi). I didn´t appreciate the fact that they charged my room at the check-in and then again at the check out for dinner. Not polite. My room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your impression following your last stay at the Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo. We have taken good note of your dissatisfaction about the charging of your room at the check-in, and the dinner at the check-out. Please accept all our apologies if you felt this procedure as impolite. We... More 

Windsor
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Business trip. Don't be put off by the rather municipal looking exterior, think its supposed to be " arty". Start to finish, superb. Slick book in and arranging breakfast ( take away for the next day). Smart, warm, extremely well appointed rooms. Great service, smiling faces from behind the reception. Only one night but enough to know that if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleasant was your stay, we are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed the way that you feel welcome while your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Lyon Eurexpo. It is very easy to reach the centre with the Tramway T2, we... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Very good hotel, for business, approx 25 mins from centre of Lyon, 40 euros approx, noticed tram stopped outside but did not use on this occasion, very friendly staff, would recommend a stay as also very close to the business park

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your comments about our hotel. We are located in the heart of the Parc Technologique of Lyon, in a verdant sitting, bordering on two lakes. We are close to the airport (about 10 minutes by car) and Eurexpo (5 minutes by car). The tramway T2 pick you... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My friends and I were very late to book a hotel for the weekend of Fetes Des Lumieres, so this is not in the city. It's a tram & metro ride away, but very accessible and only a 20-25 Euro taxi ride from the center. The tram stop is a one minute walk from the hotel so perfectly located for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NolwennRoux, Responsable relations clients at Golden Tulip Lyon Millenaire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during the Lumieres Festival (Fête des Lumières). We are thrilled to hear that you have appreciated our hotel, even if you have found our location too far from the centre. Thank you for your kind word about our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question