We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town & Country Motel

401-405 Liverpool Road, Strathfield South, Strathfield, New South Wales 2136, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Town & Country Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

The room was spacious with a single and a queen bed enough for three. The whole place is old but everything(TV, mini fridge, internet, tea and coffee facilities) works fine. The room,beds, sheets and towels were clean but the bathroom could be better as it was old and not as clean as I expected. We just stayed there for one... More 

Helpful?
Thank mahyar h
marylou_labruna, General Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I note that you were not happy with the bathroom, we are currently undergoing renovations and bathrooms will be on the list. I hope that we will see you again in the future More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

I have stayed several times, and now it's under new ownership. Rooms are spacious with a television, tea and coffee facilities and a mini fridge. The hotel boosts WI FI as well. Staff are freindly and helpful, Hotel is just the right price for a nice break. Used the gym, but they have a swimming pool on site as well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank missprincess412
marylou_labruna, General Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Town and Country Motel. We hope to see you again and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. More 

Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

First time ever I was demanded to give them $100 deposit for the room key even though they had my credit card details. When we entered the room I found that the TV wouldn't turn on and after the office girl came & verified that she offered us the room next door after she checked that it's TV was OK.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColinP930
marylou_labruna, General Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the service provided. I have taken note of all of your concerns and will address them. The motel was recently sold and the new owners are currently looking at renovating, we have started painting and next will be the curtains. I hope that you will consider trying our facilities in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Strathfield South hotels

Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

For the price I was disappointed even thought it's a motel in Sydney they charge like a wounded bull, the bed was only slightly softer than the floor, the jug didn't work, there was no iron, no microwave and the air conditioner was louder than the traffic driving past.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy P
marylou_labruna, General Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. The Motel is under new ownership and we are working hard at renovating and upgrading the facilities including extending the wifi coverage throughout the motel. We don't have microwaves in our rooms but definitely have kettles and irons. Our room rates are quite low for a 3.5 star Sydney property More 

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

My daughter and I booked into the room for two nights not being from Sydney but having it close to the train station it looked lovely, my disappointment wasn't not from the room but from the lack of security we had men outside our door all night arguing then fighting it started as a friendly disagreement about 10pm and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracie K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We stayed here for 1 night, after checking in picked up the hotel book on our table and under it was 2 needles! Told hotel reception she didn't seem to care as much as we did. Blamed room service. Didn't even say sorry or go check the room with us. Terrible service and disgusting room. Sorry I stayed here.

Helpful?
10 Thank Dan2015nsw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

For the price, I believe it's reasonable, but after my partner and I stayed there a couple of nights, we were disgusted in the infestations that we discovered. The cleaners were so nice and suggested ways to relieve the itchiness. We heard an argument with whom said was the general manager with another guest staying here and I felt awkward... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Walkermaryjane
marylou_labruna, General Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

Unfortunately we did have bed bugs in 1 room. This is an isolated incident and does not affect our other 46 rooms. It was first brought to my attention mid January and the guest was moved to another room. I quickly called the pest control company who came and bombed the room. He instructed me to leave the room closed... More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I have used this motel over many years and the staff have been excellent,helpful and accommodation. This December I returned to a NEW management.The service and attitude by the reception was poor . She told me the cost had gone up by 10% which I understood but on top of that there was an extra holiday loading [20%] which had... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MR2006
marylou_labruna, General Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience at the motel, the staff have not changed since new management nor the owners.The rate surcharge over Christmas/ new year was to help cover the extra cost of staff over public holidays, most motels/hotels have peak rates this is not unusual. The staff are well trained and are supposed to inform... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We had a great stay here with wonderful service. It is an older motel and travellers will see that. It is comfortable and convenient and well priced. The kids loved the pool and the gym and really enjoyed the location. It helped that it was Christmas time and we were able to relax and enjoy time with family and friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Before I start with the many negatives, if you DO choose to stay here & you get the pleasure of dealing with Sandra or Jenny, then you will get GREAT customer service. Otherwise...the total opposite. The motel is old. Yes. But under "new management" you would think the first thing they would do would be replace the beds & a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Blondini007
marylou_labruna, General Manager at Town & Country Motel, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you had such a bad experience at the Town & Country Motel. To clarify a few things 1. The motel is NOT infested with cockroaches. The motel was sprayed by professional pest control late October. 2. Yes there is new management and we have made many changes, we have changed all the pillows, protectors, linen, towels... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strathfield South
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
3.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ashfields Philip Lodge Motel
1.4 mi away
Strathfield Hotel
Strathfield Hotel
#2 of 3 in Strathfield
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
1.5 mi away
Darcys Hotel
Darcys Hotel
#1 of 2 in Homebush
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay