We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort

Near Sinquerim Post Office, | Goa, Sinquerim 403515, India (Formerly Exotica Aguada Anchorage)
Hotel amenities
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
NehaRai81 Gurgaon, India
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Anchorage a year back and met a friend staying here just last week. This place is as charming as ever. In the heart of activity yet away from the madding crowd. Rooms are neat and clean, villas are well maintained and the property nicely landscaped, there is an onsite restaurant, two pools, a chapel and a temple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I thgink this is one of the best places to stay in Goa. You stay close to sequerine beach and aguada fort so that you get some relaxing time. The other hot beaches are just close by. Staff and ambiance there is great. I have not tried food though

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We were three couples, along with our kids, stayed at this property for 4 nights..we booked a four bedroom villa with private swimming pool.. The villa was very good, with good sized rooms, with almost all the required facilities, also connected to a big balcony with a good view.. Kitchen was equipped with all required equipments, good living room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Goa, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Let me review all the possible aspects of a hotel. Location: I can say good. Though little far from popular beaches like baga, anjuna but very close to sinquerim beach and candolim beaches and restaurants. Ambience: Very average. Though the hotel area is very big but both external and internal ambience of villa rooms are very average and at par... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Everything didn't seem to work. Every day we had to have maintenance in for either air conditioning, tv, shower, hot water, electricity. Workman were working on the villa opposite so we had to ask to move as it was constant noise from 10 to 6 including the weekends. No atmosphere around the pool areas which were dirty and not maintained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AguadaAcnhorage, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. When brought to our attention, our staff checked your villa and found that the mode on the air conditioning and television had been changed and this was rectified immediately. However, all the equipment was in working condition. We are sorry about the disturbance you had... More 

Mumbai
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I had visited this resort many months back, but I vividly remember how wonderful the place was. We had booked a ground floor suite which had a drawing room with open kitchen area, a separate bedroom and spacious bathroom. The room was very neat and well stocked. The kitchen had basic utensils and water heater. One can actually stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 via mobile

So if you want to feel homely on your vacation this is the right place for you... Located just next to taj village and 500mts from the beach it is quiet place in north goa. What I didn't like is the rooms... They were very basic 2star types... Even the breakfast was not good we have couple of arguments with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AguadaAcnhorage, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for having chosen Aguada Anchorage during your visit to Goa. We are sorry that you were not happy with the level of facilities available in our standard category villa. We are constantly upgrading to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. I also apologize if you felt that some of our staff may have been... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 9 and stayed at the Presidential villa B43, with 4 bedrooms and a private pool. It was a comfortable stay and worked well for our family as we had elderly folks with us too. Service was good and all staff were very friendly and eager to please, especially the GRE, Sara. The rooms are huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is situated ideally, 10 mins walk to the beach, close to Restaurants. The villa we stayed in was compact and nice for four of us. Very comfortable and we spent quality time with each other. The food is good. This is the second time I have gone here. I would obviously go back here if I'm going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhubaneswar, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Got a chance to stay in this place during the new years.. and what a stay it was! Private villa, a private pool, friends for life... what else can one want? A beautiful property , for beautiful people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities