We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort

Near Sinquerim Post Office, | Goa, Sinquerim 403515, India (Formerly Exotica Aguada Anchorage)
Hotel amenities
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015
Oindrila_De Mumbai
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Everything didn't seem to work. Every day we had to have maintenance in for either air conditioning, tv, shower, hot water, electricity. Workman were working on the villa opposite so we had to ask to move as it was constant noise from 10 to 6 including the weekends. No atmosphere around the pool areas which were dirty and not maintained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AguadaAcnhorage, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. When brought to our attention, our staff checked your villa and found that the mode on the air conditioning and television had been changed and this was rectified immediately. However, all the equipment was in working condition. We are sorry about the disturbance you had... More 

Mumbai
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I had visited this resort many months back, but I vividly remember how wonderful the place was. We had booked a ground floor suite which had a drawing room with open kitchen area, a separate bedroom and spacious bathroom. The room was very neat and well stocked. The kitchen had basic utensils and water heater. One can actually stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 via mobile

So if you want to feel homely on your vacation this is the right place for you... Located just next to taj village and 500mts from the beach it is quiet place in north goa. What I didn't like is the rooms... They were very basic 2star types... Even the breakfast was not good we have couple of arguments with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AguadaAcnhorage, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for having chosen Aguada Anchorage during your visit to Goa. We are sorry that you were not happy with the level of facilities available in our standard category villa. We are constantly upgrading to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. I also apologize if you felt that some of our staff may have been... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 9 and stayed at the Presidential villa B43, with 4 bedrooms and a private pool. It was a comfortable stay and worked well for our family as we had elderly folks with us too. Service was good and all staff were very friendly and eager to please, especially the GRE, Sara. The rooms are huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is situated ideally, 10 mins walk to the beach, close to Restaurants. The villa we stayed in was compact and nice for four of us. Very comfortable and we spent quality time with each other. The food is good. This is the second time I have gone here. I would obviously go back here if I'm going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhubaneswar, India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Got a chance to stay in this place during the new years.. and what a stay it was! Private villa, a private pool, friends for life... what else can one want? A beautiful property , for beautiful people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bokaro Steel City, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

A property with a big hotel group is always gud to stay in......But these villa's have a good infrastructure but these lack professionalism.......even if you ask a small thing, say even a towel or toiletries, every one starts raising eyebrows or starts counting on bills.......otherwise, the villa is indeed a good one but very high charge and rigid on negotiations.......even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Customer requirements are of no importance to the hotel. Pool view room given to us was not pool view. Deluxe and premier room did not seem to differ. Even they charge for the bucket of ice. Pool is not up to the mark. I will not recommend to people travelling with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We had gone to Goa in January last week with 5 couples, 6 kids & 2 adults for 10 days in the peak of the season. People in this group have been together since last 18 years, me & my best friend have been together since last 25 + years. This was a re-union in Goa after a long time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I went on a official trip and stayed there from 12th to 14 Aug 2014 . I just want to highlight some good points about this Resort- Nice and clean property , awesome hospitality and food and most importantly if you prefer living at a place where there in no noise around and a complete peace of mind and if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question