We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort

Near Sinquerim Post Office, | Goa, Sinquerim 403515, India (Formerly Exotica Aguada Anchorage)
Hotel amenities
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Rajesh_kohli36 Agra, Uttar Pradesh, India
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    28
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Agra, Uttar Pradesh, India
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great Place to stay , with excellent service & great courteous staff . Overall we enjoyed our vacation a lot . Nice place closer to Beach , candolim market , For Aguada is hardly 05 minutes drive from here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this place after scouting for independent Villas across Goa. We were a group of 13 friends and all wanted to be together so we could have fun by being all at one place. So instead of a Hotel room we preferred a Villa. There are various Villa options available here depending on your group size. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled with family and children in all 16 people. We booked 2 villas 3 BHK each. The booking was for Premium Villa and was done over the phone. There is no difference between a Premium Villa and a Luxury villa so dont fall for it. I would again like to summarise the whole stay with Plusses and Minusses Plusses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Villas are beautiful and can accommodate up to 8-12 people. We stayed here in October 2013 and had a wonderful time. The Pool is well maintained and the restaurant is also nice. The Villas are very spacious and gives complete privacy to the group and to couples also with 3 spacious Bed rooms. The balcony area is perfect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We were a large group of friends, and had booked three villas in the property. The villas were very well maintained, and the service of the staff was really nice and helpful. The property has two swimming pools and both are clean and hygenic. the breakfast spread is good, but the quality could have been better. The Air conditioning in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Stayed at the Anchorage a year back and met a friend staying here just last week. This place is as charming as ever. In the heart of activity yet away from the madding crowd. Rooms are neat and clean, villas are well maintained and the property nicely landscaped, there is an onsite restaurant, two pools, a chapel and a temple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I thgink this is one of the best places to stay in Goa. You stay close to sequerine beach and aguada fort so that you get some relaxing time. The other hot beaches are just close by. Staff and ambiance there is great. I have not tried food though

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Indore, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We were three couples, along with our kids, stayed at this property for 4 nights..we booked a four bedroom villa with private swimming pool.. The villa was very good, with good sized rooms, with almost all the required facilities, also connected to a big balcony with a good view.. Kitchen was equipped with all required equipments, good living room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Goa, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Let me review all the possible aspects of a hotel. Location: I can say good. Though little far from popular beaches like baga, anjuna but very close to sinquerim beach and candolim beaches and restaurants. Ambience: Very average. Though the hotel area is very big but both external and internal ambience of villa rooms are very average and at par... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Everything didn't seem to work. Every day we had to have maintenance in for either air conditioning, tv, shower, hot water, electricity. Workman were working on the villa opposite so we had to ask to move as it was constant noise from 10 to 6 including the weekends. No atmosphere around the pool areas which were dirty and not maintained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AguadaAcnhorage, Guest Relations Manager at Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. When brought to our attention, our staff checked your villa and found that the mode on the air conditioning and television had been changed and this was rectified immediately. However, all the equipment was in working condition. We are sorry about the disturbance you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay