We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirage Beach Resort

Hotel website
Laborie, St. Lucia
Announcement
Beach House Mirage
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Mirage Beach Resort
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Mirage for 7 days in February 2016. The first three days we stayed in the Master Bedroom Apartment. While the Mirage is on the beach, this unit has no view of the beach. It has a small outdoor area that is so enclosed you cannot see the beach. To get to the outdoor area you have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbyjmiller
Eugendorf, Austria
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The one bedroom apartment in the Mirage Beach house in Laborie (St. Lucia) is offered also for four adults - however two of the beds (bunkbeds) are very simple and not suitable for adults and also there is definetely no space for four suitcases. The (old and used up) gas cooker (gas range) displayed (on January 7, 2016) a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank hanns395
miragebeachhotel, Owner at Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You rented a spacious apartment for a couple and 2 children,I understand your disappointment due to your own mistake, there is on our website a very correct description of Master Bedroom, and of the Sea View Apartment, it is correct that there are not a line , but definitely correct in description. All our guest are more than... More 

South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

I had to cancel the reservation for a genuine reason because i did a wrong booking. The owner Miss Bo was so rude that she did not refund the money even when i called her multiple tomes and did not even use the property. Please never trust such people.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richakh
MirageBeachResort, Owner at Mirage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I understand your disappointment in Regards of your cancellation of Booking, however, no one has been rude to you, but just explained that there are no refund in case of cancellation. You did not like it ,and use this now for a negative review to us, which is not right. We are strictly clear about it on our... More 

lake placid
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

After just a brief drive from the airport we were welcomed by Ollie and the ocean! The place is natural and sea breeze just what we wanted. We were a family and the in and out of house right onto beach was ideal. If you are more comfortable with the resort experience this place is not for you, but if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juniperevents
chilton candover
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015 via mobile

The Mirage is a special place in St Lucia, as so many holiday spots are resorts with a squeaky clean backdrop. At the Mirage you see the true St Lucia. There are only a handful of tourists that stay in this village, and nothing is designed just for the tourists. The beach, the restaurants, shops and bars are all for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Alison f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is truly a gem which is off the main tourist track, with its patio opening onto the beach with its stunning views. The beach is quiet, with just a few locals and occasional horses being exercised. The rooms have a very ethnic feel to them and I loved the fact it was furnished with natural materials, with no plastic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sonielliott
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The place looks great online, however they have mixed up the photos of the rooms so you don't get the one you really wanted. The patio area feels like a prison with large bars and barbed wire. We were scammed by one of the ladies that works there. We had arranged a ride however she told us that the taxi... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa M
Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

As previous reviewers have noted, this hotel is for those who want a quiet vacation. It is not for those who seek to party. Nor is it for those who need a lot of people around. I chose this hotel because I wanted to visit Laborie, a quiet fishing village that is not yet substantially impacted by tourism. I arrived... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank safarijane
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Lets be clear, this is where you stay when you dont want to follow the crowd, when you are happy to go right as the fashion monkeys turn left for the crazy, lazy, dirty north of the island, for those of us who are happy to laze away sunny days listening to the deafening sounds of the waves. Florence the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank laurentsw1
Walton on Thames
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Beautiful, empty, gently shelving,palm fringed beach just a few steps from the door. Accomodation is clean & decor wonderfully rustic, fully equipped kitchen and comfortable beds with nets. Private veranda overlooking beach with sun loungers. Laborie is a small fishing village and we were the only tourists there. Everyone here is so friendly & it was fun to sample local... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank WaltononThamesAnne
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laborie
0.0 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 17 in Castries
5.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
0.0 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 16 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 stars 1,496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
0.0 mi away
Hummingbird Beach Resort
Hummingbird Beach Resort
#9 of 12 in Soufriere
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay