We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tajpur Nature Camp

Tajpur, Purba Medinipuri, Digha, India
Tajpur Nature Camp
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
16
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Too good. The USP of this resort is very near to sea beach. Only a 2-3 mins walking distance. Food quality is just awesome. Big rooms, bigger bathrooms with a healthy atmosphere, this resort is best. I will again visit nature camp if anytime in future I come to Tajpur.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamshedpur
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tajpur was a must visit getaway in our list of places. After a bit of researching, we rounded up to staying at Nature Camp resort. This resort is the last one before the beach starts. So, its literally a 5-7 mins of walk from the beach. It has got its own parking space, which can be a boon for travelers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This trip was very special and important trip for me. After a long time I went out of Kolkata with my Mom and Dad along with my family. We wanted to go somewhere where we can spend some "We time". We wanted a place which is peaceful and serene, must have some open space where my kid can play and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Being nervous after going through some bad reviews, out of intuition, we book the hotel and our overall experience is really good.This hotel stands nearest to the beach, just about 3 mints walking..Double bed.rooms are really big with cozy balconies, bathrooms are very big and clean and with shower curtain and they are really nice. I would suggest to book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rupesh R, Public Relations Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mitra, Thank you for your valuable inputs. We will install intercom system shortly. Apart from this, hope you had enjoyed your trip at Nature camp. We wish to welcome you again. Please note our Kolkata booking no. 9831769790. Regards Tajpur Nature Camp More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Well appointed rooms within budget. The resort is strategically located closest to the beach. Extremely helpful staffs serve great BENGALI FOOD. Value for money. This is one of the best gateways from Kolkata. Recommended for a great weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rupesh R, Public Relations Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your valuable review. Hope you will visit us again. Regards Tajpur Nature Camp More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

After looking in the reviews I dared to visit this Nature Camp, Believe me it was worth for the money I paid. We stayed in this hotel for the first time and we did not regret this decision for a minute! What a wonderful stay it was. Will suggest the visitors nor to go with a mindset of a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rupesh R, Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Thank you sir for you review. We are always monitoring the quality of our service. Would like to welcome you again. More 

Bhilai, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

hotel location is best suited for couples and you can long travel on sea shore at evening. hotel managment required to improve the total quality of hotel, means once again review the overall expenditure of travellers that whether it match and fulfill the same level of quality which you have charged ?

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rupesh R, Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We wish to welcome you again. More 

2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

Hi rupes rakha, you have been a liar we havr been there from 2nd - 4th jan and your room number 6 specially is having a pegion hub over the artificial room ceiling. And regarding the blankets I have asked twice to change and one of them were washed or cleaned and they were smelling horribly. Regarding the breakfast at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Rupesh R, Public Relations Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Dear sir, I am not pretty clear about your exact intention. We would request you to visit again and validate your concerns. Thank you for your time. Best regards .. Rupesh More 

2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Worst hotel ever stayed in. Dirtiest of all. Not cleaned bed sheets and blankets smelling horribly. Artificial ceiling having pegion nest..will find insects in the room on the beds too. Overprized meals breakfast consisting either maggi or two slices of bread and one omlet costing 60 rupees. No intercom poor room service. People drying out clothes and inners on fences... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rupesh R, Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Sorry your name is not clear from your post, but we always value our customers feedback. And also we value the real feedback. " Blankets & Bed Cover smelling horribly"..... Not at all possible. We always provide washed and cleaned Bed Sheets ,Towels and Blankets. About Pigeons nest... we checked that after reading your review but trust me,... More 

Silchar, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We booked tajpur nature camp for our stay at tajpur ..I saw some negative comments about this place before coming Tajpur but I really feel all these comments are either framed or bogus.this is not a luxury resort yet,in ten years from now,im sure we will fondly remember the vacation we had there.location of this place is nearest from beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rupesh R, Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and appreciations. We wish to welcome you again in future at tajpur Nature Camp. best regards...... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities