We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tajpur Nature Camp

Tajpur, Purba Medinipuri, Digha, India
Tajpur Nature Camp
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
14
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Being nervous after going through some bad reviews, out of intuition, we book the hotel and our overall experience is really good.This hotel stands nearest to the beach, just about 3 mints walking..Double bed.rooms are really big with cozy balconies, bathrooms are very big and clean and with shower curtain and they are really nice. I would suggest to book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rupesh R, Public Relations Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mitra, Thank you for your valuable inputs. We will install intercom system shortly. Apart from this, hope you had enjoyed your trip at Nature camp. We wish to welcome you again. Please note our Kolkata booking no. 9831769790. Regards Tajpur Nature Camp More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well appointed rooms within budget. The resort is strategically located closest to the beach. Extremely helpful staffs serve great BENGALI FOOD. Value for money. This is one of the best gateways from Kolkata. Recommended for a great weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rupesh R, Public Relations Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your valuable review. Hope you will visit us again. Regards Tajpur Nature Camp More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After looking in the reviews I dared to visit this Nature Camp, Believe me it was worth for the money I paid. We stayed in this hotel for the first time and we did not regret this decision for a minute! What a wonderful stay it was. Will suggest the visitors nor to go with a mindset of a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rupesh R, Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Thank you sir for you review. We are always monitoring the quality of our service. Would like to welcome you again. More 

Bhilai, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

hotel location is best suited for couples and you can long travel on sea shore at evening. hotel managment required to improve the total quality of hotel, means once again review the overall expenditure of travellers that whether it match and fulfill the same level of quality which you have charged ?

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rupesh R, Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We wish to welcome you again. More 

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

Hi rupes rakha, you have been a liar we havr been there from 2nd - 4th jan and your room number 6 specially is having a pegion hub over the artificial room ceiling. And regarding the blankets I have asked twice to change and one of them were washed or cleaned and they were smelling horribly. Regarding the breakfast at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rupesh R, Public Relations Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Dear sir, I am not pretty clear about your exact intention. We would request you to visit again and validate your concerns. Thank you for your time. Best regards .. Rupesh More 

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Worst hotel ever stayed in. Dirtiest of all. Not cleaned bed sheets and blankets smelling horribly. Artificial ceiling having pegion nest..will find insects in the room on the beds too. Overprized meals breakfast consisting either maggi or two slices of bread and one omlet costing 60 rupees. No intercom poor room service. People drying out clothes and inners on fences... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rupesh R, Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Sorry your name is not clear from your post, but we always value our customers feedback. And also we value the real feedback. " Blankets & Bed Cover smelling horribly"..... Not at all possible. We always provide washed and cleaned Bed Sheets ,Towels and Blankets. About Pigeons nest... we checked that after reading your review but trust me,... More 

Silchar, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We booked tajpur nature camp for our stay at tajpur ..I saw some negative comments about this place before coming Tajpur but I really feel all these comments are either framed or bogus.this is not a luxury resort yet,in ten years from now,im sure we will fondly remember the vacation we had there.location of this place is nearest from beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rupesh R, Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and appreciations. We wish to welcome you again in future at tajpur Nature Camp. best regards...... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Our stay here turned out to be just the opposite of what was promised. A 'fantastic' resort sans a Main Gate, forget about a safe compound wall. The room part was okay, but the main doors could have been shattered to smithereens by a sheer 12 year old's shoulder dash. Frogs accompanied us everywhere... in the rooms, watched us in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rupesh R, Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, To address your serious concern about "Tourism Services are breathing slow in West Bengal".... just want to inform you that the excursion troop of girls were very happy after their 11 days survey and they have reached safely to their home.And believe me the college has booked our resort again for another excursion on this coming March. We... More 

kolkata
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

tajpur is truly great destination for short holidays with lonely beach,backwater, mangrove plantation..tajpur nature camp is closest to the beach just 1 min walk with nice cottages..food was great,staffs were very friendly..overall we had a great holiday..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rupesh R, Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you and we wish to welcome you again. best regards.... More 

Kolkata
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Tajpur is a very nice place, its quite and has less people around. The Nature Camp is the closest one to the beach. The room is good and its clean, Food is homely and serves dishes which are found in a typical Bengali home. The staff are mannered and never found them rude. But for what they offer in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rupesh R, Guest Relations Manager at Tajpur Nature Camp, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We sincerely thank you for your valuable review and we are looking ahead to welcome you again. regards Rupesh Customer Relation team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question