We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarks Inn Bareilly

Lohia Vihar | CP - 5, Bareilly 243502, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarks Inn Bareilly
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarks Inn Bareilly
Clarks Inn Bareilly
Clarks Inn Bareilly
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    14
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
4
2
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Slightly out of city but well maintained. Rooms are nice clean and well lit. Although executive rooms are a bit small. Staff is decent and cooperative. Hotel tariff is also okay for the facilities it provides. They have basic gym on the terrace which is reasonable for a basic workout. Restaurant is also nice and the food served is fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is located on highway from Delhi to Bareilly little outside the city. This allows you to avoid crowded city area during a business trip to Bareilly. We booked a suit in the hotel. The suit is spacious and decor is good. Some issues with maintenance were noticed and brought to notice of staff. They were not rectified during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I want to share one best thing that i have ever got in any hotel in bareilly is that, it was my last trip when i was ill and suffering from dehydration and i asked for green moong daal khichdi but there is no moong daal available in hotel hotel restaurant staff some how manage it for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surat, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As compared to Clarks inn (in many locations like the one in Lucknow) this hotel is worst to stay at. Hotel stay was not comfortable at all. Towels were so rough that it hearts skin while using (may be these towels are in use from more than 2 years). Food was very good which I cannot deny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Very disappointing stay. Outer environment stinks bc of a nearby liquor factory. The smell is at times puky n obnoxios.One has to think thousand times brfore opening the doors. And to add to the misery the service is very poor n the staff is not at all friendly infact rude at times. Not a place to stay. Never

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClarksInnHotels, General Manager at Clarks Inn Bareilly, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Clarks Inn, Bareilly! We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. At our hotel, we believe in offering our guests the best hospitality. However, we regret the inconvenience caused. Your concern regarding the services has been noted and shared with the hotel staff so that they can work on it. Thanks & Regrads,... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Overall Experience was not good. Rooms are not spacious. Air Conditioning is a big problem which needs to be improved. Stayed there from 10th May to 12th May. Will see another option when i visit next in Bareilly.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarksInnHotels, General Manager at Clarks Inn Bareilly, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Clarks Inn Bareilly! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum. At our hotel, it is our earnest endeavor to make our guests’ stays a comfortable one by providing them with efficient service and state-of-the-art facilities. Therefore, we regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have taken note of your concerns and have... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I was visited the end of April 2015, 1. well located hotel in peaceful area at Highway. 2. Nice arrangement for Driver. 3. Aesthetically room looks good. 4.WC flush not working properly. 5.Bed Lenin was not properly washed. 6.Most Important- AC was not working properly, room was warm throughout night, called up maintenance guy, but he didn't not able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

One of the good hotel at Bareilly.... Located approx 8 kms from Bareilly Junction.... Check-in was very smooth.... Food quality need to be improved... Resident Manager Mr. Indranil Roy was very helpful... Overall a good hotel at a city like bareilly...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarksInnHotels, General Manager at Clarks Inn Bareilly, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Clarks Inn, Bareilly! We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. It is good to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and our services and facilities were to your liking. At our hotel, we believe in offering our guests the best hospitality. However, we regret the inconvenience caused. Your... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I had never thought I will experience such a comfortable stay and a professional service from any hotel far away from the city. I had visited Bareilly for over a week had chosen Clarks Inn without knowing much about the hotel. The staffs are good and the service is prompt. The restaurant serves good food, though it can get delayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClarksInnBareilly, General Manager at Clarks Inn Bareilly, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Judhajit It was indeed a delight to have you with us and we wish to thank you for having given us the opportunity to be at your service and more so, for taking time to write a wonderful review. It was delightful to know that you had a pleasant stay and our services and facilities have lived up... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Was pleasantly surprised to see the hotel property. It's nice and big. Food in the restaurant downstairs was quite tasty. They were very considerate to keep the buffet open till 12 mid night once when we were getting late in coming back. The staff is very attentive and nice. They had the crew of film Aligarh staying there when the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ClarksInnHotels, General Manager at Clarks Inn Bareilly, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum! It is very nice to know that you had a great experience with us and our facilities and service were in syncwith your expectations. Your compliments about our culinary offerings, accommodation and service standards is really motivating. Thank You for the five star rating!! We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bareilly
3.9 mi away
Hotel Swarn Towers
Hotel Swarn Towers
#1 of 13 in Bareilly
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Residency
Hotel Diplomat Residency
#2 of 13 in Bareilly
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sobti Continental Bareilly
Sobti Continental Bareilly
#4 of 13 in Bareilly
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel East Lite
Hotel East Lite
#6 of 13 in Bareilly
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Sita Kiran
Hotel Sita Kiran
#5 of 13 in Bareilly
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Regency Hotel
Holiday Regency Hotel
#1 of 8 in Moradabad
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay