We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Kotagiri B&Bs / inns

Green Nest Resort

Save
You added Green Nest Resort to your Saves list
Kettikambai, Gundada School Road,, Kotagiri 643217, India
Hotel amenities
Green Nest Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Kotagiri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kotagiri
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    18
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Pune, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome location, awesome nature and awesome food :) Just loved it. The service is very nice. The hotel is actually situated in nest of nature..... Whoever visits Ooty should stay at Kotagiri Green Nest Resort....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

The Nest is an apt name for the resort as it is housed right in between tea estates on most parts and a lovely hill on one side. The hill too is partly made up of tea plantation and it’s possible to go for a trek through the plantation to the higher tops of the hill. It’s a trek that... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GreenNestResort, Guest Relations Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Green Nest Resorts!!! We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback with us .We are glad to note that the quality of service and facilities at our resort measured up to your expectation. We are certain this will serve as a source of inspiration for us in achieving higher... More

Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

After a grueling long journey from Bangalore we reached Green Nest and immediately felt so refreshing looking at the beautiful greenery and landscaping. Resort area as such is a small area but good enough. The rooms are very neat and well maintained. Looking at the surroundings, it doesnt feel like going out anywhere, just feel like staying there relaxing and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenNestResort, Guest Relations Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, Greetings from Green Nest Resort!!! Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. It was a great pleasure to serve you and we are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. We have increased the staffs so that our guests can enjoy a speedy service .Your feedback motivates us to keep improving our... More

Reunion Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Surely the best hill resort I've ever stayed in Tamil Nadu : 2 days of real pleasure in a peaceful tea estate far from tourist hustle with dedicated and helpful staff and a humble owner who took us personaly on top of the hill to admire the beautiful landscape. Rooms, food, leisure,bonfire , everything was excellent! Planning to go back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenNestResort, Guest Relations Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Green Nest Resort!!! We thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are happy to learn that you had a comfortable and memorable stay .Your feedback will definitely help many travelers across the world plan their dream holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again at Green Nest Resort.... More

Coimbatore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

i had stayed before 6months with family in all 6 rooms , but this month only in 3 rooms so not so good, no bonfire, no barbeque, no privacy with ad film shooting going on. one of the bathroom fittings not working. small room heaters had to pay rs.350 per heater u can always buy a room heater and go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenNestResort, General Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback following your stay at Green Nest. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The ad film shoot was a 6 member crew and it happened outdoors for not more than 4 hours and it was done only during the lunch hours.... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

we had planned our family vacation in 'green nest' with my sister and kids from US. we stayed there for 3 nights and 2 days. the place was perfect just as we read in the reviews and saw in their website. The place was neat, food was very good and homely above all the staff were very courteous and hard... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenNestResort, Guest Relations Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Green Nest Resorts!!! Thank you for your feedback. It is the feedback from valued guests that enables us to keep improving and remain motivated to deliver services of the highest standards. It is really nice to know that your stay experience was truly memorable due to our warm and friendly service. Green Nest is always striving to make... More

Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We (Me and my husband)decided on a Thursday evening to travel to nearby hill station. Just did some google search and finalized this place for our stay. Starting from Booking the room till checking out of the resort was a very memorable experience. The resort is located at a very serene, peaceful location that you will feel connected to nature.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

An absolutely wonderful place to stay. Very peace, serene and calm environment. The plush greenery view was astonishing. The food was awesome, and the service has been excellent. I have checked into the suite room and the view from the room was very scenic. A very special thanks to Ram Kumar (Managaing Director) who has suggested this place and was... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nestled in the very green tea combed hills @ 2200 m this is a lovely spot to escape the heat. The food is very good...both breakfast & dinner v. Indian & better for it. People v. Friendly room very spacious and clean...western loos and very senic balcony. Need to work on the trekking and walks though. Stayed much longer than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GreenNestResort, General Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and rating of 5 points following your stay at Green Nest Resort. Your kind review is very encouraging for our team in the resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed the ambiance and service rendered by the team at Green Nest. Your positive comments will surely go a long... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hello Kumar (Managing Director) I should start my review by thanking you, Cos you are the man who made our trip most memorable. Friends to start with,If you are looking for privacy, out of the crowd, just want to stay close to the nature, then I would recommend Green Nest Resort in Kotagiri. Highlights : Mouth watering dishes can be... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GreenNestResort, General Manager at Green Nest Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to receive the review of your wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the resort & services. Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Green Nest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Nest Resort

Address: Kettikambai, Gundada School Road,, Kotagiri 643217, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kotagiri
Number of rooms: 6

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay