We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sariska Palace

| Alwar, Sariska 301022, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sariska Palace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited to this property for a day outing. We were quiet impressed with the aura the palace exudes. It gives a very classy feeling. Sprawling lawns and swimming pool adds to its beauty. But that's about it. It has limited food and beverage choices, snacks not available during lunch hours, reception and restaurant are in dire need of uplift.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abhinav R
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Grand. But not well maintained. Not luxurious but enough to give a feeling of grandeur. We stayed here for one night, and really there was nothing much to do at the Palace. There was a pool that was badly lit and infested with the evening insects. All we did was sit under the open sky and talk which was fun... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mukul K
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sariska palace being a nearest hotel to sariska national park is very convenient for wildlife lovers to stay. It is grand. But sadly in my experience their services were mediocre. Services do not match their cost. Food is average. Some waiters r v good.

Helpful?
Thank ashay s
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am currently at sariska palace and it is the most terrible experience I have had. I would like to advice anyone who is considering visiting sariska palace to absolutely avoid making the mistake I have made. You spend a bomb and you get the worst experience of your life. Forget hot water, there was no water in the bathrooms.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simi M

Travelers are raving about these Sariska hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do yourself a favor by not staying here! No hot water, blood on bed sheets which were torn, rats and insects in the room, sleeping in the forest is probably cleaner. The "palace" isnt maintained at all. Moreover, the pics on booking.com are wrong so please be careful.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sam A
Sariska_Reception, General Manager at The Sariska Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sam, Greetings from The Sariska Palace !!!! Regret to to note that you did not like our rooms and services ! Could you please let us know the dates of your stay and the category of room you stayed in.Honestly we could not find your name in our recent guest list. We would like to inform you that,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst service I have ever seen. The door man at the very front was high. He doesn't know how to speak. We friends were on 7 royal Enfield. About the hotel rates that door man was like you need to give Rs 15000 for single room, because hotel is sold out. Worst ever experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sariska_Reception, General Manager at The Sariska Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from The Sariska Palace !!! It is really surprising to read your comment - "Worst service ever seen". Sir, you didn't even stayed with us and complaints about our services ?! Please be informed that we were running full from 30th Dec till 11 Jan and our door man was simply trying to inform you this. If... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Hospitality of the waiters was of complete rajasthani repute- very courteous but the tons very poorly maintained. The bathroom tub was broken. The overall room was dirty. The rooms didn't have any heritage furniture and seemed like 2 star rooms. The buffet deal had water to complete the quantity perhaps as they had a school group. Other dishes were oily.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alamjit
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

The most horrible hotel experience ever. I paid a fortune for a 3 nights stay and the very first day of our arrival found RATS.. yes you read it right rats in the their restaurant. The place was filthy and my 7 yr old refused to stay even for one night. There was no hot water in the room even... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SONAM_UPADHYAYA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

We were checked in yesterday (4th Dec) and checked out today (5th Dec). The Palace is situated on main road and approx 25 km from main city of Alwar. The staff are really nice and very supportive, especially manager Mr Sebastian. He took us to show the property which is really very very big. This heritage palace it well maintained.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arvind J
Mumbai
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

This has a nice and impressive Heritage Building with beautiful green lawns but unfortunately not properly handled. The rooms lack hygiene and basics, like hot water. They have a centralized boiler to supply water which does not serve the purpose. Staff needs training. However, they are willing to serve you. For such a nice place the dining room is located... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Royadip
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sariska
0.0 mi away
Sariska Tiger Heaven Resort
23.5 mi away
Neemrana's - Hill-Fort, Kesroli
15.7 mi away
Burja Haveli Hotel
Burja Haveli Hotel
#7 of 17 in Alwar
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
MGB Hotels Alwar
MGB Hotels Alwar
#6 of 17 in Alwar
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
18.0 mi away
Hive Alwar
Hive Alwar
#11 of 17 in Alwar
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Neemrana
Golden Tulip Neemrana
#3 of 7 in Neemrana
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay