We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Estancia

4.0 of 5 349/3 Bangalore By-Pass Road | Narasothipatty, Salem 636004, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Estancia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Estancia
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    57
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
55
18
4
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pros: Super-Fast check in and Check out (It just took 2 min for check in and less than a min for checkout :-)) Very Friendly staff (From Manger to Room boy), all were very courteous and helpful. Neat and clean rooms with clean bathroom. View from the room was also nice. Breakfast spread was good and tasty with veg and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were headed to Coonoor and decided to halt at Salem for the night. The hotel staff, right from the time of booking till our departure, were very courteous and helpful. They had our breakfast packed for the morning like we requested (at the time of booking). Nice rooms as well. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Shocker of the day, ok to stay but avoid food bcoz rate they charge for food is more than 5 star hotel. And restaurant has good music with a twist, that it sounds like a diesel auto rickshaw, reason given AC duct has a problem. Warning : you may get headache, though Saxophone music but a fusion of indian diesel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I would rate it as a very good experience from the pick up to the drop. Nice rooms. Very good staff. Breakfast spread was good. Only problem - menu was was repeated the next day. The management was so kind enough to allow me with access for freshening up after check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Thouroghly enjoyed my stay. Quite reliable in comfortable. many +ve. But, me being in customer service, will talk more about the scope for improvements though few given in person. - Restaurant persons can wear lil more smile (could remember a lady in moderate height) - Pool attendant was not on time nd couldn't buy swim suit and used the regular... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay, great facility, good customer service. Excellent large rooms with clean bathrooms on par with industry standards and free wifi is a cherry on top! Great service and everyone aims to meet your needs and make your stay pleasurable, The food was also excellent! Note: I have never eaten more delicious stuffed kulcha anywhere in India..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
RavishankarGM, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Estancia, Salem Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, What an overwhelming feedback!.. Our entire team of Grand Estancia would like to say Thank you for all the compliments and nice words, even if your stay was already some time ago. My team and I take a lot of pride in our... More

Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our stay was fantastic. Estancia provided to us what we had been looking for. Very comfortable rooms, excellent staff, great ambiance, awesome views. I went with family for a total relaxing trip, the room with Mountain View was excellent, it was a totally unwind relaxing trip most memorable one of my life, food was excellent, very impressed with the excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
RavishankarGM, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Estancia, Salem Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience in our hotel. We very much love your feedback and would sincerely like to thank you for the high ratings and all the compliments. It is with great pleasure to hear that... More

Chennai, India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed in their premier room. As expected room was large and well appointed except for the duvette that was crumpled and old. My issue was with the bathroom and its very poor plumbing, and how badly the dustbin was maintained with fresh stains all over it. The flush did not work, the washbasin was clogged. Indeed the breakfast was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RavishankarGM, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Estancia, Salem Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. This is my personal and the teams sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay due to lack of cleanliness and attention to details in your room. There is no doubt that the defects you mentioned are unacceptable. I rest assured that... More

Bangalore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Neat rooms and good food. Almost everything you can expect in a business visit. Will surely visit again. I think this is the best available option in Salem. Location is also suitable as it's on the entrance of bypass from Bangalore...........

Was this review helpful? Yes 46
RavishankarGM, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Estancia, Salem Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, It gives me immense pleasure to hear that you choose to stay with us during your recent visit to Salem and found the services and amenities to be up to your desired expectations. It pleases me to hear that you found the hotel... More

2 reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The only thing bad about the hotel was the wi-fi. The complimentary breakfast was so sumptuous and the menu so elaborate that I couldn't even sample a third of the dishes they had on offer. Service was perfect. Ambience very pleasing. I stayed over for one more day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 50
RavishankarGM, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Estancia, Salem Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel, We are delighted to learn that you like our hotel features, facilities, food and hospitality. We are very proud to receive your compliments, this will definitely motivate all of us to achieve greater excellence in hospitality. During your tenure of your stay we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Estancia

Address: 349/3 Bangalore By-Pass Road | Narasothipatty, Salem 636004, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Estancia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Grand Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Grand Estancia Hotel Salem

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay