We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Shiraz Regency

12 Khanpuri Gate | nr Main Bus Stand, Hoshiarpur 146001, India
Save
You added Hotel Shiraz Regency to your Saves list
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Hotel rooms were smelly. Bathroom were also not good. having much higher rate. at the same rate presidency hotel are offering very good rooms and service. I would recommend presidency over shriaz regency.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Wow After reading the reviews, I would like to share my views, price tag per room is on, cleanliness is on, food is awesome, parking is there, I could not find fungus walls and filthy towels nothing that of sort, checked my bill it was as what I ordered. Overall I'm happy b would recommend I stayed on 7th sept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We organize group adventure trips and bike expeditions. We stayed there during our expedition to leh ladakh.. We confirmed the booking before that we are coming. At that time we been told about heavy Dinner and breakfast with juice cornflakes Pratha sandwich and all with very beautiful picture of rooms. But when we entered the property we were really disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelShirazRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shiraz Regency, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor, We received an e mail for quotation for rooms n offers for Veg and Non Veg Buffet Morning, & Dinner and booking was never confirmed for the same date, and menu was never fixed. AS everything is done in Black and white, n till last moment their Menu was not decided. We never blackmailed any body n... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hoshiarpur hotels

Gwalior, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed for a night. The hotel would have been good at the time of launch but it's deteriorated due to no maintenance. Only one boy to attend to all the rooms. The walls of my room had fungus, though my friend's was better. Food is decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelShirazRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shiraz Regency, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Our Room Walls are properly done with wooden fitting and it is not painted.walls. Regards Aman Pathania More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I recently came back after a 3 day stay at this hotel. The room I was allocated initially was absoultly filthy. I complained and was told that they would move me to a better room the next day. That room was no better, filthy towels, smelly bathroom.....I could go on and on. I was glad to leave and vowed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelShirazRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shiraz Regency, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor, Really Sorry about your stay, You never pointed any thing during your three day stay. Again really sorry on our part for not taking care of things. Wish to see you again, and wish not to have any other complaint from your end. With Regards Aman Pathania More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I had a 4 day stay at this hotel in May 2012. There was a initial mess in allotment of room when i checked in - a small and ordinary room was alloted eventhough i had booked a spacious deluxe room - the reason given being "the sudden arrival of some unexpected delegates early" with a promise that the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

It was awesome stay with great n tasty food with less fat, was great to try the Chicken Kathi Kebab and rooms were quite spacious and airy best thing was if you need any help just call up at the reception counter and people are ready to help it was like the same old times as Neighbors are there for..

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
Delhi/NCR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

A TripAdvisor Member, INDIA (DELHI) Abhishek I alonghwith my foreign delegates have just returned from a 1 NIGHT STAY at the SHIRAZ REGENCY HOTEL @HOSHIARPUR(PB.) dated 25.03.09.The hotel is IN TERIBLE CONDITION and we have never experienced such terible service before. It was so pathetic that we were trying hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel. It was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Shiraz Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities