We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Murud hotels

Golden Swan Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Darbar Road | Murud-Janjira, Dist Raigad, Murud 401201, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golden Swan Beach Resort to your Saves list
Golden Swan Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
76%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Murud
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Swar R Mumbai (Bombay), India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (151)
  • Photos (93)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (57)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    73
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
66
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of five students going to golden swan beach resort on 18th august 2014. The check in procedure was smooth and we had options in choosing the room. The property was clean and had a beach adjacent to it.As we all know its not a sandy beach,but a beach with black sand. There is nothing as such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a group of 7 couples who had gone there on the 15 & 16 th of august . The location is right on the beach The rooms are good, great service and amazingly tasty food especially the non veg food Though it was completely full on the busy weekend but the service was good & staff very Curtious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, we take this opportunity to thank you for writing such a motivating review for us on Trip Advisor. We are more than glad that the amenities at our resort brought you comfort and were at par with your expectations. Our chef strives really hard to plate the food which delights our patrons. Our staff and team are skilled... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location: fantastic -- on the beach, on the main town road. Beach: Sandy, accessible from the resort. The beach has a very low slope, so during low-tide, the sandy beach is great for a walk. Resort: clean property, prompt service, good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Golden Swan Beach Resort. Thank you for your precised review. The location of our resort is a major attraction for all our guests. It is a good thing to know that you had an amazing beach time and also had an overall good experience at our resort. It was our pleasure to be your host. Do... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had gone to Golden Swan Murud over the weekend with my entire family. Booked 2 adjacent rooms which were pretty very clean and comfortable. Kids have a nice time with the swans, carrom board and cycle available. To be honest that is all that is available for fun there. But the place is not really for games its more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Golden Swan Beach Resort for your stay at Murud. We are glad that the rooms at our resort served the purpose of comforting you. Golden Swan Beach Resort is a perfect switch off from your city life. Our guest spends their time relaxing in the tranquility of this place. We have always been praised... More

Pune
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well I travel with my wife to places where there isnt much crowd and if you plan your travel during off season its a nice beach resort, only resort! beach house is great, food is ok, restaurant is terrible so order it in the room.if they can increase the height of beach house compound wall it will give more privacy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Golden Swan Beach Resort for your stay at Murud. We are glad that you had a great time at our beach villas. The food at our resort has always been praised by our guests; please take this as one off case as it does not reflect the high standards of service we offer at... More

Pune, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good resort, specially the staff is too good. located on the beach with nobody to disturb. one thing i liked the best is they provide all meals to ur room with no extra charges. overall a very very good experience......

Was this review helpful? Yes
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sparing your valuable time to write a review for us. We are happy that you had a great time with a sweet memory which will be cherished for a life time. Do visit again and give us a chance to be your host. Happy travels. More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent management, We were a group of 10 and the hotel manager gave us a good discount. The cottages are very nice, private beach view, great hospitality. The food is excellent. Cycling activites fo kids. Good for couples and family. Will visit again if I get a chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for staying at Golden Swan Beach Resort at Murud. We are glad that you liked our hospitality. The resort’s location brings peace to all our guests and hence it’s a major attraction for the tourists. At our resort we provide various activities to keep our guest busy and pleased. We will be waiting for your next... More

Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great experience right from making the first call to enquire about availability of rooms till checking out after a fantastic 2 nights stay. Their tariff plan (slightly high, but the overall experience is totally worth it) is inclusive of all meals, and REALLY delicious ones at that. Take my word for it! (They serve Punjabi & Chinese..for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location on the beach. The rooms are clean and the service is really good. Stay in the main resort as the beach house doesn't have a proper access to beach though it is beach facing due to the trees planted between the beach house and the sea...Excellent hospitality...Excellent location...Buffet breakfast lacked variety

Was this review helpful? Yes
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are glad that our resort met your expectations. It was a pleasure to host you and we would be delighted to be your host again. Do visit us again. Until then please stay in touch with our Facebook and Twitter accounts. Take care. More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed in this beautiful pictureque beach resort for about 3 days. Located about 10 minutes away from the bus stand, and about 10-15 mins walking distance from Murud chawpaty. peaceful place while sea waves befriends you. A deck that takes you directly on the beach, away from the mad crowd, but not so much if you want to be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for you have written down such a beautiful review for Golden Swan Beach Resort. The resort is easily accessible and does not take much effort to reach there. The instructions you mentioned regarding the route and food will surely ease things for our other travelers. We are glad that you loved the cuisine and enjoyed your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Swan Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Swan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Swan Beach Resort

Address: Darbar Road | Murud-Janjira, Dist Raigad, Murud 401201, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Murud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Swan Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Golden Swan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Swan Beach Hotel Murud
Golden Swan Beach Resort Murud, Maharashtra

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Watch the sun go down behind the darkening silhouette of Shivaji's strategic fort, built off the coast of Murud Janjira. The breathtaking view comes free with a stay at the Golden Swan Beach Resort - a resort located right on the beach. Located just 150 kms south of Mumbai and 170 kms west of Pune, the resort is a perfect weekend getaway to a world once ruled by Abyssians, Marathas and the Portuguese. Indulge in adventurous water sports, mouthwatering food or just relax by the beach side with your loved ones at this Mediterranean style property. But please forget to carry your watches, as time nearly stops here. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Swan Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer