We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10

4.0 of 5 Wharfedale Road, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    192
    55
    22
    29
See reviews for
104
145
41
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (584)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (196)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (160)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 3 nights and hosted 2 family gatherings. Service was extremely good. Nothing was too much trouble. Staff took time to get to know us and accommodated our every request. Room clean and well appointed. Bed comfortable, pillows quite hard, but acceptable. All staff very pleasant. Will certainly stay there again and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our group of 7 girls had a fantastic spa day at this hotel on Sat 22nd Nov. Every member of staff from the receptionist to the waitors exceeding any expectations. All the staff could not do enough to ensure we had a fantastic day. The spa was very good and very clean (includes a lovely pool, sauna & steam room)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have to be down around Reading 3 out of 4 Saturdays per month in term time. I feel that I have stayed in PUBS, B&B, 3-5 star Hotels and Hotel chains, and I have come to the conclusion that what i really want, is not a super place, just a comfy bed, nice and clean linen, good breakfast that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and 2 friends wanted to surprise another of our friends with a spa day. We found the spa on last minute and when we went through to book it said it was fully booked. Me being me phoned the hotel and Mohammed answered. He said that he would see what he could do and would call me back. Within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed last night. Booked family room for everyone I felt it was small. The sofa bed sheet was missing but promptly bought to us. Restaurant and breakfast prices ridiculous. Room spotlessly clean. Bed very uncomfortable and had a really bad nights sleep. What really annoyed me is on check in I was asked for a card for preauthorisation and any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10, responded to this review

Dear hatedindia08, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is truly disheartening to know that some of our room amenities fell below your standards and prevented you from fully enjoying your time at our hotel. Your comments including that of our breakfast and WiFi rates are taken into account. These will be considered when... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here last weekend as part of a party of 4 adults and 3 children as we were going to legoland. The rooms were fab and spotless, kids loved the pool, food for both dinner and restaurant was lovely. The staff were really helpful and considerate of the children. i was very impressed and would highly recommend at stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on Saturday night after an amazing day at the races. We stayed in an executive room which was comfortable and nicely decorated. Bed was also comfortable - a huge bonus. The downside to our stay was our evening meal in the restaurant. The service was VERY slow. We joined some friends for a 3 course meal, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10, responded to this review

Dear Ladyloveschoc, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare More

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most reviewers comment that the hotel is isolated and there is little to do in the evenings. Not completly true...............A 5 minute walk finds a Showcase Cinema and amost next door to that is the George pub. The George is on the river Loddon, so very nice on a warm evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a spa break for a friends birthday. The hotel itself is lovely, really nice rooms and could not fault the food. However as a spa break don't waste your time!! The pool is a good size but doesn't have enough beds to accommodate everyone wanting to lie down and relax. They also let children in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10, responded to this review

Dear kiramart9, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you liked the room accommodations you had. We would like to apologize you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed sat 18 October for one night after a day at the races at ascot Check in was smooth and the rooms were nice but this was spoilt by shocking service in the restaurant 3 hours to serve a starter, curry and a cheese board is unacceptable, our freinds stayed the previous night and the food was a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10, responded to this review

Dear Matthew S, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10

Address: Wharfedale Road, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading m4 Jct10 Hotel Reading

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay