We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Achim Bremen

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Zum Kluemoor 7, 28832 Achim, Lower Saxony, Germany
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 30%
BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Achim Bremen
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Achim
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
JimmyN_DK Aalborg
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    41
    63
    13
    6
See reviews for
24
50
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Aalborg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location close to train station connecting to Bremen in less than 10 minutes. Everything was okay. However, the bathroom was smelling slightly of cigarette smoke and there were small mold spots next to the bathtub. Breakfast was pretty good with a lot to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Achim Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel only for a night, and I'm glad I did. Doesn't live up to the best western name, the staff were unfriendly, the room was far too warm with no air con working. the breakfast was rubbish, horrible food, only saved slightly by some little cupcakes that had apparently been made by the staff. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Achim Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Achim hotels

UK
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fair enough we had not booked, just picked this hotel off the SatNav as we were driving. But it is rare we are let down by Best Western. However this hotel really needs a bit of a makeover. And the staff could do with some customer service training. The hotel still has smoking allowed in some rooms which is always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Achim Bremen, responded to this review

Dear BoonieSwede, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More 

Sjuntorp
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good breakfast, nice rooms for a quick stop on our way trough europe. Not a neighbourhood that was to interesting. No restaurants, but you could order some lighter food to your room....................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Achim Bremen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, für die Bewertung Ihres Aufenthalts in unserem Hotel. Wir schätzen Sie als unseren Gast, und... More 

Burnley
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Fit for purpose. Ok for train or tram into Bremen city. Reception staff helpful. Restaurant staff on first day quite rude. I asked for coffee and was told to wait. She then came out and poured me one cup and took flask back to the kitchen without asking my wife if she would like one! Next morning they gave us... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Achim Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

Växjö
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

perfect location, close to the A1 motorway. Positive with Free Parking. Lacked the ability to purchase food and drink. if you get room on the wrong side, the rail traffic at night are very disturbing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Achim Bremen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Biarne, vielen Dank, für die Bewertung Ihres Aufenthalts in unserem Hotel. Wir schätzen Sie als unseren Gast, und... More 

Wageningen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We were just staying for a night sleep. Hotel is next to the highway, but not so easy to find. Don't overlook the small brown sign that points to the right. Room was o.k. but too hot. Windows couldn't be opened.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Achim Bremen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Liset O., vielen Dank, für die Bewertung Ihres Aufenthalts in unserem Hotel. Wir schätzen Sie als unseren Gast,... More 

Soest, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

it was a pleasant staying with good quality service. and the reception provided the electrical equipment for hot water, and gave the local map for conivenient travelling. the room is clean and very comfortable, and good experience in this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Achim Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Zhenbo, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

Poznań
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I recommend the hotel , nice staff, good breakfast, great location off the highway .Peace and quiet , well soundproofed rooms . If you want to relax during the road this hotel is ok . The next year, going to the Netherlands we will definitely use the services of this hotel .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Achim Bremen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Rafal, vielen Dank, für die Bewertung Ihres Aufenthalts in unserem Hotel. Wir schätzen Sie als unseren Gast, und... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I have stayed at best westerns before and this one a rather disappointment. We only stayed there one night, but with in that time it was clear that, we won't be there in a next trip. Overall, everything looked old, like it hasn't been updated for while. But, breakfast table was absolutely fine, a lot of parking space.Well of course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Achim Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Mysterio88, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Achim
3.3 mi away
Gieschens Hotel
Gieschens Hotel
#4 of 5 in Achim
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bootshaus
1.6 mi away
Motel 24h Bremen
Motel 24h Bremen
#67 of 92 in Bremen
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel im Forth
#2 of 6 in Oyten
4.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ibis Bremen City
Ibis Bremen City
#23 of 92 in Bremen
4.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
5.7 mi away
Haberkamp Hotel
Haberkamp Hotel
#2 of 5 in Achim
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay