We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Khandala hotels

The Dukes Retreat

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pune Mumbai Road, Khandala, Lonavala 410301, India
Hotel amenities
The Dukes Retreat
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Dukes Retreat to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Khandala
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
pmw007 Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    193
    50
    17
    15
See reviews for
158
89
4
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (385)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel offers the best view of Khandala from the Hotel Rooms and recreation areas. The Deluxe Rooms are awesome for valley view. Cottages are also available for the discerning traveller. Staff is very courteous. A welcome drink at check in It is an amazing place for couples & honeymooners. Food is excellent and the Bar serves the usual cocktails... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 nights and we were a group of 15. Nice place to stay. Less amenities for children. Food was poor for Jain vegetarian. All over nice experience . Rooms too small affordable at reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to know that you had a ‘Very nice experience’ at our resort and that we could delight you with our service standards and amenities. We are happy to know that you found our resort value for money. However, we have noted your feedback and will... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has the best view of Khandala, the Deluxe Room is my recommendation if you want a seamless view of the valley Pros: a) Staff is very helpful and kind b) Check inn was smooth, welcome drink was provided and i was allowed to choose my Deluxe room, i checked 3 rooms and all were excellent c) It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your compliments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you consider us as ‘Khandala’s Finest’ and you were impressed by the panoramic views that our rooms have to offer. We are happy that our modern accommodation added value to your stay and the amenities made your stay... More 

Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the bar is very well located, good staff, food is very good, the breakfast is the best, the view, and everything about dukes is excellent. worth the money, though a bit costly. a person can really feel athome there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Our motive has been to provide excellent service standards to our patrons ,making their stay a memorable one. We are happy that our strategic location, culinary offerings were to your liking. Your compliments have been shared with the team who feel motivated to continue working hard to provide quality services. Thank... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although we did have a pleasant stay with friends and family for the two days, small details in our overall experience were missed. To start with: 1. Welcome drink: missing at the time of arrival. 2. Need more information from the staff at the registration desk about the amenities and facilities of the property 3. Although the service staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Dukes Retreat on TripAdvisor. At The Dukes Retreat, we always create a memorable experience for our patrons which they cherish forever. However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you and your family during your stay. We would also take this opportunity to inform you that since Panoroma Café is an... More 

new delhi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if serene is what u r looking for, then this is the place to be. nestled in the quiet surroundings, the dukes retreat gives you the silence and peace you want once you move out of the hustle bustle of the city. rooms are clean and big. we stayed in the executive rooms.. the only issue is that they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. At The Dukes Retreat, we always strive to maintain the very best hospitality service standards for our patrons and are happy to know that your expectations were fulfilled. We take great pride in our serene location and quiet surroundings. We appreciate that your stay was peaceful and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food,great place to unwind.deluxe rooms are best with valley view.kid friendly too.service is very good.there was puppet show and magic show for kids.bit pricey but worth the extra bucks.food is very delicious and they took extra care to provide food for infants. Food menu is very elaborate

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at The Dukes Retreat with us. We appreciate your compliments regarding our rooms and culinary offerings. We are glad that our customized services suited your comfort quotient and you enjoyed the event we organized. Your words of appreciation for the services have been shared with our associates who are thoroughly... More 

Delhi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a really pleasing experience. Good things do not demand too much of detailing if it were not for the 200 minimum character necessity I would have summed up my experience quite simply as good food, great ambience, wonderful hospitality and an amazing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience about your stay at The Dukes Retreat on TripAdvisor. Perched on a hilltop, our resort is perfect to escape the city and relax in the lap of nature. We are glad that you were impressed with each facet of our resort and had a memorable experience. Your kind remarks about our different... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time with family during the two nights stay at the Dukes Retreat. Good food, friendly service, clean rooms and great locations are the ups of this place. The New Year event was very well organised. Once again the lawns were overlooking the valley, the gala dinner was in abundance, too many dishes and a equal no of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Dukes Retreat and sharing your experience in TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you chose to spend your New Year’s Eve with us and delighted to match your expectations. We are happy to know that you savoured our culinary offerings. The special mention of our associates has motivated them to keep up... More 

Mumbai
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the oldest and most popular properties in lonavala, it has is own charm and people love to revisit this property. The rooms in this hotel are of decent size with unique family size beds to accommodate 2 kids and 2 adults very easily. The quality of mattress and towels needs improvement but rest of the things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The_Dukes_Retreat, General Manager at The Dukes Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at The Dukes Retreat in TripAdvisor. We appreciate your compliments regarding our rooms and culinary offerings. We are happy that our rooms met your requirements successfully. Rightly said The Dukes Retreat is one of the oldest and popular properties in Lonavala, Mumbai. Our team of associates are delighted to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Dukes Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dukes Retreat

Address: Pune Mumbai Road, Khandala, Lonavala 410301, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala > Khandala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Dukes Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Dukes Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dukes Retreat Hotel Khandala

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay