We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    85
    64
    18
    13
See reviews for
56
51
16
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived at Hotel both in the wedding attire only to be told there was no booking on the system despite me calling the hotel prior to their visit to confirm arrival time & advising it was their wedding night. They were advised that there were no rooms available as hotel fully booked so they had to leave. It has since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff not helpful, possibly due to the amount of coach parties booked in. Our room was dierectly opposite the staircase every time someone came through that fire door it made a loud bang which vibrated through our room most of the night when staff were told they were not interested. A disappointing experience would not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Sheila I am sorry to hear that you experienced the problem with the door banging , I have looked into the reason why we unable to move you on this particular night and it was because we were full . On any other occasion we would have moved your room straight away if you were not happy with it.... More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is situated for the convenience of travellers who want something just off the motorway. The setting is not pretty (it is in an industrial estate). We were late checking in (after midnight) - but check - in was efficient. The room was the usual Holiday Inn Express offering - basic but clean and efficient. The rooms were (as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, We welcome your feedback and we will use the points you have mentioned to hopefully improve our already excellent service .We hope you can pay us a visit again in the near future. Kind Regards Joe More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room and comfortable bed etc... Great to have free wifi through the hotel. However, the room cards kept failing to let us in our room and when we went to reception, there was no checks for names against room number, they just re-programmed our key card which was a little worrying. Our room was hot the first day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear you experienced a problem with the key card during your stay ,i will look into this incident and find out why you were not asked your name as this is standard practice normally ,i can only assume that the staff knew your... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well why Ask for you preference I asked for top floor away from lifts and get a room next to the lift which has a door that bangs and has no closer. Staff pleasant and helpful. Windows need replacing and so close to motorway needs air con as noisey to have the windows open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Mr Winfield we are aware that we were not able to meet your requests for a room away from the lift on this occasion but I must state this is not always the case, where indeed we can meet peoples preference we will, but on this unfortunate occasion we were busy and we apologise for that matter, having said... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed there on a weekend in june through the amazon local offer of 1 night and knowesley safari park children's entry with breakfast at the hotel. the rooms are tiny and not suitable for family of 4. the children's bed was makeshift and sagged. breakfast is extremely basic. overall if i calculate the price, its not bad but a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hello Sandipchak Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your recent visit with us. I am sorry to hear that you found the room to be too small, all of our family rooms are the same size and this has never been an issue in the past , however we are glad that you were able to take advantage of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Knowsley hotels

Stanley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a visit to Knowsley Safari Park and it is perfect. Very easy to find. Rooms are so clean, beds comfortable and very spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is delicious and more than enough choice for even the pickiest of people. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Loupea31 Thank you for your 5 star review , it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you can return again in the near future. Kind Regards Joe More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
99 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to find and very convenient for Liverpool, situated in a quiet area about 7 miles out of town; the staff were helpful and the hotel was immaculately clean. The choice of evening meal could have been improved but this is a transit hotel and I guess the limited choice was a function of the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind words of feedback . we are glad to hear your stay was a pleasant one and we hope you can visit us again soon. Kind Regards Joe More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was clean and spacious and the hotel was in good condition overall. Our only disappointment was that before our stay we were sent a few emails from the hotel with offers on food but when we got to the hotel there was no food available on the night, with this being the case surely we shouldn't of been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Knowsley. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and spacious, and we hope you had a comfortable stay. Our food service however is only between the hours of 6 pm... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay