We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    87
    68
    19
    14
See reviews for
57
52
16
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good size room, comfortable double bed, decent shower and free wifi. The reception staff were great and gave me detailed directions to help get to where I needed to locally. Free parking. The location is fairly close to the main road / motorway, so if you like to sleep with the windows open, there is some road noise at times,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just checked to holiday inn express told no room the room was booked days ago with the manager the same guy who checked me in he said I have one room but it's been used you can have it took me up to the room the put up need had been used dirty sheets on it also the bin was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Knowsley hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a platinum member and to be fair to see a few IHG hotels every year, nothing special, just another hotel in another city, but it won't be on the top of my list to return. Check in was easy, was expected and card and welcome award was ready to collect, after I checked in, I went to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Holiday Inn Express Knowsley. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is truly regrettable to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I would like to... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

as usual we had a problem with holiday inn! This time the evening was really good with brilliant staff who were very helpful.8am breakfast and no croissants and tables desperate to be cleaned by staff hiding in the back. No choc au pains and hardly any topping up going on. Come on holiday inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Knowsley. We are disappointed to here of your issues regarding breakfast. I would like to point out that this is not always the case and we would like to apologise for this matter. We welcome your feedback... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a reasonably priced hotel, at short notice, close to Liverpool just for one night, and this placed fitted the bill. It's on an industrial estate just off the M57, so not a particularly pretty setting, but as I was only after a one night stop over for business, that wasn't a problem. The room was fine, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hello Rex Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay and you found us to be good value for money and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Joe More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in holiday inns a lot for work and this is definitely one of the worst I've stayed in. Fairly grumpy staff, asked for a razor as I forgot mine and it was like I was being completely outrageous despite this being a service that they offer. The room had a broken sealing around the window so it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry you feel the staffs was being outrageous regarding you asking for a razor, this is something we hand out complimentary on a daily basis so this is something the staff are quite used too, I will look into this and find out why you were meant to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long hour training went straight to hotel bar which i would say was average but staffs were friendly. Stayed in room 201 could hear traffic noise from outside road whole night, so avoid this room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Prabin K I am sorry to hear of the issue regarding the noise from the road nearby. I’m sure if you would have brought this to the attention of the staff during your stay we would of happily moved your room. I hope this did not disturb the rest of your stay too much, Kind Regards Joe More 

Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a place to stay overnight when going to a friends 40th nearby.Friendly staff efficient check in breakfast in the morning was spot on.Handy location just off the motorway not a lot going on nearby in terms of restaurants and nightlife so not ideal if you are looking for somewhere to stay if your looking to go out on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Dave Thank you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay Thank you for your lovely comments i will be sure to pass them on to the staff. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.. Kind Regards Joe More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at Hotel both in the wedding attire only to be told there was no booking on the system despite me calling the hotel prior to their visit to confirm arrival time & advising it was their wedding night. They were advised that there were no rooms available as hotel fully booked so they had to leave. It has since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Dear bubbles502015, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is truly regrettable to hear about the problem you experienced with your reservations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take comments such as these very seriously... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Staff not helpful, possibly due to the amount of coach parties booked in. Our room was dierectly opposite the staircase every time someone came through that fire door it made a loud bang which vibrated through our room most of the night when staff were told they were not interested. A disappointing experience would not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Sheila I am sorry to hear that you experienced the problem with the door banging , I have looked into the reason why we unable to move you on this particular night and it was because we were full . On any other occasion we would have moved your room straight away if you were not happy with it.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knowsley
0.0 mi away
Suites Hotel Knowsley
Suites Hotel Knowsley
#2 of 4 in Knowsley
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool - Aintree
3.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#61 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool - Roby
5.1 mi away
Village Urban Resort  Liverpool
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay