We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Knowsley hotels

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Knowsley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Martin B Hatfield, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (173)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    61
    39
    14
    9
See reviews for
37
36
15
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just wanted to say what an amazing team here. The service was 100% the staff are very friendly. they even gave us there fan from the desk due to it being so hot. Now that is bloody good customer care especially in this country where that's some what lacking So just a really big thank you!! and if I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I stayed two nights here to be reasonably near Hoylake for The Open (a 40 minute drive via the Wallasey Tunnel). The main disadvantage of the hotel is the complicated access route from the M57 and A380. I'll be surprised if many visitors find the approach road first time. Once inside, it was fine. Our twin-bedded room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susanexhi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi I would like to thank you for all of your feedback, all of your comments are valued taken on board with regards to trying to improve our service i will pass your compliments on to Tracy im sure she will be very happy to here about your pleasent stay. Kind Regards Joe More

sheffield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in July.Meet and greet was friendly and courteous,room was clean and more than adequate in size,clean bathroom,furniture and fittings etc.Asking for extra towels was not a problem,with prompt service to the room.Breakfast was buffet-style,mostly continental with fresh juice ,toast,cereal etc-some hot food but I usually avoid this anyway.Free newspapers at reception,and spacious public seating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susanexhi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi We would like to thank you for your feedback and we are glad that we could make your stay with us a very pleasent one , we reall appreciate your comments and the are all taken into consideration be it good or bad with regards to improving our sevice. we hope to welcome you back here soon in trhe... More

Monmouth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am writing this on behalf of my sister in law who stayed on Saturday 28th June as part of a Strawberry Field and Penny Lane coach tour. She has no access to the internet. "On registration dinner was said to be served between 7pm and 8 pm. On arrival in the dining room we were told that the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susanexhi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi I am really sorry to here of your negetive experience staying with us, We do try to provide the best service possible to all guests at the hotel , i can only imagine that this was a hectic and busy night so i do deeply appologize on behalf of everybody here at the hotel, we do provide a number... More

Travelers are raving about these Knowsley hotels

Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
69 hotel reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed one night here on business. For £74 I got a spacious room complete with a bed setee. Scrupulously clean shower room and a flat screen TV with terrestrial channels. The hotel boasts ample free parking. Friendly staff on reception and the usual help yourself continental breakfast plus scrambled eggs and sausage. A first rate example of Holiday Inn's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susanexhi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Thank You for your kind feedback , we are glad you enjoyed your experience here at the holiday inn express , your comments are really valued, we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Joe More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Owing to a lack of availability for this weekends trip due to the number of people we where forced to stay just outside of Liverpool at this hotel. Whilst the service was good and the reception staff happy and friendly my trip was ruined when they provided me with a dirty iron which ruined my brand new shirt! £65 well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susanexhi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Simon i am deeply sorry to here about the issue involving the iron we do take a lot of time and effort to ensure all of are equipment is upto operating standards, was this brought to the satffs attention? The taxi prices going into liverpoll vary from arounf £15 to £20 this is all depending on wich firm you... More

Annan, Dumfriesshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed while on a course with work and the staff are all so friendly and they cannot do enough for you added bonus with unlimited free wifi 👍 looking forward to returning next week food is great at night and worth every penny always service with a smile nothing is too much effort

Was this review helpful? Yes
susanexhi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the hotel, it is great to hear such positive feedback and I will of course let all the staff know their hard work is appreciated. Kind Regards Jessica Gilmartin General Manager More

UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night break here, having booked the hotel as it is close to friends who live nearby. We wanted a base that made it easy to visit them and reach the City centre, this hotel delivered on both counts. It was easy to reach direct from the motorway and is an easy 15 minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
susanexhi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is nice to hear some positive feedback and we will of course take on board your comments. There will be white wine in the fridge in the future. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back some time soon. Regards Jessica Gilmartin General Manager More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a normal HIEX hotel, so everything what I was expecting was present. The room seemed to be a bit bigger than usual which is certainly a positive thing. Breakfast was nice, especially the sausage (german bratwurst kind) unlike to other expresses I have visited so far. Would come back and recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Dear Istvan B, Thankyou for your positive review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Yours Sincerely, Kelley Emery More

dunfermline
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok, but the same every morning. On Sunday, breakfast was hectic, the staff were overwhelmed as there was a large group of families who were taking part in a football tournament that were staying. The dishwasher had broken down, we were told by a member of staff, therefore clean dishes and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
susanexhi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Dear ChristineDalgertyBay, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your comments regarding breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon and maybe it won't be as hectic so you can enjoy your breakfast. Yours Sincerely, Kelley Emery More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Address: Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Knowsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley Hotel Knowsley
Holiday Inn Express Knowsley
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Knowsley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Knowsley

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers all the comforts associated with the Holiday Inn Express brand: contemporary style and facilities & services to meet the needs of today's business and leisure guests. A total of 86 non smoking well appointed bedrooms to choose from and rooms for the physically challenged. All rooms have Free High Speed Internet Access, Modem points, Power showers, Direct dial telephone, 26'' LCD Remote control television with Freeview, In-room complimentary tea and coffee,Hairdryers & Priority Rewards Programme.Many rooms have sleeper sofa's capable of accommodating additional guests and children. The Great Room offers the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink from the bar & a meal from our restaurant. A complimentary continental breakfast inclusive of selected hot breakfast items is available in the Great Room, together with a free daily newspaper. A choice of 4 modern, fully equipped meeting rooms are available for up to 40 delegates. A warm and friendly welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer