We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ribblers Lane, Knowsley L34 9HA, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    80
    61
    16
    12
See reviews for
52
48
16
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to Anfield stadium. Room clean breakfast ok but no evening meal options and as a little isolated need car or taxi to find a place to eat. Not much to do in immediate area on a evening again would need transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Bazrob Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments reagrding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Did you know you can catch a bus or taxi into liverpool lcity centre and its only a 20 minute drive away? This is something to keep... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here had breakfast this morn worst we have had no bacon, scrambled eggs were tasteless, powdered egg maybe I don't know but not nice beans were okay and the orange juice , it was orange coloured water out of a machine, staff were nice and helpful nice overnight stay apart from the bad breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your valued review. It is nice to hear you had a comfortable stay here. However regarding the breakfast, we are sorry to hear we did not fill up to your expectations on this occasion ,I can assure you this is not always the case and we will look into this and find out the reasons why.... More 

2 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been travelling around the country over the last three weeks staying hotels each night I feel I must speak up about this holiday inn . The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful and friendly . The problems with this hotel are the card key entry system to the rooms . We had seven rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Darren We are really sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We will be looking into the points you have mentioned to hopefully resolve the issues mentioned above so this does not happen again and so we can provide a better service all around for our guests. Kind Regards Joe More 

Travelers are raving about these Knowsley hotels

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. My wife and I use this hotel as a stayover for family functions. My wife has family in Liverpool. The location is ideal and up until this last weekend the hotel was fairly faultless.We booked for this Saturday (9th May) for one night only.Having checked in in the afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Steve Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Firstly I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during the breakfast period. As you have already mentioned that we did have to close the breakfast at 9.45am due to staffing issues this was caused by some of the guests we had staying with us who unfortunately were not... More 

Prestatyn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They allow people to bring none guests back after midnight we were between two rooms were a party went all night. No sleep and not even asked how are stay was on checking out. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Darren II am really sorry to hear of your negative experience during your recent stay with us. it is very rare we have any issues regarding noise within the hotel as the night staff would normally carry out frequent floor walks during the night and keep these sort of issues to an absolute minimum . I am sorry to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

We arrived Saturday afternoon at 2pm, went into the bar to order some lunch but were told they dont serve food, the advertisement on the internet states bar/restaurant which you would expect would cater for your meal needs especially with the hotel being situated in the middle of nowhere! We were shown take away menus for tea that could be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Dear bigdartsfan I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience that was encountered at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Knowsley. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that this did not occur. I thank you for bringing this... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

It's a very good option to stay in Knowsley. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staffs were very helpful. Considering its location it provides decent facilities. Has it's own car park, but there is absolutely nothing to do around. There are few restaurants but you can't walk there. Ideal for business travel or stop over for a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Dear Abhijit K I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Knowsley. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay. I thank you... More 

cleethorpes
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
135 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed night before liverpool gAme so was busy.pluses are brilliant staff handy for North liverpool and a much better holiday inn express breakfast than usual.negatives were are mattress was desperately uncomfortable and rather narrow and the bed sight light spring was broken so every time you pulled it out to try to read it sprang back against the headboard but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Cleethorpesgtfcfan Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express. I am sorry to hear of the minor problem regarding your bed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we can now get to resolve this issue. Please for future reference, if you ever encounter... More 

Immingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I stayed here with my son as part of a deal which also included tickets for Liverpool v Burnley. We had a twin room but it was nothing like a twin room. One single bed plus one put you up with no bedding. My son is over 6 foot tall and this was not acceptable but obviously the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXKnowsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley, responded to this review

Hi Andrea Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay with us. Firstly let me apologize about the issue regarding your sofa bed , and the bedding, we will lok into this and hopefully resolve the bedding issue, with regards to food in house, we only serve from 6pm untill 8.45 pm, so as an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay