We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Saputara B&Bs / inns

Aakar Lords Inn

Nasik Road | Dist. Dang, Saputara 394720, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aakar Lords Inn to your Saves list
Aakar Lords Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
79%
Ranked #1 of 6 Saputara B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mohit S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (71)
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the hotel during the long august weekend this year. We were lucky to get the booking thru bookings.com. inspite of them calling thru the month before the stay, we receive a curt mail just a couple of days before arrival asking for a half payment or ' booking will be canceled'. No call. Luckily we saw the email.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . It is nice to see that you have like our accommodation and I do apologize that we did not live up to the usual excellent standards of food that the majority of reviewers and TA talk about. Most of our team members have been working with us for long time. We keep regular and... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Akar lords inn in the last weekend of July 2014 with our two kids and had a very memorable stay and a lovely experience there . Especially the suite room on the third floor that was given to us had a breathtaking view from all sides and even the quality of the room and its interior and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. At Aakar Lords Inn, Saputara, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. We would like to thank you for appreciating the accommodation and our services. It gives us great pride and... More

Surat, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I and my husband stayed here for one night and really wished to stay more. Rooms are big and clean, with good interiors. The location of the hotel is also very good. I was a little worried about the food, based on previous reviews but to my surprise, the food was awesome. The service was quick and the staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your feedback. At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Saputara. At Aakar Lords Inn, Saputara, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

we have stayed in this hotel during the best days i.e. monsoon season .. highly disappointed with food service and quality. . Amount of rupees we have been charge were not at all worth when comes to food .. very limited menu in buffet and taste was pathetic .. Still if you want to stay at aakar lords, dont take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . It is nice to see that you have like our accommodation and I do apologize that we did not live up to the usual excellent standards of food that the majority of reviewers and TA talk about. Most of our team members have been working with us for long time. We keep regular and... More

Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The booking and registration process is good. The hotel is one of the best in saputara. It is also close to.major attractions there. The biggest draw back was food taste and quality. I had booked my room with meals. But on all occasions had to go out for food. Even breakfast was bad. Since being in gujarat I expected better... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize that we did not live up to the usual excellent standards that the majority of reviewers and TA talk about. Most of our team members have been working with us for long time. We keep regular and happy co-workers who are professional and willing to always do their best. Your feedback... More

Gurgaon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel in nice and clean. Good location. The service is bit slow. During check-in, it took a while to get the lugguage to the room. Therefore at check-out we decided to manage the lugguage on our own instead of waiting for the bell boy and waste our time waiting. The lunch and dinner was good, but the breakfast needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologize that we did not live up to the usual excellent standards that the majority of reviewers and TA talk about. Most of our team members have been working with us for long time. We keep regular and happy co-workers who are professional and willing to always do their best. Your feedback... More

Surat, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

had a very pleasant stay in hotel...rooms are osum n since visited in august, it made the trip super oswum...suite z too good with lake view on one side n hills view on other side...weather certainly played the role, but dining location z just perfect...loved the hotel, had a very memorable stay and a peaceful trip away frm city's crowd....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this review

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Saputara. At Aakar Lords Inn, Saputara, it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. We would like to... More

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have visited this place from 22 May 2014 to 25 May 2014. We booked through travel agent and got some discount by making booking in advance. First of all, I thank Mr. Deepakbhai who is in charged of both hotel of Lord group in Saputra, helped us in all way to make our stay pleasant and memorable. He is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this review

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Saputara. At Aakar Lords Inn, Saputara, it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. We would like to... More

Mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great property. Spacious and clean rooms with brilliant lake view. Friendly staff and prompt service. Food was good, but could have been better. One not so good thing is that there is no parking place of the hotel. We need to park our cars outside hotel premises, at owners risk. Overall had an awesome time here. I would highly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmalis, General Manager at Aakar Lords Inn, responded to this review

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Saputara. At Aakar Lords Inn, Saputara, it is our constant Endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalized service and facilities. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. We would like to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aakar Lords Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aakar Lords Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aakar Lords Inn

Address: Nasik Road | Dist. Dang, Saputara 394720, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Saputara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Aakar Lords Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aakar Lords Hotel Saputara

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aakar Lords Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer