We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Habita MTY

Av. Jose Vasconcelos No. 150 OTE, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66220, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Habita MTY
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can't be thankful enough with Habita for providing such an incredible stay [both times that I've been staying with them]. DECORATIONS: Simplistic yet Luxurious. Who said you needed overwhelming decors to step up your game?. Black and white all over the place as a trademark for the design of the hotel. BEDROOM: We didnt need any A/C due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DlleValmont
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Habita MTY once again as your hotel in Monterrey. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to have you visit more often. All our staff is at your service for whatever you need. Best regards, Adalberto Reiter More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Great boutique hotel- very good service by the front desk as well as the staff at the roof top bar-and in the restaurant (which is a great place to end your day with fantastic views) Only negative would be noise- seems to be a nightclub opening in the mall attached- due to the shape of the building and if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Habita MTY and for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to see you soon. Regarding the night club we are looking into this to find the best solution. Best regards, Adalberto Reiter More 

New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I love this hotel. I stay here monthly for business. The rooms are great, comfortable and very trendy. The rooftop is beautiful. The only downsides in my opinion, you cannot shave in the bathroom because the lighting is too dim, getting in the shower is difficult because it is a large soaking tub, and the rooms are slightly showing signs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon R
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Habita MTY. It was a pleasure tu have you stay with us. We would love to see you soon. Regarding the lighting in the bathroom all our lights are dimmable so that you can choose the level you need. Regardless of that we are looking into making a slight change so that the light... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Design with being as trendy as possible, the Habita is a treat for people with modern tastes. Stark, minimalist with dark hallways and stairways - the place is a template for modern hotel design. Then it piles on the cool with a pretty cool rooftop bar. The bar is in the center flanked by 2 pools that overlook the city.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheGandiman
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay at Habita MTY. We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you back soon. We are at your service for anything you might need. Best regards, Adalberto Reiter More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
554 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Frankly speaking I appreciate not staying at a big chain hotels where everything feels so corporate. Even that my trip is for business, I prefer a different touch. This place achieves that. There are many things which i appreciated from my stay and from the room such as: - free upgrade. - free breakfast, even that is basic, it's quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank draghignazzo
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. For us at Habita MTY all reviews are important and taken into consideration as we strive to achieve excellence on a daily basis. We will look into the details that are in our hands to improve. On the other hand if you are traveling continously we could offer you a corporate rate we... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Feels like a chamber in a ship on a Star Wars movie with the black and white theme. Love the pool area on top. Awesome cheff Marc always delivers nice meals. The restaurant area is nice for hanging out in the afternoons and the pool area has great parties! Make sure to book a massage a the Thann Harn Spa... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paola G
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Habita MTY. Hope to see you soon on your next trip. Best regards, Adalberto Reiter More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

I am so terribly disappointed with my last visit to Hotel Habita. It was disgustingly dirty, the staff was SO rude and it was overpriced as ever. Also, it is very impractical, there are no electrical sockets, no place to do your makeup and only one small waste bin in the bathroom... I know the concept is cool/ but come... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesse G
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you found at the hotel. I can assure you that the quality of the room you were given was below the standards we have here. I can assure you that the people in charge of this supervision will be notified about this issue. I can guarantee that this... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Pedro Garza Garcia hotels

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

In my recent stay at Habita Monterrey it was a cold windy night. The lobby was ice cold and the staff in winter coats. Very unwelcoming and dark. Upon checking in to a nice looking room the reality of trying to be too cool for comfort set in. Thermostat did not work Not one trash can in the whole room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario G
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this review

Dear Mario, Thank you for your review. For us at Habita MTY all reviews are taken into consideration to see how we can improve our service. Some things like the height of the bed are things we cannot change but we can try to offer a solution such as adding a base to lift the bed height. I apologize that... More 

Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

If you like contemporary atmospheres this is the hotel for you. Located in one of the most exclusive areas in town, the whole building is an interesting experience, including the restaurant (with menu created by one of the top mexican chefs), the sky bar, and the rooms. It's small, but I love it!

Helpful?
Thank CMoDel
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We love to have you stay with us and wish to see you soon. Best regards, Adalberto Reiter More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Very stylish property in heart of San Pedro. Good location with nearby shopping and restaurants. Great view from many rooms and the rooftop bar. The core problem is the quality of the finishes and materials. This property was visited only a few years after opening and it is falling apart. Stained, chaffed surfaces, stained floors, paint peeling, lights not working,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KlausMaus139
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding third party gym and spa. Regarding our pools we have one heated and the other one is not. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#1 of 11 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
2.1 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#3 of 11 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#6 of 11 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
Safi Royal Luxury Towers
#9 of 95 in Monterrey
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antarisuite Valle
Antarisuite Valle
#8 of 11 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay