We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Rowland Flat hotels

Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golf Links Road | Rowland Flat, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Novotel Barossa Valley Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Rowland Flat
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Shadydee_11 Melbourne, Australia
  • Reviews (1,253)
  • Photos (216)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (120)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    404
    548
    229
    52
    20
See reviews for
212
772
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The property is located about 5km out of Tanunda so you really need a car. It is situated on a hill overlooking the valley, rolling hills and grape vines. The vines were bare at the time of our visit but still very picturesque. Very nice, but busy restaurant on premises. The complimentary wine tasting was a nice touch. Really enjoyed... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my girlfriend for our anniversary. Was very happy with the room, on the second floor with a lovely view over the vineyards and rolling hills. Rooms seemed to be very recently renovated, with a large bathroom and shower. Bed was large and very comfortable, and the kitchen was handy. We had a massage package at Endota... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We travelled to S.A for a short holiday over the Vic School Holiday period staying here for 2 nights. Had planned 3 but had to cut it short to holiday more back home. Got in early and room was ready for us with very helpful check in staff. We were on the second floor which didn't have lifts so it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear KevHC, Thank you for your great review, we are delighted to know that you had a great experience at the Novotel Barossa Valley, that you enjoyed our central location,our staff service and the different amenities we offer. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share your story. We... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night in a two bedroom apartment. Booked through Entertainment book, and as we wanted to showcase Barossa to our guest, asked for a room overlooking the beautiful Valley/ vineyards, as seen on advertising material, etc. . On arrival, we were assured we had a room with those views, then when we were given our room, reception staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rosalee_12, Thank you for taking the time to write valuable feedback and issues about your recent stay at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort. as previously communicated I apologised you did not receive the true Barossa Valley experience of an exquisite stay and on this occasion it seems we did not deliver this and have let you down. I was... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great hotel with very friendly staff. I wasn't overly fond of the food in the restaurant but my fiancé loved his selection. Great facilities on offer, free wine tasting every night from different wineries. Amazing location!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nikki S, Thank you for writing such a positive review following your stay at the Novotel Barossa Valley Resort. I was truly sorry to hear that your dinner in Harry's Restaurant did not match your expectations, on the other hand was delighted that you had a great experience, appreciated the staff’s professionalism and enjoying our location. We look forward... More

Brielle, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights in a two bedroom apartment in June. The living room and bedrooms were updated, clean, and a good size. Very quiet stay which was nice. Bedrooms had room darkening shades which was a plus. The bathroom could use some heavy duty cleaning and some updates - a bit of mold around the base of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear AdoreEurope22, Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing the Novotel Resort when visiting the Barossa. I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm Regards, Sarah Henderson General Manager More

Noosa, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gorgeous Barossa Valley.... ahhhhh! Do yourself a favour and go to the Barossa. The Novotel rooms have just been refurbished and I would classify them as 5 star quality. Staff lovely, got upgraded... always a bonus! Really a lovely place. I wouldn't eat at the restaurant though, a bit too pricey and the food average. The staff at the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear 243Zephyr71, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really enjoy reading how much you enjoyed your stay with us and your description of the hotel room facilities is great. I am sorry though, to read that we let you down in our Restaurant, I truly apologise for this. Please be assured this will be followed... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for a conference recently. Excellent, great food and great views from the dining room and also from the balcony in our room. Very beautiful. Very happy with the service. Great customer service from the staff at reception and in the restaurant, as well as the staff that served us drinks and nibbles on our first night in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Krista N, Thank you for great review and for providing us with some great feedback it is always great to read our guests comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the hotel Warm Regards, Sarah Henderson General Manager More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start with the positives. What an amazing view from our room which we requested and they did not disappoint! We did however experience a breezy draft to the room in which we stayed. There was a draft along the length side of the door which we needed to prop some pillows up against to slow the cool air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you for writing your review following your stay with us. I was delighted to read that you had a great experience, and enjoying our wonderful views. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience in your room, it is feedback like this that we learn... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were celebrating our anniversary and decided a short getaway to the Adelaide hills. On first impressions Novotel didn’t disappoint, checking in was seamless and the service was great. Our room was well appointed with a great view and plenty of space. It is certainly great value for money in an area where most accommodation is quite expensive. Being a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BAROSSA_NOVOTEL, General Manager at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam S, Thank you for your great review and for sharing your anniversary with us. My team and I were pleased we did not disappoint. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again. Warm Regards, Sarah Henderson General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Barossa Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barossa Valley Resort

Address: Golf Links Road | Rowland Flat, Rowland Flat, South Australia 5352, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Barossa Valley > Rowland Flat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barossa Valley Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Novotel Barossa Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barossa Valley Hotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Rowland Flat
Novotel Tanunda
Tanunda Novotel
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort Australia

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the picturesque Barossa Valley wine region, Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is just a 55 minute drive from Adelaide. Surrounded by world-famous wineries, the resort offers a multitude of features: enjoy a game of golf at Tanunda Pines Golf Course or a treatment at Endota Spa. The resort features 140 rooms with private balconies and kitchenette facilities. It also boasts an award-winning restaurant, tasting room, heated outdoor pool, tennis courts, gymnasium, an 18-hole golf course and refurbished conference facilities for up to 250 delegates. Novotel Barossa Valley Resort is a non-smoking resort. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
140

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer