We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
80 North Shore Road | Sunshine Coast, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure North Shore Twin Waters Apartments)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    132
    116
    36
    11
    5
See reviews for
208
53
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We booked a two bedroom villa/apartment at the Grand Mercure Apartments at Twin Waters over Christmas 2014. Overall the accommodation was very disappointing. The level of cleanliness was poor, e.g toastie maker not cleaned and had melted cheese over plates. Mould on shower door/screens, a film of grime over every surface; particularly outdoor table setting (I don't think it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to see that your experience during your stay last Christmas was less than desirable. I have passed on your comments to my colleague at Novotel about lunch and have taken them on board. However if we had known earlier there is more that could be done to investigate the points... More 

Wentworth Falls, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We recently enjoyed five nights at these spacious apartments after a stay on Fraser Island. A totally different experience, but the well designed multi story apartments and tree planting did not encroach and give us the feel of an urban setting. A Friendly Grocer nearby supplies enough for self catering,mor you can use the facilities at the Accor property on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post you very king feed back on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your feed back. I will ensure I do share them with the team who take a great deal of pride in the service they provide.I look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Mercure Twin Waters in the future. More 

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Wow this place really hit the spot. The apartment was everything we hoped. We had a 2 Bedroom apartment with full kitchen and BBQ. The front office reception staff are very helpful and always on call if you have an issue. We also had full use of the Novotel Twin Waters facilities. Kayaks, Sail Catamarans and pools. A discount voucher... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to read you great review of us we were so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again soon. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

This resort seems to have so much to offer, we stayed in shoulder/low season so not everything was operational, but we could see the facilities would be great in high season.. The apartment we had was lovely and roomy with a logoon view but it was tired and in need of a refurb, especially the bathroom. The buffet restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I will ensure I pass on your comments regarding the food 7 beverage offerings to my colleague at the Novotel. We will look into the presentation of the Apartment in terms of its presentation. We do try very hard to ensure that we control what we can control... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed at The Grand Mecure over the Xmas break - very relaxing holiday the apartments are high quality surrounded by beautiful Australian native gardens. Lots of activities for the children to enjoy at Twin Waters/ Mudjimba beach & Maroochydore River are within walking distance great holiday destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandMercTwinWaters, Front Office Manager at Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for posting your review on Trip[ Advisor I was so pleased to read that you and your family had a great time with us and hope to see you back on the Resort in the near future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

The area is beautiful but the apartment/accommodation was very disappointing and poor value for money. When you pay a decent amount of money it is disappointing to stay in an apartment that is not clean, especially the balcony area where we effectively had to clean our feet after walking out there. Other things like being unable to work the oven... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Grand Mercure Twin Waters. I have taken the time to to discuss your comments with our house Keeping team as we are the points you mentioned were not up to our usual... More 

Petrie, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Initial disappointment at the Studio we'd been allocated was put to rights when we were offered a two-bedroom apartment with loads of space, great kitchen, bed had a great mattress, walk-through wardrobe to the wonderful and bathroom, with a lagoon view and a huge balcony - all for a small upgrade price. The apartment was excellent with those beautiful views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Grand Mercure Twin Waters. I was pleased that we were able assist you in getting you into a suitable Apartment for your stay. We are blessed at the Resort to enjoy the natural bush setting whilst have all the conveniences and activities of the... More 

Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed in January and even though this was obviously a very busy time you would not have known. Our apartment was spotless and a sheer delight. Breakfast overlooking the lagoon each morning where we were joined by some very sociable lizards was wonderful. Fully self contained we could decide whether to eat in (making use of the excellent cooking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters, responded to this review

Thankyou for your very kind review regarding your recent stay with us at GMATW. It great to see that our efforts in ensuring we deliver a superior product to our guests is being noticed. I will ensure that I pass on your feed back to our housekeeping team at our morning briefing. We do hope that we have the pleasure... More 

aussiesseetheworld
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This lovely property offers wonderful amenities, but perhaps its true value is in the fabulous staff who make each and every guest feel welcome and valued. In General Manager, Rino Canto, Grand Mercure and the Accor organisation has a gem. Rino's 'everything is possible' approach to customer service is a refreshing change in the world of travel and hospitality. His... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandMercTwinWaters, General Manager at Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters, responded to this review

WOW !! Thankyou sooooo much for your great feedback. I was so pleased to see that we as a team made your stay with us so memorable. It is very satisfying to see. I do hope that we get to have you back on the Resort in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mudjimba
3.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
16.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
1.4 mi away
Santorini Twin Waters
Santorini Twin Waters
#2 of 2 in Mudjimba
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay