We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Mudjimba hotels

Novotel Twin Waters Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Novotel Twin Waters Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
64%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Mudjimba
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Marie H Brisbane
Write a Review

1,893 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    434
    770
    432
    173
    84
See reviews for
901
624
58
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a conference with my spouse. Driving up to the resort with the beautiful gardens and modern foyer, you expect the same when taken to your room. Alas when you open the door, it is clear that the money has not been spent here as they are somewhat shabby and showing their age. My husband decided to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Reasonably good, large area for activities, restaurants and food are expensive but there are other restaurants closeby via driving, staff are friendly, beds are comfortable. Visitors and customers staying there are higher quality people, no complain!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Timmy08, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I note that you enjoyed your overall experience at the resort which is pleasing. The team hopes to be able to welcome you back again soon. More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband, 4 year old daughter and myself stayed here as return guests during the Queensland school holidays. We arrived around 7:30pm after a long drive from Sydney and was greeted by a blaring children's movie being shown in the foyer, not the best introduction for the weary traveller. The service was provided was efficient, we were given a map... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debkevmeg, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, and thank you for being a valued return guest. I note your feedback in regards to your room presentation and cleaning, pleased be assured that I have asked our Executive Housekeeper to review you comments with the Houskeeping team to ensure that we identify where we appear... More

brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at Twin Waters. We stayed in a Lagoon view room and it was clean and comfortable. The activities have potential but unfortunately we were unable to get a life jacket from the activities area so we couldn't do the activities. This is likely due to other guests not returning them so they can keep them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abacus1brisbane, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay and that you for being a valued return guest. I note your feedback regarding the Activities at the resort, i am disappointed to note that you had difficulty in accessing a life jacket for the activities as the resort has more than enough for our guest... More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here over Easter 2014 $299 P/N no meals, 1 Queen bed. Overall dated hotel with not a lot to do if the water is cold i would not stay here as there is nothing to do unless u have a car to drive to shopping centre. Aircon is very loud and kept us awake at night. Bits of Mold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear RangerWildtrak, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Novotel twin Waters. I note that you felt the rooms appearance was below your expectation, please accept my apologies for this impact this had on your stay. I am please that you felt that the service you received was outstanding, i look forward to sharing this with... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here as a couple for 4 nights during a conference. We had booked their most exclusive over water suite which was big and had a nice lake view, but was hard to keep cool during the day as the aircon did not seem to work very well. Interiour design was very 90s. We asked for help with our baggage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tov_Sthlm, Thank you for talking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It is disposing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us during your conference visit. I note you enjoyed the view from you over the water lagoon suite but were not happy with the appearance of the fittings which is disappointing as... More

Ballina, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned from our 5th or 6th stay at Twin Waters and our family loves it there! During this stay, we were disappointed by the way that our room was showing age and when I spoke to the Manager on duty, he offered us a different room. We were amazed to be offered an over-water room and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cal M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your return stay and thank you for being a valued return guest. As discussed with your other feedback I am pleased that Sener made your stay that little more special by offering to upgrade you upon your the initial disappoint of your first room. The Novotel Team... More

Been to Novotel Twin Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Also Known As:
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel Mudjimba
Novotel Twin Waters
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel
Novotel Mudjimba
Mudjimba Novotel
Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast, South Pacific - Mudjimba
Address: Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Mudjimba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Twin Waters Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Twin Waters Resort is located on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, only 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel has 361 rooms and is set in tropical gardens, surrounding a central private lagoon with sandy beaches. This is the perfect destination for a break or holiday with your partner or family. Guests have free access to windsurfers and kayaks and there are four restaurants and three bars to choose from, plus a Kids Club, day spa and a wide range of leisure activities to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Twin Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Twin Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.