We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Mudjimba hotels

Novotel Twin Waters Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Novotel Twin Waters Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Mudjimba
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
3travellingtogether Brisbane, Australia
  • Reviews (1,967)
  • Photos (232)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (191)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,967 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    455
    792
    453
    179
    88
See reviews for
923
642
60
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights. The beauty of the resort location makes you forget about how dated the rooms are. The resort is perfect for family with kids as there are lots of activities for them. Walking distance to the beach but far from everything else. Food was just good and at a good price if you happen to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear 3 travellingtogether, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you also for your positive comments in regards to the resort location and activities available for the children. I look forward to sharing your positive feedback regarding Emma with her personally, thank you again for naming Emma as a member who... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night upon arrival on The Sunshine Coast. Was so impressed when we drove up, luxurious in the lobby and looking out to the water. Not too impressed with the hard sell for Time Shares that we were directed to under the guise of a "Free welcome pack" but ignored them! Room was a long way away from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristen R, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to discuss your stay whilst you were a guest at the resort. Please accept my sincere apologies that you stay did not meet your expectations in regards to your room expectations in both of the rooms that you were accommodated in. You... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as our base for the Queensland Garden Expo. It is more suited to families as it is far from Nambour town. There are lots of activities for the kids and you really need to have a car. When you arrive in the foyer there is a strong smell of chlorine from the many fountains which also makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leonie U, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback from you r stay whilst attending the Queensland Garden Expo, I trust you enjoyed your time there. i no0te that overall you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that the resort has to offer. I note that due to the location of the resort you may... More

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They are not ,you get 2 rooms next to each other ,you get an outer door that closes allowing the room doors to be left open ,the outer door does not keep any weather ,noise out and is effectively a thin closed louvered door. The food is very poor quality and slow cooked is not

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charles W, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I note that you have provided feedback also to our internal feedback channels to which I have responded also. I am disappointed that you cancelled your stay after only one night as you felt that your accommodation was not as expected, I... More

Blacktown, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort was great, lots of free activities for the family, kayaking, canoeing, beach cricket etc as a larger women was excited i could go kayaking and canoeing. Can also go bike riding and play on resorts water toys for a small fee. Surrounded by a beautiful lake and 5 min walk to a surf beach it was an ideal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Moana M, Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that your family had the opportunity to take advantage of all the resort has to offer. I am disappointed that you found the pool to be a little cooler than you would have expected, we have recently installed a new heating system... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was not very clean. Bench tops were not wiped down. The bed was awful. It rolled down on the sides and felt like we constantly had to fight not to fall out of the bed. The TV was faulty and kept losing sound. Lovely venue but I've stayed in much nicer and more comfortable rooms for less.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bianca B, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us in light of the apparent issues you have raised in regards to your room. Please be assured if known our team would have work to correct the issues you have raised to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Novotel Twin Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Twin Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Address: Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Twin Waters Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Twin Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel Mudjimba
Novotel Mudjimba
Mudjimba Novotel
Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast, South Pacific - Mudjimba

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Novotel Twin Waters Resort is located on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, only 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel has 361 rooms and is set in tropical gardens, surrounding a central private lagoon with sandy beaches. This is the perfect destination for a break or holiday with your partner or family. Guests have free access to windsurfers and kayaks and there are four restaurants and three bars to choose from, plus a Kids Club, day spa and a wide range of leisure activities to enjoy. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
361

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer