We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Mudjimba hotels

Novotel Twin Waters Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Hotel amenities
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Twin Waters Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mudjimba
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
JustAfication here
Write a Review

2,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    840
    485
    196
    96
See reviews for
976
686
62
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2101)
  • Mar-May only
    (423)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (428)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (562)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (688)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For the price of the rooms they're run down and dirty. The food is nothing special for the price you pay. The service is average at best. The air-conditioning wasn't working and I called them every hour from 5pm to 10pm asking for them to at least bring a fan to the room. Had a terrible night sleep, I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Prudence W, Thank you for your feedback regarding the weekend group business that you had organised on behalf of your company. Please accept my sincere apologies for the apparent issues that you encountered due to the unforseen Air conditioning malfunction over the weekend of your stay. Please be assured that our team attempted to rectify the issues that you... More

here
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here 12 months ago and I wrote a review on it then. This time I really wanted to find all the good points so I could write a better review, but some things you just can't overlook. When we arrived we saw they had added a new attraction - A Water Fun Park! Looked awesome and my 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Justification, Thank you for feedback regarding your return stay, I note your feedback from November last year and my response and i am pleased to see that whilst you stated you would not return you decided to visit us again. You are correct that the water park runs in session during the day so that all guests are able... More

The Entrance, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The resort itself and room was great bed was awesome to sleep on But the Buffet was really poor supposed to be Asian themed. Cold selection was fair but the hot dishes were dreadful. I would expect for the amount they charged!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a great resort - 5 minutes from the airport, right on the beach, all the usual facilities, good food, excellent accommodation and friendly staff who actually look like the enjoy their work. Close to Maroochydore for shopping, restaurants etc. Had a great time and we'll be back next time we visit the Sunshine Coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for the first time this weekend for a work Christmas party. The air conditioning did not work for the entire time we were there in the sweltering hot aussie summer. Upon calling reception in the afternoon we were assured it had been fixed and would be running within an hour. Needless to say we had very little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kinderbean, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unforseen Air condition issues that you encountered during your stay. I note your feedback in regards to the pests i your room, please be assured that the resort has a strict pest control programme in place; i will share... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose this resort to escape Brisbane over the G20 weekend. Apparently, so did everyone else as it was at full capacity. We didn't even notice though. We had a motel style room that we had pre-purchased from their website for a very reasonable rate which included the buffet breakfast. A big fan of buffet breakfasts, I gave that a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Island_GirlOz, Thank you for taking the time to share great feedback regarding your recent G20 stay. I am please that you were able to enjoy all the resort had to offer as well as the nearby Mudjimba beach. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon. More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Here for my high school graduation and I was very excited for it until it took us twenty five minutes to find our room. The signs where confusing and the receptionist had no idea where we were to go. It was really unorganised and really disappointing. However when we did get into our room we found it lovely until we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rileyp, Thank you for your feedback and thank you for being a local guest. I am pleased to note that the three formals held over the past week have received fantastic feedback however I am disappointed that you found it difficult to find your room. Please be assured that all constructive feedback is reviewed and actioned accordingly. I do... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Having been here 3 times over the last 10 years, Its disappointing to see this property drop in standards and facilities. The staff are excellent, but the closure of the Lilly's restaurant leaves you forced to choose between pub/take-away food and an overpriced buffet. Kids club was good, but very expensive. I won't be coming back here unless the property... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leigh K, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. You are correct in stating that the Lily’s restaurant was remodelled into a very popular wedding venue around 3 years ago. As with other reviews I am pleased to note that we have commenced a room’s refresh that will include painting, wood replacement and soft furnishings; it will... More

Queensland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very run down, paint falling off, waterlogged wood in rooms etc. The worst feature would be the beds, worst hotel bed ever they must have bought them from a garage sale, the whole mattress literally sinks when you sit/lay on it. A nice 5 am wakeup from some beeping of a staff golf cart conveniently parked about 3m from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aussietraveller56, Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay. My apologies for the early disturbance of your sleep and the impact this had on your stay. As with other reviews I am pleased to note that we have commenced a room’s refresh that will include painting, wood replacement and soft furnishings; it will also include the installation of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Twin Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Address: Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Twin Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Twin Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel Mudjimba
Novotel Mudjimba
Mudjimba Novotel
Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast, South Pacific - Mudjimba

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay