We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Twin Waters Resort

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Special Offer
Early Booker
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mudjimba
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
JPAustralia2015 Warwick, Australia
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    942
    530
    208
    105
See reviews for
1,054
746
64
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2310)
  • Mar-May only
    (509)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (427)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (563)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (811)
All months
Warwick, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a two night stay here and found the accommodation to be adequate. Had a little problem with the very old bed in our first room, but were upgraded to a water view room. The staff were very co-operative and went out of their way to assist us late in the evening, even to the point of waiting until we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear JPAustralia2015, Great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team helpful when acting on your requests, I look forward to sharing this positive feedback with them. I note that we are in the process of replacing all of the resort bedding in line with our rooms refresh over the next 6 months,... More 

Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in was a nightmare... took 25 minutes of standing at reception. Booking could not be found. Membership could not be found either. We finally got our room which was not very clean as there were crumbs on coffee table. Very basic cutlery and kitchen equipment. There were no rules on children behaviour and we ended up having people playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mariposa53, Thank you for your belated feedback from January this year. I note that you stayed during the school holiday period where as you would expect the number of families enjoying their Christmas holidays increases accordingly, my apologies for the impact this had on your visit. I also note your feedback in regards to check in and the cleanliness... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This has to be the worst Novatel I have ever stayed at. Room had not been cleaned properly, smelt musty, shower leaked & the TV in bedroom did not work. Lights on pathways did not work & was difficult to navigate at night. Had to park car in garden bed as there was not enough spaces in the parking lot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kim M, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your Accor Vacation Club Mini Vacation stay, I note that you were upgraded during your visit also, my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Please be assured that if known of these negative impacts over your two nights... More 

Melbourne
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here recently for three nights, the resort is nice, rooms spacious (upgraded to a one bedroom suite), good facilities etc. I think that the resort is better suited to families with children rather than couples. The resort is located quite far from services and having a car is needed. The hotel will drop you at a local bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vic_Traveller_8, Thank you for positive comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased that the team were able to upgrade you for your stay with us. You are correct that we offer an array of food options at the resort in both Buffet style and Bistro style in our Aqua bar as well as Rooms Service and... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Something for everyone, cruise place to stay- roomy relaxing and quiet. It would be good if there was in room service for dining.... And it's a long way from anywhere ie isolated. Great place to relax and chill. Our room overlooked the lagoon, with a great aspect and nice ambience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Todd S, Thanks you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were able to relax and unwind during your time at the resort. I hope we can welcome you back again soon for some more of the same. More 

Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night when traveling for work in May. It's a lovely resort with a nice outlook over the lagoon. Unfortunately I was disappointed as most of the restaurant and bars are closed in the off season so dining in left only 1 very limited option. The staff at the restaurant were very good, organizing room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear LeeLee1, Thank you for your feedback regarding your business stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your staff interactions at the resort, I look forward to sharing these with the team accordingly. I am pleased that you are looking at returning with your family for some leisure time in the future, the team looks forward to... More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll make this easy for people to decide to go or not. 1. Book in great, Michelle you are the best , front desk staff A+ 2. Room, lagoon suite , big, great lookout, spa big enough for 2, seperate toilet. Heaps of pillows. Good bed. 3. Seafood buffet sat night, Ohhh my god great great. Staff really nice 4.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca 1, Great to see that you enjoyed your couple’s weekend away at the Novotel Twin Waters resort. Thank you also for identifying areas that we can improve on in regards to the guest overall experience, please be assured that I will be worshipping your comments with the resort team in regards to these three areas. I hope that... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Novotel Twin Waters is a lovely Resort in a great location. However our mid week stay was slightly disappointing. During our stay the NTWR seemed almost like a ghost resort. The fact that the resort was quiet is not a bad thing, but we assumed this was a common occurrence, as during the week they seem to operate on minimum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ainsleyob, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and thank you for being a valued return guest. I note that you enjoy the location of the resort however please accept my sincere apologies for some of our Food & Beverage outlets not being opened due to quieter mid week business levels, I have asked our... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has been our regular holiday spot for a while with great amenities for kids.i however have seen some decline I at the activities are not as good and there is now a water park but you need to pay. Locals can cone and use facilities and have to pay but I honestly don't see that being policed so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brisbane to Bondi, Thank you for being a regular visitor to the resort and making us your go to place for a break. I am disappointed that you find our activities have declined since you last visit, you are correct that we have added to our activities with our Accor Vacation Club water park which is receiving great feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (276)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay