We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Twin Waters Resort

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Special Offer
Early Booker
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mudjimba
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

2,347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    528
    964
    536
    213
    106
See reviews for
1,065
765
64
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2347)
  • Mar-May only
    (512)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (462)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (562)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (811)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I chose the Novotel Twin Waters for a family getaway for school holidays because of the activities available for my kids aged 6 & 9. Unfortunately one staff member Dionne from the pool bar ruined my holiday due to the worst customer service I have ever received. She was rude & extremely judgmental. How dare she be so incredibly rude... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our second visit to twin waters and cannot speak highly enough of the value! We aim to visit every year. The room ( lagoon view, one bedroom) was more than enough for our family of four with two kids (4 and 1). Great kids club, games room, swimming pool and lagoon activities kept us busy everyday, buffet breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Horrible accommodation with very high in room dining prices. TV is old and the image poor. Breakfast and coffee very disappointing. The complex is sprawling and poorly maintained gardens detract from the charm the resort possibly once had. But seriously: my bed linen and bedside tables were dusty, the cupboards were musty and had moths in them and the damp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karen S, Thank you for your belated feedback regarding your stay from September 2014. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here at the resort. I note that in the last 10 months since you stayed with us we have replaced all of the in room TVs and have almost completed a rooms refresh including painting,... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The general feelings from us as a family who recently stayed at this hotel was that it gave us a very 'Resort' kig of hotel experience. Very nice environment and surroundings with the different blocks widely spread out. The place is exclusive and is easy for self drive guest to get around. There are alot of activities for all ages... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear TA Member, Thanks you for your positive comment regarding your stay. I look forward to sharing these with the resort team accordingly. I note your feedback in regards to the sofa bedding and will review with our executive housekeeper to action. The team look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was neat tidy and space able my room was renovated it was so good I booked anouther three days on top of my other week also so relaxing you should have a quick holiday there strongly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear James B, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay, I am pleased that you extended your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your positive comments with the resort team. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service at this resort was very ordinary, the rooms were clean and comfortable but certainly fell short of the 4 star rating - the spa bath didn't work properly and the television reception, including the pay to view movies was hazy and barely watchable. The in room food service was slow and when it arrived the food was cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa B, Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. I note that I have responded to your comments also through our internal feedback channels. Again please be assured that all constructive feedback is workshopped accordingly with the team and areas identified for improvement are acted on immediately. I am pleased that the team... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 4 stayed here for a wedding. The venue was lovely as was the view across the water. The food served was fantastic and the wait staff were attentive and friendly. It was a very successful event even when the weather turned for the worst. Plenty of gluten free breakfast options for those who require it. Fantastic staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brisbased, Thank you for your fantastic comments in regards to our staff, I look forward to sharing these with the team. I have noted your comments in regards to the Houskeeping in your room and will also ensure that I share this personally with the Houskeeping team as an area for improvement, my apologies for the impact this had... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 2 night stay just for a relaxing weekend. It pretty much turned out to be anything but relaxing. We we're upgraded to a suite (due to platimum Accor status) which was nice but the first suite we were put in had no heating (and it got really cold at night). So they moved us to another room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay and thank you for being a valued Accor plus member. I note that I have contacted you via personal email to discuss your concerns that impacted on your stay. I look forward to speaking with you soon. More 

Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the resort and just wanted to bring to peoples attention that the resort pool is not heated. The actual Novotel website doesn't say that it is but many of the accommodation search engines indicate that it is. It is still a nice place to stay but forget any water activities with children.It is freezing. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Travellergirlies, Great to see feedback from our more local residents. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your overall stay. Please be assured that i will be sharing your feedback with our Engineering team in regards to the Pool as it is heated in the winter months for our guests comfort, my apologies for the impact this had... More 

Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for business and found the hotel to be acceptable. Rooms are clean if fairly basic. Grounds seem to be fabulous but as I didn't stay for leisure, I didn't have the opportunity to really examine the facilities. I ate at the restaurant one night and it is your standard mediocre hotel food. I would avoid eating at the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear TO, Thank you for your feedback regarding your business stay with us and thank you for your positive comments in regards other resort surrounds. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

319 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (284)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay