We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Mudjimba hotels

Novotel Twin Waters Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Novotel Twin Waters Resort to your Saves list
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Mudjimba
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Cal M Ballina, Australia
Write a Review

1,886 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    433
    768
    429
    172
    84
See reviews for
897
622
58
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have just returned from our 5th or 6th stay at Twin Waters and our family loves it there! During this stay, we were disappointed by the way that our room was showing age and when I spoke to the Manager on duty, he offered us a different room. We were amazed to be offered an over-water room and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrive at reception queue more than ten families deep, young trainee asks if we want to join the loyalty program so we can get checked in quicker ( spend more to get what you should be receiving anyway). Bar staff very rude and disinterested, staff at Lilys Restaurant very rude during function. Breakfast in Nouvaeu is terrible it is food... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth P, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us for your nieces wedding. I note that you were concerned that you would be late for your nieces wedding on arrival as your flight was delayed and that you had waited 45 minutes for your luggage at the airport. I note that when i spoke with... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here recently for a business conference for 4 nights. The rooms within the hotel them selves are quite tired and have seen better days but they are clean! There is a lot to do there for families in terms of activties and with the Lagoon and Pool. There is a patrolled beach within walking distance also. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Travelandfoodfiend, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent conference stay. i note that you enjoyed your overall stay and thank you for your positive comments. As a note our breakfast is $32 per head and includes barista made coffee, we also have the choice of our Deli for breakfast as an alternative for guest... More

Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We left feeling disappointed and upset after staying here for 5 nights. Well, can start with good things - location was good, beach was beautiful. There were lots of activities you can enjoy. Rooms overlooking the lagoon was fantastic. On the first day, I felt like I could stay there forever, even the room facility was old/basic. But things changed...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Victoriachch, Thank you for your feedback and allowing me to correspond with you personally regarding your feedback. I have noted your positive comments regarding your experience with the Restaurant staff and porters i will be sure that pass it on personally. I wish you safe travels on your future journeys and hope that we have the chance to welcome... More

Coolum Beach, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to this resort 3 times in the last 6 months for 2-3 night stays with my kids. I only live about 12 kms down the road. I have got a room for $74 and $90 per night using my Accor card. The staff are always good, I have always had an upgrade and always a clean spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sirhc1970, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your third visit to Novotel Twin Waters. It is always great to receive such positive from our return local guests. I look forward to passing on your feedback to the Twin Waters team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Been to Novotel Twin Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Also Known As:
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel Mudjimba
Novotel Twin Waters
Novotel Twin Waters Hotel
Novotel Mudjimba
Mudjimba Novotel
Novotel Twin Waters Resort Sunshine Coast, South Pacific - Mudjimba
Address: Ocean Dr, Mudjimba, Queensland 4564, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mudjimba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Mudjimba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Twin Waters Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Twin Waters Resort is located on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, only 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel has 361 rooms and is set in tropical gardens, surrounding a central private lagoon with sandy beaches. This is the perfect destination for a break or holiday with your partner or family. Guests have free access to windsurfers and kayaks and there are four restaurants and three bars to choose from, plus a Kids Club, day spa and a wide range of leisure activities to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Twin Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Twin Waters Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.