We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Woodland

Dhangu Road, Pathankot 145001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pathankot
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Woodland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The dirtiest hotel of my life. Towels , bed sheets were at least 100 years old. Bathroom was like slums. I had to get all bedsheets replaced. Nothing in room or bathroom is renovated. Very bad experience. I almost threw up in bathroom. I had to buy my own towel as towels in hotel were wet and dirty.

Helpful?
Thank Ravi M
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

This is a shady rundown place that is not worth the money. It is located in a small lane. The staff is very friendly. The positive comments stop there. The walls are peeling off, bathrooms are dirty and run down, mattress is hard, room is small. They seem to be putting more effort in making their website look pretty than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nishitha J
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Nishitha, Thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland, Pathankot for your recent stay and we are delighted to read your kind comments regarding our staff, website and food. However, we must apologize that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and we will be sure to share your remarks with our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pathankot hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night passing through the area. The staff were helpful in arranging our onward travel and very polite and friendly. The room was large and bed comfortable. My only disappointment was the bathroom had clearly not been cleaned, we had to ask for towels and toilet paper. Food was good in restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank wegz
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, I would like to thank you for your generous compliments on food and staff. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. We have also noted your feedback on toilet amenities. It is our endeavor to improve our facilities and provide our guests the best value and... More 

Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for one night and the experience was very bad. The room and bathroom was not clean and even there were no fresh toiletries. We had to ask for them even towels. Only good thing is that staff is very nice. Upon entering the room there was stale smell. Not good for stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank gazal_chaudhary
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland as your preferred hotel in Pathankot. It is the only registered 2 star hotel in the city. We highly appreciate reviews and take customer feedback very seriously. We thank you for bringing your concerns to us so that we can address them in a timely manner. We want... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I used to visit Pathankot frequently during 2011-13 and always prefer this Hotel. 2-3 Years back since it was well maintained and good. But when i visited it FEB-2015, i was stunned after checked in and found that all the rooms were dirty and smelly. Bed sheets were too dirty and having Hairs and all. Food quality has also decreased... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak S
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland again as your preferred hotel in Pathankot. We can see that you stayed in Hotel Woodland in February 2015. We are constantly working on upgrading our services and we appreciate honest feedback from our loyal guests. We want to apologize to you since we were not able to... More 

Indore, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Totally unexpected experience at the end of our journey to Dharamshala and Amritsar. Stayed there for a night. Best hotel with all ammenities.. Great hospitality.. Got in contact with the owner, his son and the manager.. Rooms are as per Hotel Association standards.. Opted for a suite for occupancy of 4 adults.. it was totally comfortable.. They offer discounts while... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank apoorvjoshi
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, I would like to thank you for your generous compliments. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Thank you for choosing the online booking option as this helps us provide our guests with best possible rates. We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back... More 

Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

A hotel set in lovely, well-kept surroundings with great ambience. Friendly, helpful, courteous and competent staff. We also had food in the restaurant which was exceptionally good. We would gladly come again!

Helpful?
7 Thank Deepti1201
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your generous compliments. Our chefs have a deep understanding of local cuisine and always provide our guests the best and healthiest food in town. We sincerely hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel. We are truly grateful as well for recommending Hotel Woodland to your friends.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Hotel Woodland is a small but a very good business hotel at a great location and at a very good price. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious, much-much better than other hotels in the surrounding. Bathrooms are modern and clean as well. The staff is very helpful and attentive. I frequently visit the hotel for my business trips and... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank nitasha g
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, we would like to thank you for your generous compliments.. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. It is reviews like yours that motivate each and everyone of us to strive to go beyond guest satisfaction, and become memorable to our guests. We sincerely hope we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

Had all the requirements of a good business hotel with neat and hygienic rooms and good food. The staff was friendly and professional. The management too insured all the needs of their guests were looked after.

Helpful?
8 Thank Ankush G
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Ankush G, On behalf of everyone at Hotel Woodland, we would like to thank you for your generous compliments, particularly for the staff that made your stay truly enjoyable. We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. It is reviews like yours that motivate each and everyone of us to strive to go beyond guest... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Pathankot is not a place where you expect any good hotels. I was told that this is one of the better ones. Went on an official trip. Checked in at the morning. The hotel's shoddy services were visible right fri=om checking in. There was no drinking water, bedsheets were dirty, the geyser wasn't working, breakfast was ok but limited and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank AswinSridhar
Hotel_Woodland, Owner at Hotel Woodland, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Woodland as your preferred hotel in Pathankot. It is the only registered 2 star hotel in the city. We highly appreciate reviews and take customer feedback very seriously. We can see that you stayed in Hotel Woodland in February 2013. Since then, we have upgraded our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pathankot
1.6 mi away
Utsav Resorts
Utsav Resorts
#4 of 6 in Pathankot
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Hotel Pathankot
Green Hotel Pathankot
#2 of 10 in Pathankot
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Punjabiyat
Punjabiyat
#1 of 10 in Gurdaspur District
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities