We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Hubli-Dharwad hotels

Mayur Aaditya Resort

Pune Banglore Road , | Dharwad, Hubli-Dharwad 580009, India
Hotel amenities
Mayur  Aaditya Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hubli-Dharwad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
4
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a good stay and it is well run as a hotel. I know that sounds a little weird, but there are hotels across india that are just places for the staff to hang out and this place is a working Hotel. Its not the best but it is well above average, unfortunately, I have to add above average... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hemal25sep, General Manager at Mayur Aaditya Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jacob, We thank you for taking time to post a review. We look forward to your specific input in improving our products, services & processes that you may have felt are above average. We look forward to your visit again. Thanking you, we remain More

Pune
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Overall, the experience was good. Rooms are big and well equipped. There is gym but it is non-functional (at least on those two days that I tried out) and poorly equipped. Breakfast is limited, with no fruits. It is well located - close to the highway. Also, the people at the hotel are responsive and therefore there is hope.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemal25sep, Guest Relations Manager at Mayur Aaditya Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Saideep, Greetings, We thank you for taking time to post a review. We thank you appreciating the rooms & facilities. Your comment on the Gym is noted. We did have some operational issues, however they have been resolved. The fruit cuts for breakfast is regretted, we assure you that on your next visit we will give you a... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in 1st week of Oct and found this property decent in terms of room and other amenities and can rate 4 Star. Its on Hubli – Dharwad road and very well connected to NH4. The property is very green and clean with ample parking space.The food was good in taste & the rates were reasonable on both buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cochin
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Decent business hotel with all standard amenities but little else! Its location on the Bombay Bangalore highway is its main attraction for access both to Hubli and Dharwad. We had a conference at the SDM medical college which was a stones throw with nice restaurants (incl Kamat's) close by. For better views, the Taj property (Gateway Lakeside) is probably better,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I hd been fr d first tym vt my fmly fr dinr...entrd vt entrance...Front office staff Mr.Nadeem guided us to d resturant in a vry welcoming way,even though tthe service ws prety low bt hospitality ws gud....would recomnd ths hotel fr gud ambiance..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amiens, France
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed in this hotel 2 nights. Overall it looks good but i had to wait more than 10 minutes to get warm water in the bathroom each time i needed it. In addition we went to the hotel bar and ordered wine glass. Wine was good except the dead fly in it. So cleanliness is questionable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jamshedpur, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 days. Room was good, clean and spacious. Staff was helpful and service was quick. Too many mothballs though. i will recommend this place. The restaurant of the hotel was a disappointment. The service was poor and was taking 45 mins- 1 hour after placing order. The taste was below average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good property to stay at Dharwad. A lot needs to be improved on the cleanliness, especially on cutlery in restaurant. i believe the stains are due to hard water stains, but gives a very unpleasant feeling. Food quality was good. the rooms were very decent, but is very high priced for the location and the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hemal25sep, General Manager at Mayur Aaditya Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rao, Greetings, We thank you for visiting our property & writing a review. We have taken corrective action on the improvement of cutlery as suggested by you. We thank you for appreciating the food & quality of rooms. The tariff has been revised recently considering the rising costs on various fronts. We look forward to having you again,... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My colleague and I (from the US, first time in India) stayed for 3 nights while attending a local conference. The staff was very friendly and helped us arrange rides to town and back each day. Breakfast was fine, I'd definitely recommend the omelets. As for the rooms, beware of mothballs. We found the smell to be quite offensive, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hemal25sep, Naveen Kadam, HR Manager/Management Represtative at Mayur Aaditya Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Angie S, Greetings, We are very happy you stayed with us, appreciated our staff, the food. We have noted your feedback about the moth balls which found to be more in quantity and found it to be offensive. On review we found excess in some of the room which we have corrected it now. We usually proved comforter... More

Hubli
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Here the food is excellant, but the service quality is very poor at their roof to restaurant called Litmus, very slow service, I did not stay in this hotel as I am a localite here, just went to this restaurant on Valentine's Day for Dinner with Family, so cannot comment on their other service and facilities

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hemal25sep, General Manager at Mayur Aaditya Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nalavade, Greetings, We thank you for visiting our property & writing a review. We are much pleased that you like the food & the location. Your view on the slow service is taken up at our end & we assure you that it has improved. As the levels of the restaurant and the production are different, there has... More

Been to Mayur Aaditya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayur Aaditya Resort

Also Known As:
Mayur Aaditya Resort Hubli-Dharwad, India - Karnataka
Address: Pune Banglore Road , | Dharwad, Hubli-Dharwad 580009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hubli-Dharwad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Hubli-Dharwad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayur Aaditya Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mayur Aaditya Resort to your Saves list