We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Timber Trail, Parwanoo 173220, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    55
    21
    12
    2
See reviews for
59
46
Solo
0
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at this property with my wife, it's located in Parwanoo abt 30 km from chandigarh. Cons (my traveller tips) - Superb location, feels like a true 5 star property. - Excellent hospitality right from the start of the timber trail uptill checkout. - Parking space available from where the ropeway starts. - The rooms are all of the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for a Leadership Meet sometime back really, in 2013 and I still cannot forget the beauty of the place. The rooms were excellant, food is delicious and the view mind-blowing. The cable car ride from the base to the hotel was the highlight of the whole trip. The arrangements for the meeting were fabulous and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nestled in the valley of Kasauli, with all the modern amenities and a breathtaking view, one couldn't ask for a more romantic setting and a relaxing vacation. The staff was friendly and the service absolutely impeccable. A huge shout out to dearest Lalita from Front Desk. Her friendliness and heartfelt efforts to making our trip a success were touching. Can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MokshaSparesorts, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found this break as “One of the most relaxing vacations” at Moksha. Thank you ever so much for your kind words and appreciation. Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort is a known destination for those celebrating a special occasion or needs a break from the hustle and bustle of cities. The... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

On our travels visiting various towns and cities in North India trip my travel agents had added this particular resort for us at Parwanoo. Never had we heard of this place before we were at the mercy of travel arrangements handed to us by our travel agents. Upon arrival at nearby location to were the resort our chauffeur informs us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
MokshaSparesorts, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to read when guests return as happy and satisfied as you after an experience at Moksha. You have been indeed generous with your praise of all what we offer, and while I am indeed grateful for your very kind words, such reviews also encourage team to serve our valued guests consistently with a... More 

Panchkula, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The place is just average on food and service. The rooms are nothing but big. The remotes did not work , the minibar was empty and wasn't refilled despite repeated requests. Don't even think of a bonfire... You are charged 10,000 + taxes....!! The only saviour is the spa which is quite nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
MokshaSparesorts, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you sharing your stay experience. We at Moksha endeavour to provide a memorable experience to all our valued guests, just as you, however, seems we couldn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. Sincere apologies for the short-falls, you have experienced. Areas of concern have been shared with team to ensure that rooms are checked & corrected thoroughly... More 

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

If you leave the room size, this hotel is not worth spending so much. Starting from check-in which was not smooth inspite of whole hotel seemed vacant and we were not doing early check in, and unfriendly staff, to rooms which we asked to give us together so that it would convenient for us but they said full resort is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
MokshaSparesorts, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort ! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking out your valuable time to appraise your stay experience. We are indeed concerned to note your dissatisfaction, and at the same time, your feedback is quite disconcerting for us. It does get us an opportunity to revisit product, processes and resources... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Went for a weekend trip from Delhi - easy drive and access. It is a luxury resort and priced as such but while the rooms were upto the mark, the ambience, facilities and service wasn't in line. Enjoyed the stay walking outside the property and the place is nice and quiet but except the rooms, nothing is 5 star. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MokshaSparesorts, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort ! Thank you for taking out time to evaluate our product and services. In quest of achieving high standard of services and a comfortable stay for our guests, your feedback is much appreciated. At the same time, your inputs have been shared with the leadership team in an appropriate forum to work... More 

Oxford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Each and every room of this hotel emanates luxury. Rooms are fitted with all weather air conditioners. Bathrooms and bath tubs are probably the best I have seen till date. Staff is very good and cooperative. Guests are moved around the resort in well maintained golf carts. However food is very ordinary. I am surprised that resort hasn't managed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MokshaSparesorts, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort ! Thank you for your feedback on your stay experience at Moksha. I am glad various aspects of Moksha, such as ambiance, product and services exceeded your expectations. Your review about food has been taken up entire Culinary Team. Head Chef & I am reviewing the offerings, and we are certain we... More 

Noida, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Visit Moksha if you really are tired of city life and need to spend a day or two in complete sereinty....the weather here is always beautiful and staff is exceptionally courtious...excellent property, but would get much better reviews and hence footfall if they spend time in minute details like dusting in very nook and corner....and yes they should work towards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

First the location, the only way you can reach is through a cable car which itself adds to the beauty of this property. excellent location great view of Kasauli . Very helpful and warm staff. food was average . Very nice places to treck around. Big spacious rooms with excellent sitting area. two TV's add to the exclusivity with one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MokshaSparesorts, General Manager at Moksha Himalaya Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vishal, We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy. I have also noted your concern and will work diligently to ensure we get... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay